$314 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luke L.
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Madison, WI to Iberostar Bavaro

33 year old from WI. Trip was with my girlfriend. Overall the experience was pleasant. We had several problems but the staff did the best they could to help get them resolved. The food was average, the room we had was nice once we found one that didn't smell musty or like mildew. Had to switch rooms twice upon arrival. Here are the things that really made the vacation enjoyable: 1) The gorgeous grounds of the resort. Impeccable and beautifully maintained. 2) The beach and weather: Both are absolutely amazing! 85 degrees no humidity, no bugs whatsoever except for the one cricket outside our window chirping incessantly every night (bad luck). Ocean water is clear light turquoise (makes for awesome pictures with proper sunlight), beach sand is white and well manicured. 3) The resort workers/bartenders/entertainers: Jensy was our favorite! So fun and energetic. Victor-same as Jensy just not as crazy :) Hector was our favorite bartender. All of the workers were so nice and really make the resort so much more fun. They get people involved in lots of fun activities and they are the hearbeat of the resort in my opinion! Thanks to all of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk next door to the Domincana and dine at The Rock Sports Bar next to the DC-6 night club(Grouper , Achebarra sp?, minestrone, fried shrimp appetizer and nachos are all awesome). Attend the nightly shows and if you are younger the DC-6 night club is fun for late night dancing, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MatteoBoy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Iberostar Grand Hotel

Was overbooked at this hotel and upgraded to the Grand Hotel at the same resort. Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff cleaned room at very odd hours of the day, but did a good job when they came. Food at the buffet restaurants was good, but the restaurants were very nice and much better. Beach was clean and seemed to be cared for better than other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurita
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Best hotel, awesome experience!!

Our experience was awesome!!!! Definitively going back! The staff is super. Great time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFree
Business
Delmar, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

a week of relaxation

We had a great time without ever leaving the resort. The food was pretty good, same with the drinks. Service was great - almost everyone spoke at least some english. One weird thing - the pool was pretty cold. Not that I'm looking for a sauna, but it was cold enough that I didn't want to be in the water for more than 15 or 20 minutes. Based on the number of people in the pool, I think others agreed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun PR Folks
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Excellent!

Beautiful place. Clean and most of all the staff is super nice. You will not be disapointed. Will definitely go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book your dinner early. Buffett is excellent but the seafood restaurant is outstanding. Order a lobster tail with your order. Not on the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to be on the beach
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

family getaway

very good, sea is rough at times and wiith a lot of seaweed. saw a water bug in a room , called front desk, they took care of it immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Jersey
Business
Bayville, Berkeley, NJ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Not bad, not the best

Our trip was from 10/8/11 to 10/15/11. The food was great but we were disappointed that there wasn't Escargot in the gourmet restaurant. They also did not serve lobster in the seafood restaurant. The pool was very small for the size of the resort. I have seen much larger pools in other all inclusive resorts. The rooms were nice and clean but I did have the feeling I was sleeping in a moist bed and of course the air conditioning was never cool enough. One thing we did find annoying is allowing children at the pool bar. I found this inappropriate as there were many adults drinking and...well..being drunk in that area. My small child would NOT have been allowed there. They are currently constructing a pool area for children with a huge slide so maybe that will take care of that issue, unless you have a parent who insists on bringing and placing her two year old on the pool bar to order a juice for. The beach had just too much seaweed floating around and we found it difficult to find a spot to enjoy so we stayed in the pool area. We also ventured down to the vendors where we were begged and grabbed to see what they had to offer. It was a little scary and I would not recommend a woman go alone! Other than these minor things, the resort was really beautifully maintained and just gorgeous to walk around. The landscaping alone is stunning. The buffet was amazing to sit and eat in especially if you got a seat by the ponds. There were ducks, flamingos, cranes, turtles, fish and all sorts of wildlife to watch and admire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the golf cart service if you plan to go to the casino or disco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spatel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Fantastic vacation

This resort is big and very clean. Walking from rooms to beach was not bad either. Staff was very friendly, smiling and singing all the time. They provided alternatives for paid ocean activities even on red flag weather condition, which was a fun too. Long story short Best Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their buffet arrangement was so nice with lot of choices. As usual staff was really nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington, ky
Jul 24, 2011

honeymoon stay

We just enjoyed our first week of marriage here on the very nice, clean, and large beach of punta cana. We just relaxed on the beach and by the pool. There was not much in the way of activities, from what we saw. The food at the restaurants was average. The beer and liquor selection was limited. The entertainment for the night was very boring and same thing basically every night. We felt like they might have done more for us on our honeymoon... they just gave us a bottle of champagne. The workers were average as well. This place did not compare to our other trips together and left us feeling a little disappointed and we will probably not go back to Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield MO
Jun 16, 2011

Iberostar Review

This is my second time staying at an Iberostar, although the first one was in Mexico. The Iberostar in Punta Cana measured up to my expectations. On the other hand it doesn't take much to make me happy. As long as the beach is nice, the food is good and there are plenty of water based activities then I am satisfied. This hotel was five stars in all these respects. My one complaint if it can be called that is that the food started to taste a little bland by the end of the trip. A lot of that can be attributed to the fact that I was there for 8 days and after that long of time period any restaurant food will probably start to taste that way. On the plus side there was a variety of different restaurants at the resort and the service was exceptional at all of them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

When it comes to nightlife the hotel really didn't have one. The place seemed to start dieing down around 9 and by 11 there wasn't much activity going on. There is a discotheque and sports at the resort that most of the younger crowd migrated to by the end of the night. Most nights it had a decent crowd but to me it didn't hold much appeal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top