Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
74 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014
Pristine Punta Cana beachfront resort
The 30 miles of white sandy beach stretches in either direction from Iberostar Dominicana, a large-scale hotel in the middle of Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana. Revel in the convenience of all-included meals, poolside services and cocktails, all at one of the most affordable price tags for this tropical destination. Iberostar Dominicana has a mixed nationality heritage of Spanish, French and Haitian influences, reflected in the array of international food and drinks, Caribbean tunes and hand-painted tiles decorating the Spanish colonial lobbies.
Highlights
  • Park-like setting on Bavaro Beach
  • Meals and cocktails at five restaurants and beach bars included in room rate
  • Kayaking and snorkeling
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Dominicana is a four-story hotel with 335 tropical rooms and 160 suites in rich Spanish colors and terra cotta tile flooring. All units have air conditioning, balconies, satellite television channels and ceiling fans. High-speed Internet access and in-room safes are available (fees apply). Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water and beer.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana guests.
Dining
Drinks and snacks are available 24 hours a day. All-inclusive bars and restaurants include two buffets, two beach bars and five theme restaurants. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Two large seahorse-shaped pools are like tropical lagoons. Order unlimited drinks and enjoy lounge chairs under tiki umbrellas and visit the fun beachfront bar as the sun goes down. Iberostar Bavaro guests can snorkel and kayak at the beach. Poolside aerobics classes, a pool for children, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcelo O.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Marcelo Ojeda-Daniel Ramos

Everything was great. If you want to relax and do nothing, you can. If you want to do activities, you can. Plus plenty of food.you can eat at any time whatever you want. I had an super vacation with my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lissa M.
Business
Akron, OH
Dec 4, 2014

Might be my last stay here.

This has been my 5th time visiting this property and have always loved it. This time, not as much. I had no hot water for 2 days.....Was so happy when I finally got it, only to have a problem with getting fresh water restocked in my room. I was given a suite, and I expected for the mini bar to be replenished every other day. Well, I was not given fresh drinking water in room for 4 days. When it finally arrived, it was very well stocked, but it was the day before I was to leave. I made quite a few calls/requests for water, but just took so long. In their climate, fresh water is a NEED not just a "want". Overall, the staff is extremely pleasant in the bars/restaurants/front desk. Just don't expect to have specific needs met in a timely manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love good vacation
Business
philadelphia
Nov 2, 2014

It was good but not the best vacation

Hotel was nice staff very friendly. Don't like limitation on dining in restaurants. Some resorts offer every night dining here was only 2 for 7 days stay. Food in buffet was OK breakfast didn't offer a lot of choices. Overall it was not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MC23
Business
New York
Aug 9, 2014

Iberostar dominicana

Great resort for the family. Large pools, lots of entertainment throughout the day. The staff was very friendly and courteous. There were plenty of food options. Overall great hotel for my family and I for the 5 days there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your specialty restaurant reservations at the hotel as soon as you can as they book quickly. P.S. Don't dorget to pack Long pants and shirts with sleeves for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerCouple
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 23, 2014

Good Hotel, Expected More from Staff

The hotel is good, but the staff is not friendly. Be aware that for a 5 night stay you can only go to 2 specialty restaurants. Also, I've emailed the hotel 2 weeks before my trip asking for a room on the top floor and when we arrived we had a room on the ground floor which can be very noisy if you try to sleep past 8am. Food is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe corbo
Business
Nyc
May 16, 2014

Nice time

Everthing was good except food quality went down a little from last year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican rest. In resort is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave M in Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful place for Honeymoon

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The beach is perfect and very clean. The chairs do fill up before 8:00 so that was annoying. It says do not save chairs, but everyone does, so get out early. The food was good but it was pretty much the same every night. Best was the Chinese restaurant. The bed was nice, but the TV was filled with static all the time, so that was annoying, but didn't watch much so didn't bother me. We had a room right by the pool, but couldn't hear any of the noise which was very nice. I had an issue with the safe which was taken care of but it took 2 trips to the front desk, and 3 phone calls and three hours. The one complaint I had was that many of the bartenders were crabby. I asked a couple of times about a couple different drinks and they passed me the menu and moved on to the next customer. This irritated me because I was trying to get an answer not the menu I had already seen plenty of times. I also was bumped in line many times and that was after I had tiped them plenty of times. Very annoyed about that. But since that is my only complaint that means I had a great time. The people in the restaurants were extremely nice and very friendly. The people who helped with the excusions (Pedro) was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on at least one excursion. Leave the hotel at least once. The entire country is beautiful and not just the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Working Woman
Business
New York, NY
Mar 12, 2014

Great escape for a single traveler

I read lots of reviews on resorts in Punta Cana before finally deciding on the Iberostar Domincana. There were lots of complaints about food and rooms, but this resort far exceeded my expectations. I like to vacation alone, and felt very safe my entire trip. The entire staff is so accommodating and went out of their way to make me happy. I would say my only complaints would be that there was an issue with the hot water in my room several times, but every time I reported it, it was fixed immediately. Also, the beaches are very crowded. I lucked out everyday getting a lounge chair when I went to the beach later in the morning, but most people apparently woke up early, threw towels on the chairs, then never came back all day. It was very frustrating. I also felt like I didn't have any of my own space on the beach, but it was still heaven. Everything else was amazing! I only ate at the buffets because I didn't want to be on a schedule and go to dinner at a specific time. I am a very picky eater and found plenty of options every day to fill my tummy. Of course, the drinks were always flowing. I did not feel pressure to tip the staff, but a $1 went a long way every now and then, and they remembered me and went out of their way to make me happy. Although I went alone to DR, I didn't feel like it. Like I said the staff and other guests were very nice. Most of the other guests were from Canada or South America, not a lot of Americans, but I liked the cultural experience. Also, Spanish is their main language in the DR, they do speak some English, but a little knowledge of some common words are helpful. Otherwise the resort was always spotless! I have never seen anything like it before and the flamingos were always a nightly entertainment. I can't wait to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzyl
Business
Ohio
Mar 8, 2014

Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kksv
Business
PA
Mar 1, 2014

OK for money we spent

Hardly anyone speaks English.Very nice and polite staff.Very clean place.Beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top