$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
99 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Hotel Map

18.7166 -68.4517
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denis McGuckin
Michigan
Apr 26, 2013

Awesome place!

One of the best resorts i have ever been to. The beaches are amazing! The snorkeling excursion was awesome! Highly recommend it!! The snorkeling around the resort wasn't the best, but don't let that discourage you..it's still pretty cool. The staff was friendly and very helpful. there was entertainment for everyone, including children. My only complaint was the stake house, we had to wait a long time to get our food. The daily buffets and food were great! If you go to the beach bar look for Leo or Reyson...funny guys who made the stay that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. J. and her spare change
Pekin, IL
Mar 19, 2011

Birthday Girl Getaway!!

The hotel was beautiful, alot of things to see. Roosters, hens, peacocks, flamingos, turtles and the list goes on.. this is all on the resort grounds. Every where you looked was picture perfect. The beach doesn't compare with any I have been on. The sand doesn't burn your feet, all the while the sun is bursting a hot 88 degrees. Food and beverages all over the entire resort. We sun bathed, drank, ate, gambled, ate, drank, met NEW best friends. We took a speed boat to a Caribbean Island, then a nice slow catamaran back to the D. R. Punta Cana is one of the nicest places to spend a great vacation. I will go back very soon. My friends all agree this was awsome resort and will let everyone know that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
don and patty
Pennsylvania, USA
Dec 7, 2011

vacation

Iberostar is a great hotel chain. The staff is very friendly as are most of the Dominicans we encountered. Walk the beaches - you can walk 20 miles each direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take the Jungle Safari trip to see the real Dominican Republic.

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Virginia
Dec 19, 2010

Wonderful Vacation

My wife and I travelled with our 7 year old son. We stayed four nights. This resort is all we could ever ask for. Beautiful beach, large pools, plenty of chairs in sun and shade, and unlimited food and drinks always available. We will go back next year. We have nothing negative to say about the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennin
New York, New York
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing service!!!

By far, the most amazing service I've ever had staying at an all inclusive resort! The staff was always around and willing to help you in any way. Constantly asking if there was anything we wanted, whether it was in and around the buffet areas and even on the beach. The room service was also great. I loved that the bathrooms outside the beach were always clean. No sand insight!! I'd definite recommend this resort to anyone. Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waverunner
Augusta GA
Jan 27, 2010

Great Vacation

The best all inclusive that we have stayed at. Two buffets and 5 theme restaurants served excellent well prepared food with great service. The dress code was enforced at lunch through dinner in the main hotel buffets while the beach/pool locations offered a casual but extensive buffet. Facilities were clean and the gardens very well kept. The beach was cleaned daily of seaweed and debris. The direct flight to and from Charlotte NC was a bonus in that it got us to the hotel early afternoon and we were picked up at noon for the trip home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waverunner
Augusta GA
Jan 27, 2010

Great Vacation

The best all inclusive that we have stayed at. Two buffets and 5 theme restaurants served excellent well prepared food with great service. The dress code was enforced at lunch through dinner in the main hotel buffets while the beach/pool locations offered a casual but extensive buffet. Facilities were clean and the gardens very well kept. The beach was cleaned daily of seaweed and debris. The direct flight to and from Charlotte NC was a bonus in that it got us to the hotel early afternoon and we were picked up at noon for the trip home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Svetlana Kotliar
Frisco, TX
Oct 1, 2012

excellent

everything perfect. Good food, clean territory and rooms,Friendly Staff, grate intertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shi Shi
Wrentham, MA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

R&R

This was our second time down to Punta Cana first time at this hotel. Had a blast. Beach Bums for the week reading and cocktailing! Entertainment and Services were excellent! Employees always happy and ready to entertain to make your getaway enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, Virginia
Dec 19, 2010

Wonderful Vacation

My wife and I travelled with our 7 year old son. We stayed four nights. This resort is all we could ever ask for. Beautiful beach, large pools, plenty of chairs in sun and shade, and unlimited food and drinks always available. We will go back next year. We have nothing negative to say about the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top