$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
81 reviews
Will go back very soon!

I have no bad things to say about our stay here in Iberostar! Since the first day we checked in it... See full review

  • Crystal R.
  • Jul 23, 2015
Great Family Place

Great family place. Immaculately clean, great food and service. Great beach, international crowd.... See full review

  • Kathleen R.
  • Apr 12, 2015
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Property features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Svetlana Kotliar
Frisco, TX
Oct 1, 2012

excellent

everything perfect. Good food, clean territory and rooms,Friendly Staff, grate intertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family of 5
Business
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Disappointing family trip

The hotel was close to the airport. The hotel was nice, but the service was poor and our rooms had roaches. The people are wonderful, but the food was very bland and not tasty. The beach and amenities are good just wished the service matched.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family of 5
Business
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Disappointing family trip

The hotel was close to the airport. The hotel was nice, but the service was poor and our rooms had roaches. The people are wonderful, but the food was very bland and not tasty. The beach and amenities are good just wished the service matched.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal R.
Business
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Will go back very soon!

I have no bad things to say about our stay here in Iberostar! Since the first day we checked in it was all amazing. Too good to be true actually. The only bad thing is DONT GO PARASAILING!!!! The worst experience! Other than that this place is kid friendly and the staff will not let you walk around without a smile on your face. The food was beyond amazing i yhink we over ate. Perfect perfect perfect!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laila
Business
Natick
Jun 13, 2015

Awesome beach, great staff

Staff is very friendly. Hotel has a very nice and clean beach. Pools are nice. Rooms are just OK, nothing wrong but nothing great either. Food is decent in the buffet restaurants. We were actually disappointed by the food in the specialty restaurants. Drinks are watered down, not very good beer either. But, sometimes they had top shelf stuff too, that was nice. Overall we had a great time and will most likely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen R.
Business
New Lenox
Apr 12, 2015

Great Family Place

Great family place. Immaculately clean, great food and service. Great beach, international crowd. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lydia T.
Business
Brighton
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent beach, relaxing stay

The hotel was very clean and well-kept. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, offering us an upgrade to our room upon arrival and sending a bottle of champagne to our room. The beach was kept in impeccable shape and there were many chairs available each day of our stay. Entertainment was offered each night with a show from the staff members. Aside from this and the small casino there were not many activities which was fine for us as we were just looking to relax. I wouldn't recommend this for someone looking for an active nightlife. The food left much to be desired, both at the buffet and the restaurants. We didn't come for the food either so it didn't bother us much but we were excited to have a good meal once we got home. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJS DLS
Business
LAMBERTVILLE
Jan 15, 2015

Great Stay at this complex

Every thing was great from the food to the staff. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn N.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great time

I stayed here with my boyfriend and had a really amazing time. I would love to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lissa M.
Business
Akron, OH
Dec 4, 2014

Might be my last stay here.

This has been my 5th time visiting this property and have always loved it. This time, not as much. I had no hot water for 2 days.....Was so happy when I finally got it, only to have a problem with getting fresh water restocked in my room. I was given a suite, and I expected for the mini bar to be replenished every other day. Well, I was not given fresh drinking water in room for 4 days. When it finally arrived, it was very well stocked, but it was the day before I was to leave. I made quite a few calls/requests for water, but just took so long. In their climate, fresh water is a NEED not just a "want". Overall, the staff is extremely pleasant in the bars/restaurants/front desk. Just don't expect to have specific needs met in a timely manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love good vacation
Business
philadelphia
Nov 2, 2014

It was good but not the best vacation

Hotel was nice staff very friendly. Don't like limitation on dining in restaurants. Some resorts offer every night dining here was only 2 for 7 days stay. Food in buffet was OK breakfast didn't offer a lot of choices. Overall it was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top