Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henia
Business
Florida
Dec 30, 2013

One of the best!

Food, staff, accommodations, beach, pools, liquor were all top notch. Evening entertainment could be better but we enjoyed the live band for dancing nightly. Really excellent place to vacation. We've been to many all-inclusive resorts, at least twice a year, and this is right up there with some of the 5 star resorts. Thank you Iberostar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The specialty restaurants are lovely but you can't beat the buffets for selection and the food presentation is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henia
Business
Florida
Dec 27, 2013

Dreamy Vacation

Impeccable, friendly service was always provided. The beach area is very spacious compared to other nearby resorts- -simply gorgeous. Pools are also great. The food was wonderful and so beautifully presented, like works of art. (People who complain must eat macaroni and cheese and hot dogs at home so they don't know any better.) The room -- we were upgraded--it was very nice AND clean. Alcohol is very good, nothing to complain about. Entertainment staff so nice, not pushy, fun and polite and they respect your privacy. The grounds are very spacious and well-tended. Gardeners are always working; it's so beautiful. Entertainment could be better. We liked the bands for dancing instead of the shows. We've stayed at 5 star resorts and this matches any of them! It was a great deal. We vacation at least twice a year in the Caribbean or Mexico. This was a dreamy, peaceful vacation. For the younger crowd, there's plenty of fun and action if that's what they want. People need to understand that going to a foreign country means another language and differences in how things are done and perceived. Enjoy that with a smile and open-mind or else stay home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My Unique Self
Business
NYC
Dec 19, 2013

Great mediocre place

Beautiful grounds, meticulosly maintained, great beach, pools, constant activities, friendly staff but somewhat disorganized and not too professional in their outgoing friendly ways, TV and Internet service up and down, nightly entertainment amateurish, food and drinks very mediocre (other than the local Presidente beer, which is good) but plentiful and always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel grounds and the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymooner1113
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 1, 2013

Wonderful honeymoon stay!

We stayed at Iberostar Dominicana for 4 nights and 3 full days as part of our honeymoon stay. The resort is very beautiful and the staff is wonderfully attentive and friendly. This was the first time we stayed at an all inclusive and it is luxurious to have all the food and drinks we wanted! We definitely enjoyed the a la carte restaurants as a break from the buffets. We had a Romantic dinner at La Sibila that was delicious, and a great dinner at La Pagoda and La Marimba. We chose these restaurants based off other reviewers recommendations and were satisfied with the meals. We were unable to do the kayaking while we were there because the sea was too rough, which was a disappointment. On our third full day, we decided to take a full day excursion to do something a little more active. Iberostar is nice in that they provided the palapas to sit under at the beach, whereas not all resorts provide this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rested vacationer marie
Business
lynn, ma
Oct 21, 2013

Good family getaway.

LOCATION FABULOUS. STAFF HARD TO COMMUNICATE WITH. ENTERTAINMENT AVERAGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

All inclusive was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedway Peddler
Business
Chicago, Il
Oct 20, 2013

Awesome getaway

If you are looking for a beautiful beach getaway....this is the spot. The hotel sits on perfectly landscaped grounds and the beach is every bit as nice as the pictures and stories of those who have been. I wanted 5 days to relax and enjoy the tropics...no worries about food or service...no stress....and that's exactly what I had. The food is fine....there was always something fresh and nutritious (I'm a picky healthy eater)...enjoyed the Steak House on the beach as well. The staff was great.....friendly and efficient at all times...bring some bills for tipping....the staff really tries to please and its well worth it to tip them.... I would go back in a heartbeat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean Traveler Wife
Business
Burlington County, NJ
Sep 15, 2013

Best Vacation we ever had!!!

When we checked in to the Dominicana we were upgraded to the Bavaro. It was awesome!! Since we checked in at 1130pm, the room service, which was included at no extra charge was very welcome. Also included top shelf liquors, what more could we ask for. The buffets and a la carte restaurants were great!! Weather was awesome, no rain just spritzed for maybe 5 minutes on the 2nd day. Spent our entire time on the beach allllll dayyyy longggg. It was soooo relaxing!!! Can't wait for our next trip back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karla1
Business
Huntington Park, California
Jul 31, 2013

Nice Vacation

Staff was so friendly. Beach is beautiful though a bit crowded. Buffet food is good but Restaurant reservation food is delicious! Wifi costs $40 and it didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staci loves Punta Cana
Business
Akron, Ohio
Jun 15, 2013

Our stay was amazing! Highly recommended!

