$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VanessaTraveller
Montreal, QC, Canada
Apr 8, 2012

Great resort

We're a 30 yr old couple. This resort was great, especially with the recent renovations. It was very nice, and it had the best beach compared to the more expensive Iberostars next to us. The other beaches had a lot of rock and seaweed in the water. The food was good (but not amazing), and the staff are super friendly. We did have to break out a lot of our mediocre Spanish because apart from the front desk and animation team, most of the staff didn't speak much English. It was fun though - we didn't mind at all. The resort was also the perfect size, because I really hate it when it's too big and all the restos, rooms, pools, and beaches are really far apart. We also went to the casino a couple times and had fun there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan from Warwick
Business
Warwick, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Lots of Fun!!

Great vacation spot!! Rooms are clean but feel a bit smell and feel damp (with no fans in bathroom & so close to the ocean)... Wonderful staff and fun nightly entertainment! Food is just okay. Steak House is the best ala carte restaurant! Mexican restaurant is not good at all. Beautiful spot on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak House "La Cana" is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MR BOH
Business
Chicago,IL
Jan 12, 2014

Average

The Resort by itself was good. Just what you could expect a 5 star Resort. The food in the buffet was below average, same every day, and same for lunch and dinner every day! The food in la carte restaurants was good. The show was not interesting, nor funny. It looked like the performers just put the show together a couple of hours ago....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy from upstate NY
Business
New York
Jan 10, 2014

great vacation

Excellent resort. The staff was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henia
Business
Florida
Dec 30, 2013

One of the best!

Food, staff, accommodations, beach, pools, liquor were all top notch. Evening entertainment could be better but we enjoyed the live band for dancing nightly. Really excellent place to vacation. We've been to many all-inclusive resorts, at least twice a year, and this is right up there with some of the 5 star resorts. Thank you Iberostar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The specialty restaurants are lovely but you can't beat the buffets for selection and the food presentation is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henia
Business
Florida
Dec 27, 2013

Dreamy Vacation

Impeccable, friendly service was always provided. The beach area is very spacious compared to other nearby resorts- -simply gorgeous. Pools are also great. The food was wonderful and so beautifully presented, like works of art. (People who complain must eat macaroni and cheese and hot dogs at home so they don't know any better.) The room -- we were upgraded--it was very nice AND clean. Alcohol is very good, nothing to complain about. Entertainment staff so nice, not pushy, fun and polite and they respect your privacy. The grounds are very spacious and well-tended. Gardeners are always working; it's so beautiful. Entertainment could be better. We liked the bands for dancing instead of the shows. We've stayed at 5 star resorts and this matches any of them! It was a great deal. We vacation at least twice a year in the Caribbean or Mexico. This was a dreamy, peaceful vacation. For the younger crowd, there's plenty of fun and action if that's what they want. People need to understand that going to a foreign country means another language and differences in how things are done and perceived. Enjoy that with a smile and open-mind or else stay home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My Unique Self
Business
NYC
Dec 19, 2013

Great mediocre place

Beautiful grounds, meticulosly maintained, great beach, pools, constant activities, friendly staff but somewhat disorganized and not too professional in their outgoing friendly ways, TV and Internet service up and down, nightly entertainment amateurish, food and drinks very mediocre (other than the local Presidente beer, which is good) but plentiful and always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel grounds and the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymooner1113
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 1, 2013

Wonderful honeymoon stay!

We stayed at Iberostar Dominicana for 4 nights and 3 full days as part of our honeymoon stay. The resort is very beautiful and the staff is wonderfully attentive and friendly. This was the first time we stayed at an all inclusive and it is luxurious to have all the food and drinks we wanted! We definitely enjoyed the a la carte restaurants as a break from the buffets. We had a Romantic dinner at La Sibila that was delicious, and a great dinner at La Pagoda and La Marimba. We chose these restaurants based off other reviewers recommendations and were satisfied with the meals. We were unable to do the kayaking while we were there because the sea was too rough, which was a disappointment. On our third full day, we decided to take a full day excursion to do something a little more active. Iberostar is nice in that they provided the palapas to sit under at the beach, whereas not all resorts provide this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rested vacationer marie
Business
lynn, ma
Oct 21, 2013

Good family getaway.

LOCATION FABULOUS. STAFF HARD TO COMMUNICATE WITH. ENTERTAINMENT AVERAGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

All inclusive was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedway Peddler
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 20, 2013

Awesome getaway

If you are looking for a beautiful beach getaway....this is the spot. The hotel sits on perfectly landscaped grounds and the beach is every bit as nice as the pictures and stories of those who have been. I wanted 5 days to relax and enjoy the tropics...no worries about food or service...no stress....and that's exactly what I had. The food is fine....there was always something fresh and nutritious (I'm a picky healthy eater)...enjoyed the Steak House on the beach as well. The staff was great.....friendly and efficient at all times...bring some bills for tipping....the staff really tries to please and its well worth it to tip them.... I would go back in a heartbeat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean Traveler Wife
Business
Burlington County, NJ
Sep 15, 2013

Best Vacation we ever had!!!

When we checked in to the Dominicana we were upgraded to the Bavaro. It was awesome!! Since we checked in at 1130pm, the room service, which was included at no extra charge was very welcome. Also included top shelf liquors, what more could we ask for. The buffets and a la carte restaurants were great!! Weather was awesome, no rain just spritzed for maybe 5 minutes on the 2nd day. Spent our entire time on the beach allllll dayyyy longggg. It was soooo relaxing!!! Can't wait for our next trip back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top