$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
99 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Hotel Map

18.7166 -68.4517
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Feb 28, 2011

Beautiful beach!

The staff was really nice. The food and coffee was not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Feb 28, 2011

Beautiful beach!

The staff was really nice. The food and coffee was not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cameron
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

A Resort for Resort Going Folks

Let me begin by saying that I am generally not a fan of going to resorts and I've really only done this one other time. If you go to resorts often, this is probably exactly what you are looking for and what you would expect. But, if you're new to resorts, here are some warnings. My biggest complaint with all the resorts in Punta Cana is that you feel like you are in prison. You cannot step foot onto a property without a wristband and then you can't check out without having the band removed. Every staff person you pass looks at your wrist, ready to kick you out if you don’t have the magic band. This was a big problem because my boyfriend and I were staying at different resorts. When he tried to come stay the night with me, the CRAZY security guard would not even let him on the property to go to the lobby so we could pay to add him to the room. My boyfriend was trapped at the beach, surrounded by security, while I went to the front desk, where the night worker, Alex, told me it was too late to check somebody in and then later told me he would not let me check somebody in because I had disrespected him by trying to enter the property from the beach. This turned into a huge scene, with lots of yelling and security following me to my room, until I found other guests who offered to walk me to my room. The next morning, I made a complaint and the guest services manager was very apologetic and, ultimately, they allowed me to check my boyfriend in and reduced the rate I had to pay for him. However, this pretty much ruined the trip because I spent a lot of time worrying about confrontation with security. This is true with all the resorts in Punta Cana, although the Iberostar had a particular kind of crazy. My next big complaint is that the food is not good. Both my boyfriend and I were sick the entire time. I’ve traveled a lot and I have a tough stomach, but it was no match for the constant buffet food. It’s simply not fresh - kept out most of the day and recycled for every meal. This too is not unique to this resort. We attended a wedding at the Majestic Elegance that actually gave one of our friend’s violent food sickness. Also, the wine and alcohol are not of the highest caliber and vegetables are pretty much non-existent. That being said, if you are not a big foodie or wine drinker, you may be fine. The food is abundant and always available. My final complaint is that you really could not leave the resort. Again, this is true with all the resorts in Punta Cana. They are set at least a mile off the main road and there is nothing along that road. There is no town or markets near by. Nowhere to explore. Really, nowhere to go. So, this is not the area of the Dominican Republic to go if you want to see the country and culture there. This is the place to go if you want to go to and stay at a resort. The good things. The beach there is beautiful. The sand is white and the water is warm. We went swimming at night and there was nobody around. It was pretty great. The rooms at Iberostar are fine - nothing fancy, but not dirty or gross in any way. For the most part, the staff were friendly and helpful (except security and the night front desk man). I preferred this resort over the Majestic Elegance because it was more casual and low key. The Majestic is probably the most high-end resort on the strip, with beds lining the pools instead of lounge chairs. That just depends on your taste. We enjoyed that people staying at the Iberostar were not dressed like they were going to a club at all times, that there were kids having fun, and that people generally were willing to be silly and have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cameron
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