My fiancé and I did a lot of research before booking our hotel. We chose the Iberostar Dominicana because it was highly reviewed online and offered the most reasonable price. We vacationed the first week of June. Upon arrival to the hotel, check in was quick and we were shown to our rooms, which was clean and ready for us. My prior to arrival request for a king bed was satisfied and I was pleased with the room. Our A/C and fan worked great. The in-room refrigerator served more as a cooler but the bottled water was refilled every day. Housekeeping would replace the towels every day, even if we hung them up. Also, housekeeping is very respectful of personal items, such as when I left some clothes on the bed. She folded and put them on the nightstand so she could make the bed. Also, our health and beauty items in the bathroom were organized neatly while we were away. The beach and pool areas were clean and comfortable. There were cabanas available whenever we would head down. We noticed that another resort next to us didn’t have cabanas and having an outdoor escape from the sun was nice. The beach bar offered snacks throughout the day. One thing I didn’t care for were the vendors (usually parasailing and the photo shop) stopping by and offering specials. I would tell them that we will stop by a little later and they would go on to the next cabana. They’d only stop if you made eye contact and if I was reading my book, they would keep walking. The food was good but it took some getting used to for me as I am a picky eater. But I never left the buffet without something I wanted to eat. They had lots of options and everything I tried tasted good. The wait staff was quick to refill water and beverage glasses and then would clean the table so fast, you wouldn’t even realize the couple next to you got up and left. I would recommend the French restaurant; it was my favorite dinner while we were there. The steak house on the beach was good but you’re sitting at tables in the sand. The reservation receipt says men should wear pants but nice shorts would be fine there. While in Punta Cana, we went on two excursions: Zip lining and Dune Buggies. We had a blast and I felt safe while outside of the resort. We book through a travel services, which was offered through the website. I felt more comfortable using a service rather than standalone vendors. We took tour buses to and from the airport and our excursions and the driving in Punta Cana is a little crazy. I guess I would say Stop signs are treated more like guidelines. Another note: Internet and cell phone service is expensive. We didn’t plan to use the internet but I saw signs at the reception desk that said an hour of Wi-Fi was $8-10. Our cell provider sent a text stating that texts are $.50 each and phone calls are $2 a minute. We got engaged on the trip and my 10 minute phone call to my mom was $20. If you expect to need service, perhaps contact your phone company. Also, take cash. I called my bank to let them know I was taking my credit card, just in case and I think they said it was a 30% service charge. For two people, we took $1,000 cash and used it all on Zip lining, Dune Buggies, parasailing, massages, souvenirs, and tips for the excursion crews. We tipped the housekeeper too. It was worth every penny! I would recommend the resort to family and friends. We had such an amazing time and I would go back. I was expecting to find at least one thing I didn’t like but I can’t think of anything. The resort employees work very hard to make sure your vacation is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YUppers
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 21, 2013

Great for a getaway

Went here last week for a friends wedding and had an amazing time relaxing and drinking in the sun. Beautiful beaches and great pools. Lots of activities. The booze was a plenty but wasn't any "name-brand" I have heard of so I was a little disappointed at the quality. Stayed in a bungalow and the room was a decent size. Plus they replenished the water in the fridge daily and the soda and beer every-other; which was awesome. One thing I would DEFINITELY recommend is to book any reservations at the restaurants the first day you arrive. They fill up fast! We thought we could wait until the day of, but ended up having to eat at the buffet every night. Food was still really good. And there is a buffet open or food by the pool 24/7 so that was nice. Bring some US dollars so you can tip the bartenders and they will make sure you are served promptly and will deliver drinks to you anywhere so you don't have to get out of the pool or leave your cabana or volleyball game on the beach. There isn't anywhere to go outside of the resort but activities like snorkel and parasailing available right there on the beach if you want - definitely haggle your price though!! Same with the shops around the resort. NEVER pay full price! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top