$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Svetlana Kotliar
Frisco, TX
Oct 1, 2012

excellent

everything perfect. Good food, clean territory and rooms,Friendly Staff, grate intertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe corbo
Business
Nyc
May 16, 2014

Nice time

Everthing was good except food quality went down a little from last year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican rest. In resort is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave M in Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful place for Honeymoon

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The beach is perfect and very clean. The chairs do fill up before 8:00 so that was annoying. It says do not save chairs, but everyone does, so get out early. The food was good but it was pretty much the same every night. Best was the Chinese restaurant. The bed was nice, but the TV was filled with static all the time, so that was annoying, but didn't watch much so didn't bother me. We had a room right by the pool, but couldn't hear any of the noise which was very nice. I had an issue with the safe which was taken care of but it took 2 trips to the front desk, and 3 phone calls and three hours. The one complaint I had was that many of the bartenders were crabby. I asked a couple of times about a couple different drinks and they passed me the menu and moved on to the next customer. This irritated me because I was trying to get an answer not the menu I had already seen plenty of times. I also was bumped in line many times and that was after I had tiped them plenty of times. Very annoyed about that. But since that is my only complaint that means I had a great time. The people in the restaurants were extremely nice and very friendly. The people who helped with the excusions (Pedro) was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on at least one excursion. Leave the hotel at least once. The entire country is beautiful and not just the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Working Woman
Business
New York, NY
Mar 12, 2014

Great escape for a single traveler

I read lots of reviews on resorts in Punta Cana before finally deciding on the Iberostar Domincana. There were lots of complaints about food and rooms, but this resort far exceeded my expectations. I like to vacation alone, and felt very safe my entire trip. The entire staff is so accommodating and went out of their way to make me happy. I would say my only complaints would be that there was an issue with the hot water in my room several times, but every time I reported it, it was fixed immediately. Also, the beaches are very crowded. I lucked out everyday getting a lounge chair when I went to the beach later in the morning, but most people apparently woke up early, threw towels on the chairs, then never came back all day. It was very frustrating. I also felt like I didn't have any of my own space on the beach, but it was still heaven. Everything else was amazing! I only ate at the buffets because I didn't want to be on a schedule and go to dinner at a specific time. I am a very picky eater and found plenty of options every day to fill my tummy. Of course, the drinks were always flowing. I did not feel pressure to tip the staff, but a $1 went a long way every now and then, and they remembered me and went out of their way to make me happy. Although I went alone to DR, I didn't feel like it. Like I said the staff and other guests were very nice. Most of the other guests were from Canada or South America, not a lot of Americans, but I liked the cultural experience. Also, Spanish is their main language in the DR, they do speak some English, but a little knowledge of some common words are helpful. Otherwise the resort was always spotless! I have never seen anything like it before and the flamingos were always a nightly entertainment. I can't wait to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzyl
Business
Ohio
Mar 8, 2014

Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kksv
Business
PA
Mar 1, 2014

OK for money we spent

Hardly anyone speaks English.Very nice and polite staff.Very clean place.Beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4441
Business
Hanover, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a welcome relief from all the snow at home. We spent most of the time at the beach or the pool, did one side trip, the Barvaro splash which we booked through our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Barbara
Business
Springfield, IL
Feb 13, 2014

Family Couples

A great get-away with brothers and sister plus spouses. All over 55 and spent some quality time and enjoyed time together in a beautiful setting. Great service and good activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

a lot of different types of food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
combatshrink
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 12, 2014

Awesome

checked in - less then 10 minutes to get squared away and to the room. drinks immediately served. the staff is what made this vacation/hotel so great. they, the staff, were always friendly, polite, and helpful. Staffers were engaging when needed and non-intrusive when appropriate. the resort was clean and polished each morning and night. the bartenders were friendly and made me feel welcomed. the wait staff was honest (left my ipod on the table) and courteous. the guest relations staff was efficient and professional. rooms were well prepared/stocked each afternoon by 2. there was always water in the room and when we requested an extra bottle or two - the cleaning crew was quick to respond in the affirmative. the beach was pristine each morning. the pool had no debris in the corners. the dinnerware was clean, the silverware spotless, and glassware sanitary. i feel most importantly, the staff made the vacation pleasurable - they made each day care-free, were respectful and appreciative of our patronage, and enhanced the environment - that is already amazingly beautiful. My g/f and I have already agreed that we will be back for 2 weeks next year - 1 week was not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

make dinner reservations the night of check-in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guidoeli
Business
Punta Cana, DR
Feb 10, 2014

Great place for Families.

Fouth time to DR, chose the place because of the great reviews, spent a little more than other offers, but it was a great decision. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the Iberostar, Bavaro and all around we thought it was great resort and a good price. Some of the staff was amazing and made up for some shortcomings of other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mountain Looker
Business
Pa
Feb 7, 2014

47 th Wedding Anniversary

Hotel was good and the staff was outstanding. Complex if kind of large and there is a lot of walking from one plave to the next. Enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The village tour was great.Also the Swimming with the Dolphins was great too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top