$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
72 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Hotel Map

18.7166 -68.4517
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Svetlana Kotliar
Frisco, TX
Oct 1, 2012

excellent

everything perfect. Good food, clean territory and rooms,Friendly Staff, grate intertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guidoeli
Punta Cana, DR
Feb 10, 2014

Great place for Families.

Fouth time to DR, chose the place because of the great reviews, spent a little more than other offers, but it was a great decision. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the Iberostar, Bavaro and all around we thought it was great resort and a good price. Some of the staff was amazing and made up for some shortcomings of other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Looker
Pa
Feb 7, 2014

47 th Wedding Anniversary

Hotel was good and the staff was outstanding. Complex if kind of large and there is a lot of walking from one plave to the next. Enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The village tour was great.Also the Swimming with the Dolphins was great too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WZTZ
New Jersey
Jan 29, 2014

25th Wedding Anniversary Success!

We recently had an absolutely wonderful 25th wedding anniversary trip to the Iberostar Dominicana! From the moment that we arrived to the time we departed, we received smiles and first class service from everyone at the resort! As they knew we were celebrating a special occasion, they provided us with a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite and sent over champagne and fresh fruit. The sit down restaurants provided very tasty dinners and the luncheon buffet at the beach made it very convenient to have a quick meal and not spend too much time away from one of the most beautiful beaches that we have ever been on (and we're frequent Caribbean travelers)! The beach provided ample opportunity to take quite a few long walks together. We must give a special thank you to Greyson at the beach and lobby bars. From the first day he greeted us with a smile and superb service where he always remembered what both my wife and I were drinking each day and evening! We also have to thank Melissa in guest services for her efficient assistance in making our arrangements for our meals and activites. We're looking forward to a return visit in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tetyana skorospyelova
south amboy,nj
Jan 28, 2014

very good

my friends and I had the best vacation great entertainment all day and evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan from Warwick
Warwick, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Lots of Fun!!

Great vacation spot!! Rooms are clean but feel a bit smell and feel damp (with no fans in bathroom & so close to the ocean)... Wonderful staff and fun nightly entertainment! Food is just okay. Steak House is the best ala carte restaurant! Mexican restaurant is not good at all. Beautiful spot on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak House "La Cana" is very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MR BOH
Chicago,IL
Jan 12, 2014

Average

The Resort by itself was good. Just what you could expect a 5 star Resort. The food in the buffet was below average, same every day, and same for lunch and dinner every day! The food in la carte restaurants was good. The show was not interesting, nor funny. It looked like the performers just put the show together a couple of hours ago....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations in advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy from upstate NY
New York
Jan 10, 2014

great vacation

Excellent resort. The staff was great and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henia
Florida
Dec 30, 2013

One of the best!

Food, staff, accommodations, beach, pools, liquor were all top notch. Evening entertainment could be better but we enjoyed the live band for dancing nightly. Really excellent place to vacation. We've been to many all-inclusive resorts, at least twice a year, and this is right up there with some of the 5 star resorts. Thank you Iberostar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The specialty restaurants are lovely but you can't beat the buffets for selection and the food presentation is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henia
Florida
Dec 27, 2013

Dreamy Vacation

Impeccable, friendly service was always provided. The beach area is very spacious compared to other nearby resorts- -simply gorgeous. Pools are also great. The food was wonderful and so beautifully presented, like works of art. (People who complain must eat macaroni and cheese and hot dogs at home so they don't know any better.) The room -- we were upgraded--it was very nice AND clean. Alcohol is very good, nothing to complain about. Entertainment staff so nice, not pushy, fun and polite and they respect your privacy. The grounds are very spacious and well-tended. Gardeners are always working; it's so beautiful. Entertainment could be better. We liked the bands for dancing instead of the shows. We've stayed at 5 star resorts and this matches any of them! It was a great deal. We vacation at least twice a year in the Caribbean or Mexico. This was a dreamy, peaceful vacation. For the younger crowd, there's plenty of fun and action if that's what they want. People need to understand that going to a foreign country means another language and differences in how things are done and perceived. Enjoy that with a smile and open-mind or else stay home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My Unique Self
NYC
Dec 19, 2013

Great mediocre place

Beautiful grounds, meticulosly maintained, great beach, pools, constant activities, friendly staff but somewhat disorganized and not too professional in their outgoing friendly ways, TV and Internet service up and down, nightly entertainment amateurish, food and drinks very mediocre (other than the local Presidente beer, which is good) but plentiful and always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel grounds and the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search