Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
74 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.7166 -68.4517
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muhtarbey
Business
New Jersey
May 2, 2013

Great Vacation

Very clean resort, big beach nicest resort stop on the stretch of Punta Cana. Palapas are provided but better "reserve" by 9am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJS DLS
Business
Michigan
Apr 30, 2013

Spring Vacation

We have stayed there before, with a better outcome. We were disapointted with the food this year, very few veggies, mostly beans and rice. They did not have the same amount of choices as before for main dishes either. Our room was nice and they did bring us a nice arangement of tropical flowers right after we checked in. The shows at night seen to be getting worse not better, most were dumb. We were not happy with the casino either machines broke down and the manager had too much to handle by himself. I think they may have been fixed also did not see very many winners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denis McGuckin
Business
Michigan
Apr 26, 2013

Awesome place!

One of the best resorts i have ever been to. The beaches are amazing! The snorkeling excursion was awesome! Highly recommend it!! The snorkeling around the resort wasn't the best, but don't let that discourage you..it's still pretty cool. The staff was friendly and very helpful. there was entertainment for everyone, including children. My only complaint was the stake house, we had to wait a long time to get our food. The daily buffets and food were great! If you go to the beach bar look for Leo or Reyson...funny guys who made the stay that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennin
Business
New York, New York
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing service!!!

By far, the most amazing service I've ever had staying at an all inclusive resort! The staff was always around and willing to help you in any way. Constantly asking if there was anything we wanted, whether it was in and around the buffet areas and even on the beach. The room service was also great. I loved that the bathrooms outside the beach were always clean. No sand insight!! I'd definite recommend this resort to anyone. Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark and Nancy
Business
Putnam Valley, NY
Mar 29, 2013

Winter get away

The Dominicana was excellent! the staff was friendly as could be. The food was good. The room was fine for us. and the value with air and transportation was well worth it. They really showed us a good time. My wife and I were pleasently surprised. I think this place would be great for Families or couples. You can't beat the value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Chica On Vacation
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 15, 2013

First time to Punta Cana... loved it!!

I had a wonderful four-night stay at the Iberostar Dominicana... I totally wish I could have stayed another day or two! This was my first time taking a trip to the Caribbean, and I chose to go alone. I stayed on the resort the whole time and it was very safe and secure! There is a security gate at the entrance to the driveway leading the resorts, so people can't just wander in off the streets.The staff were super friendly, everyone greeting me with a smile and 'Hola' or 'Buenos dias.' I know some basic phrases in Spanish, and did not find any difficulties with the language difference. Mario and Duany in the buffet restaurant are absolutely great, very attentive with their service. I also had a classic Swedish massage done in the spa (by Marisol?)... she was absolutely AMAZING, worked out this major kinks in my shoulders. It was $95USD for 80 minutes, and she's totally worth every penny. My room was clean and my fridge was restocked every day (I went through a lot of bottled water since it's not safe to drink the tap water). My room was located in a corner on the second floor, and was a short walk to everywhere (the restaurants and the beach!). The only down-side was that my room faced the entertainment area, so it got a little noisy at night during the shows. Other than that, it was very quiet. My recommendations: **Definitely pack some extra cash (singles and fives) to tip all the workers... they all work really hard for their tips and appreciate anything you leave. I definitely noticed that I got 'slightly' better service at mealtimes when it was super busy since the servers knew I tipped well. The maid that cleaned my room also stocked my fridge every day even though the placard in the room explains that restocking occurs every other day. And the bartenders are much more 'generous' with the liquor in your drinks when they know you tip! A couple dollars here and there really goes a long way :) **Stay away from foods that are uncooked, such as seafood salads and such. I got a touch of food poisoning from something I ate for dinner one night, and spent the next day super nauseous and vomited a few times. Other than that, I thought the food was fantastic! A decent variety to keep me interested for my short stay. Unfortunately, I did not get a chance to try any of the a-la-carte restaurants since my one dinner reservation was the day of my vomiting/sickness. **I'm glad I did my research before going... people were right about having to go out to the beach early in the morning to reserve a good beach chair! I'd say that all the chairs/umbrellas close to the water and close to the beach bar are all reserved with towels/books etc by 8am. I love watching the sun rise, so I was up and on the beach by 6am every day anyway... **I wish I had arranged transportation to/from the airport, since it may have been cheaper. I ended up taking taxis both ways (since it's about half an hour drive from the airport)... it cost $38USD each way. It's perfectly safe to take a taxi, even alone, since at the airport all the taxis are clearly marked/registered. When leaving for the airport, leave at least 3 hours early! It takes a little bit of time to get through all the security... I hope this helps anyone thinking about taking a trip to Punta Cana! It's an awesome time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party parents
Business
Colorado USA
Jan 30, 2013

Couples retreat

We thought the service to be excellent and we very pleased due to the volume of guests they had to accommodate. The food was good not amazing. The staff was extremely friendly and loved the entertainment. The landscape was beautiful and the cleanliness was impeccable. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
humblecouple
Business
Queens, NY
Dec 16, 2012

5-nights getaway

We're a couple in our 50-s. We really like to stay in Iberostars resorts - they have nice, well maintained properties, decent dining options and very friendly service. This resort provided everything we expected - clean and not very crowded beach, attentive personnel and very good gourmet dinners at their Mexican, French and Seafood restaurants - reservations were not too hard to get. Overall it was a good though short getaway - we enjoyed it a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican restaurant is well worth to visit. In Maritimo Seafood restaurant by the beach after placing your order look for Jamon Cerrano (cured meat) at the appetizer table - the one we had was terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Svetlana Kotliar
Business
Frisco, TX
Oct 1, 2012

excellent

everything perfect. Good food, clean territory and rooms,Friendly Staff, grate intertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VanessaTraveller
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Apr 8, 2012

Great resort

We're a 30 yr old couple. This resort was great, especially with the recent renovations. It was very nice, and it had the best beach compared to the more expensive Iberostars next to us. The other beaches had a lot of rock and seaweed in the water. The food was good (but not amazing), and the staff are super friendly. We did have to break out a lot of our mediocre Spanish because apart from the front desk and animation team, most of the staff didn't speak much English. It was fun though - we didn't mind at all. The resort was also the perfect size, because I really hate it when it's too big and all the restos, rooms, pools, and beaches are really far apart. We also went to the casino a couple times and had fun there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top