A Resort for Resort Going Folks

Let me begin by saying that I am generally not a fan of going to resorts and I've really only done this one other time. If you go to resorts often, this is probably exactly what you are looking for and what you would expect. But, if you're new to resorts, here are some warnings. My biggest complaint with all the resorts in Punta Cana is that you feel like you are in prison. You cannot step foot onto a property without a wristband and then you can't check out without having the band removed. Every staff person you pass looks at your wrist, ready to kick you out if you don’t have the magic band. This was a big problem because my boyfriend and I were staying at different resorts. When he tried to come stay the night with me, the CRAZY security guard would not even let him on the property to go to the lobby so we could pay to add him to the room. My boyfriend was trapped at the beach, surrounded by security, while I went to the front desk, where the night worker, Alex, told me it was too late to check somebody in and then later told me he would not let me check somebody in because I had disrespected him by trying to enter the property from the beach. This turned into a huge scene, with lots of yelling and security following me to my room, until I found other guests who offered to walk me to my room. The next morning, I made a complaint and the guest services manager was very apologetic and, ultimately, they allowed me to check my boyfriend in and reduced the rate I had to pay for him. However, this pretty much ruined the trip because I spent a lot of time worrying about confrontation with security. This is true with all the resorts in Punta Cana, although the Iberostar had a particular kind of crazy. My next big complaint is that the food is not good. Both my boyfriend and I were sick the entire time. I’ve traveled a lot and I have a tough stomach, but it was no match for the constant buffet food. It’s simply not fresh - kept out most of the day and recycled for every meal. This too is not unique to this resort. We attended a wedding at the Majestic Elegance that actually gave one of our friend’s violent food sickness. Also, the wine and alcohol are not of the highest caliber and vegetables are pretty much non-existent. That being said, if you are not a big foodie or wine drinker, you may be fine. The food is abundant and always available. My final complaint is that you really could not leave the resort. Again, this is true with all the resorts in Punta Cana. They are set at least a mile off the main road and there is nothing along that road. There is no town or markets near by. Nowhere to explore. Really, nowhere to go. So, this is not the area of the Dominican Republic to go if you want to see the country and culture there. This is the place to go if you want to go to and stay at a resort. The good things. The beach there is beautiful. The sand is white and the water is warm. We went swimming at night and there was nobody around. It was pretty great. The rooms at Iberostar are fine - nothing fancy, but not dirty or gross in any way. For the most part, the staff were friendly and helpful (except security and the night front desk man). I preferred this resort over the Majestic Elegance because it was more casual and low key. The Majestic is probably the most high-end resort on the strip, with beds lining the pools instead of lounge chairs. That just depends on your taste. We enjoyed that people staying at the Iberostar were not dressed like they were going to a club at all times, that there were kids having fun, and that people generally were willing to be silly and have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerCouple
Charlotte, NC
May 23, 2014

Good Hotel, Expected More from Staff

The hotel is good, but the staff is not friendly. Be aware that for a 5 night stay you can only go to 2 specialty restaurants. Also, I've emailed the hotel 2 weeks before my trip asking for a room on the top floor and when we arrived we had a room on the ground floor which can be very noisy if you try to sleep past 8am. Food is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hill
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Yearly Vacation

Nice resort. Food was ok only in a la carte restaurants. Buffets were a 3 on scale of 1 to 10. Burgers,hot dogs,pizza for that I can stay home. Reservations required for ala carte restaurants very inconvenient. If you stay 6 to 7 nights resort guarantees 2 reservations for restaurants. Thats ridiculous.Guest Relations Staff and Customer Service not helpful at all and rude.The rest of the staff like maids,waiters etc. always going the extra mile to help without expecting a tip. The entertainment was excellent. Beautiful dancers,different themes every night. That was worth the money. Overall we had a lot of fun and would go back to a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Excellent. No need to leave resort. Dancing,drinking,shows everything in one resort.

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MR BOH
Chicago,IL
Jan 12, 2014

Average

The Resort by itself was good. Just what you could expect a 5 star Resort. The food in the buffet was below average, same every day, and same for lunch and dinner every day! The food in la carte restaurants was good. The show was not interesting, nor funny. It looked like the performers just put the show together a couple of hours ago....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations in advance

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
birthday gift gone bad
Buffalo, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

rough start but smooth finish

The lack of English speaking skills made it difficult right from check in . Finally after several minutes they were able to find our reservations apparently they were under my first name not last. We booked a room with a king sized bed only to find 2 twin beds in the room called and were moved to a different room. After a long day of travel we were hungry and headed to the buffet only to find a very picked over buffet.You would think seeing that check in is 3:00 that they would replenish the food for the new arrivals.That evening we went to retire for the night only to find bugs in our bed. Once again called front desk only to have communication barrier again they could not seem to get bugs so they sent house keeping to re make the bed. I had to insist on being moved to a new room.Once again the new room only had 2 double beds. To tired to fight just went to bed and decided to live with it. After a terrible night woke in morning thinking of how i should handle this situation being that I booked this trip for my wife's 40th b-day present. So after talking with her we decided to not let this ruin or trip. The rest of the trip went rather smooth. The only other thing I found strange at a hotel of this caliber was that I had to pay daily for wi fi service and could only use it in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kitty12
Iowa, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Average resort

Grounds were very nice, food average - strongly suggest making reservations at resort restaurants, food was much better. Rooms adequate, staff okay but hard to communicate. Entertainment all in Spanish, so if you don't know the language hard to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
Mar 22, 2010

Just OK

Great location, poor food selection at Ala Carte restaurants and buffet, poor wine and liquor selection. Good activities, poor nightly entertainment. Excellent beach, no swim up bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book ala carte restaurants when you arrive as they fill up fast

Back to menu Return to top