$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennin
New York, New York
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing service!!!

By far, the most amazing service I've ever had staying at an all inclusive resort! The staff was always around and willing to help you in any way. Constantly asking if there was anything we wanted, whether it was in and around the buffet areas and even on the beach. The room service was also great. I loved that the bathrooms outside the beach were always clean. No sand insight!! I'd definite recommend this resort to anyone. Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedway Peddler
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 20, 2013

Awesome getaway

If you are looking for a beautiful beach getaway....this is the spot. The hotel sits on perfectly landscaped grounds and the beach is every bit as nice as the pictures and stories of those who have been. I wanted 5 days to relax and enjoy the tropics...no worries about food or service...no stress....and that's exactly what I had. The food is fine....there was always something fresh and nutritious (I'm a picky healthy eater)...enjoyed the Steak House on the beach as well. The staff was great.....friendly and efficient at all times...bring some bills for tipping....the staff really tries to please and its well worth it to tip them.... I would go back in a heartbeat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean Traveler Wife
Business
Burlington County, NJ
Sep 15, 2013

Best Vacation we ever had!!!

When we checked in to the Dominicana we were upgraded to the Bavaro. It was awesome!! Since we checked in at 1130pm, the room service, which was included at no extra charge was very welcome. Also included top shelf liquors, what more could we ask for. The buffets and a la carte restaurants were great!! Weather was awesome, no rain just spritzed for maybe 5 minutes on the 2nd day. Spent our entire time on the beach allllll dayyyy longggg. It was soooo relaxing!!! Can't wait for our next trip back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karla1
Business
Huntington Park, California
Jul 31, 2013

Nice Vacation

Staff was so friendly. Beach is beautiful though a bit crowded. Buffet food is good but Restaurant reservation food is delicious! Wifi costs $40 and it didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staci loves Punta Cana
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 15, 2013

Our stay was amazing! Highly recommended!

My fiancé and I did a lot of research before booking our hotel. We chose the Iberostar Dominicana because it was highly reviewed online and offered the most reasonable price. We vacationed the first week of June. Upon arrival to the hotel, check in was quick and we were shown to our rooms, which was clean and ready for us. My prior to arrival request for a king bed was satisfied and I was pleased with the room. Our A/C and fan worked great. The in-room refrigerator served more as a cooler but the bottled water was refilled every day. Housekeeping would replace the towels every day, even if we hung them up. Also, housekeeping is very respectful of personal items, such as when I left some clothes on the bed. She folded and put them on the nightstand so she could make the bed. Also, our health and beauty items in the bathroom were organized neatly while we were away. The beach and pool areas were clean and comfortable. There were cabanas available whenever we would head down. We noticed that another resort next to us didn’t have cabanas and having an outdoor escape from the sun was nice. The beach bar offered snacks throughout the day. One thing I didn’t care for were the vendors (usually parasailing and the photo shop) stopping by and offering specials. I would tell them that we will stop by a little later and they would go on to the next cabana. They’d only stop if you made eye contact and if I was reading my book, they would keep walking. The food was good but it took some getting used to for me as I am a picky eater. But I never left the buffet without something I wanted to eat. They had lots of options and everything I tried tasted good. The wait staff was quick to refill water and beverage glasses and then would clean the table so fast, you wouldn’t even realize the couple next to you got up and left. I would recommend the French restaurant; it was my favorite dinner while we were there. The steak house on the beach was good but you’re sitting at tables in the sand. The reservation receipt says men should wear pants but nice shorts would be fine there. While in Punta Cana, we went on two excursions: Zip lining and Dune Buggies. We had a blast and I felt safe while outside of the resort. We book through a travel services, which was offered through the website. I felt more comfortable using a service rather than standalone vendors. We took tour buses to and from the airport and our excursions and the driving in Punta Cana is a little crazy. I guess I would say Stop signs are treated more like guidelines. Another note: Internet and cell phone service is expensive. We didn’t plan to use the internet but I saw signs at the reception desk that said an hour of Wi-Fi was $8-10. Our cell provider sent a text stating that texts are $.50 each and phone calls are $2 a minute. We got engaged on the trip and my 10 minute phone call to my mom was $20. If you expect to need service, perhaps contact your phone company. Also, take cash. I called my bank to let them know I was taking my credit card, just in case and I think they said it was a 30% service charge. For two people, we took $1,000 cash and used it all on Zip lining, Dune Buggies, parasailing, massages, souvenirs, and tips for the excursion crews. We tipped the housekeeper too. It was worth every penny! I would recommend the resort to family and friends. We had such an amazing time and I would go back. I was expecting to find at least one thing I didn’t like but I can’t think of anything. The resort employees work very hard to make sure your vacation is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YUppers
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 21, 2013

Great for a getaway

Went here last week for a friends wedding and had an amazing time relaxing and drinking in the sun. Beautiful beaches and great pools. Lots of activities. The booze was a plenty but wasn't any "name-brand" I have heard of so I was a little disappointed at the quality. Stayed in a bungalow and the room was a decent size. Plus they replenished the water in the fridge daily and the soda and beer every-other; which was awesome. One thing I would DEFINITELY recommend is to book any reservations at the restaurants the first day you arrive. They fill up fast! We thought we could wait until the day of, but ended up having to eat at the buffet every night. Food was still really good. And there is a buffet open or food by the pool 24/7 so that was nice. Bring some US dollars so you can tip the bartenders and they will make sure you are served promptly and will deliver drinks to you anywhere so you don't have to get out of the pool or leave your cabana or volleyball game on the beach. There isn't anywhere to go outside of the resort but activities like snorkel and parasailing available right there on the beach if you want - definitely haggle your price though!! Same with the shops around the resort. NEVER pay full price! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muhtarbey
Business
New Jersey
May 2, 2013

Great Vacation

Very clean resort, big beach nicest resort stop on the stretch of Punta Cana. Palapas are provided but better "reserve" by 9am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJS DLS
Business
Michigan
Apr 30, 2013

Spring Vacation

We have stayed there before, with a better outcome. We were disapointted with the food this year, very few veggies, mostly beans and rice. They did not have the same amount of choices as before for main dishes either. Our room was nice and they did bring us a nice arangement of tropical flowers right after we checked in. The shows at night seen to be getting worse not better, most were dumb. We were not happy with the casino either machines broke down and the manager had too much to handle by himself. I think they may have been fixed also did not see very many winners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denis McGuckin
Business
Michigan
Apr 26, 2013

Awesome place!

One of the best resorts i have ever been to. The beaches are amazing! The snorkeling excursion was awesome! Highly recommend it!! The snorkeling around the resort wasn't the best, but don't let that discourage you..it's still pretty cool. The staff was friendly and very helpful. there was entertainment for everyone, including children. My only complaint was the stake house, we had to wait a long time to get our food. The daily buffets and food were great! If you go to the beach bar look for Leo or Reyson...funny guys who made the stay that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennin
Business
New York, New York
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing service!!!

By far, the most amazing service I've ever had staying at an all inclusive resort! The staff was always around and willing to help you in any way. Constantly asking if there was anything we wanted, whether it was in and around the buffet areas and even on the beach. The room service was also great. I loved that the bathrooms outside the beach were always clean. No sand insight!! I'd definite recommend this resort to anyone. Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and Nancy
Business
Putnam Valley, NY
Mar 29, 2013

Winter get away

The Dominicana was excellent! the staff was friendly as could be. The food was good. The room was fine for us. and the value with air and transportation was well worth it. They really showed us a good time. My wife and I were pleasently surprised. I think this place would be great for Families or couples. You can't beat the value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top