$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Svetlana Kotliar
Frisco, TX
Oct 1, 2012

excellent

everything perfect. Good food, clean territory and rooms,Friendly Staff, grate intertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WZTZ
Business
New Jersey
Jan 29, 2014

25th Wedding Anniversary Success!

We recently had an absolutely wonderful 25th wedding anniversary trip to the Iberostar Dominicana! From the moment that we arrived to the time we departed, we received smiles and first class service from everyone at the resort! As they knew we were celebrating a special occasion, they provided us with a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite and sent over champagne and fresh fruit. The sit down restaurants provided very tasty dinners and the luncheon buffet at the beach made it very convenient to have a quick meal and not spend too much time away from one of the most beautiful beaches that we have ever been on (and we're frequent Caribbean travelers)! The beach provided ample opportunity to take quite a few long walks together. We must give a special thank you to Greyson at the beach and lobby bars. From the first day he greeted us with a smile and superb service where he always remembered what both my wife and I were drinking each day and evening! We also have to thank Melissa in guest services for her efficient assistance in making our arrangements for our meals and activites. We're looking forward to a return visit in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tetyana skorospyelova
Business
south amboy,nj
Jan 28, 2014

very good

my friends and I had the best vacation great entertainment all day and evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan from Warwick
Business
Warwick, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Lots of Fun!!

Great vacation spot!! Rooms are clean but feel a bit smell and feel damp (with no fans in bathroom & so close to the ocean)... Wonderful staff and fun nightly entertainment! Food is just okay. Steak House is the best ala carte restaurant! Mexican restaurant is not good at all. Beautiful spot on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak House "La Cana" is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MR BOH
Business
Chicago,IL
Jan 12, 2014

Average

The Resort by itself was good. Just what you could expect a 5 star Resort. The food in the buffet was below average, same every day, and same for lunch and dinner every day! The food in la carte restaurants was good. The show was not interesting, nor funny. It looked like the performers just put the show together a couple of hours ago....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy from upstate NY
Business
New York
Jan 10, 2014

great vacation

Excellent resort. The staff was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henia
Business
Florida
Dec 30, 2013

One of the best!

Food, staff, accommodations, beach, pools, liquor were all top notch. Evening entertainment could be better but we enjoyed the live band for dancing nightly. Really excellent place to vacation. We've been to many all-inclusive resorts, at least twice a year, and this is right up there with some of the 5 star resorts. Thank you Iberostar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The specialty restaurants are lovely but you can't beat the buffets for selection and the food presentation is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henia
Business
Florida
Dec 27, 2013

Dreamy Vacation

Impeccable, friendly service was always provided. The beach area is very spacious compared to other nearby resorts- -simply gorgeous. Pools are also great. The food was wonderful and so beautifully presented, like works of art. (People who complain must eat macaroni and cheese and hot dogs at home so they don't know any better.) The room -- we were upgraded--it was very nice AND clean. Alcohol is very good, nothing to complain about. Entertainment staff so nice, not pushy, fun and polite and they respect your privacy. The grounds are very spacious and well-tended. Gardeners are always working; it's so beautiful. Entertainment could be better. We liked the bands for dancing instead of the shows. We've stayed at 5 star resorts and this matches any of them! It was a great deal. We vacation at least twice a year in the Caribbean or Mexico. This was a dreamy, peaceful vacation. For the younger crowd, there's plenty of fun and action if that's what they want. People need to understand that going to a foreign country means another language and differences in how things are done and perceived. Enjoy that with a smile and open-mind or else stay home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My Unique Self
Business
NYC
Dec 19, 2013

Great mediocre place

Beautiful grounds, meticulosly maintained, great beach, pools, constant activities, friendly staff but somewhat disorganized and not too professional in their outgoing friendly ways, TV and Internet service up and down, nightly entertainment amateurish, food and drinks very mediocre (other than the local Presidente beer, which is good) but plentiful and always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel grounds and the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymooner1113
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 1, 2013

Wonderful honeymoon stay!

We stayed at Iberostar Dominicana for 4 nights and 3 full days as part of our honeymoon stay. The resort is very beautiful and the staff is wonderfully attentive and friendly. This was the first time we stayed at an all inclusive and it is luxurious to have all the food and drinks we wanted! We definitely enjoyed the a la carte restaurants as a break from the buffets. We had a Romantic dinner at La Sibila that was delicious, and a great dinner at La Pagoda and La Marimba. We chose these restaurants based off other reviewers recommendations and were satisfied with the meals. We were unable to do the kayaking while we were there because the sea was too rough, which was a disappointment. On our third full day, we decided to take a full day excursion to do something a little more active. Iberostar is nice in that they provided the palapas to sit under at the beach, whereas not all resorts provide this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rested vacationer marie
Business
lynn, ma
Oct 21, 2013

Good family getaway.

LOCATION FABULOUS. STAFF HARD TO COMMUNICATE WITH. ENTERTAINMENT AVERAGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

All inclusive was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top