Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$378
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 6, 2016

Great Resort, Great Vacation

Would recommend Thu, May 10, 2012
My husband and I have taken beach resort vactions for the past five years in a row, and the Iberostar Bavaro Resort in Punta Cana is by far one of the most enjoyable beach vacations we've had. Being that we've traveled to eight different countries and have seen spent time on beaches on the east and west cost of the United States, including Hawaii, we're admittedly picky about the quality and cleanliness of our resorts and beaches. Not only were the beaches and crystal waters picturesque, the resort and grounds were magnificently kept. The housekeeping and groundskeepers were always hard at work and the activities, wait staff, and bartenders greeted us warmly singing and conversing pleasantly as they endeavored to assure our needs were met and that we were having fun. As for the food the presentation, variety of options in the buffets and restaurants should receive a 5 out of 5! I have digestive problems and gluten intolerance and had more than enough options to choose from at each meal. We would definitely return to the Iberostar Bavaro In Punta Cana!

| Dayton, Ohio Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Overall great resort

Would recommend Sun, Apr 29, 2012
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The resort was large enough, but not too large that your legs were tired of walking. The food was ok, but not fantastic. For dinner, I do recommend the steakhouse. It is not a KC Strip, but the top sirloin was good. The breakfast buffet was good. I would recommend the lunch buffet by the pool versus the lobby buffet. You had to pay $8 an hour to use the Wi-Fi, which I thought was ridiculous. We did it before check out to check into our flight and couldn't even get it to work. The activities staff, bar staff, and maids were all great. The check in clerks and guest services folks were nice, but not the best. The beach was great!!! The hotel did a great job of keeping it in top shape. The pool was also amazing...very large with a swim up bar. You could usually get a spot at the pool anytime including a cabana. To get a cabana at the beach, however, you needed to be up super early. To get front row, you needed to be at the beach before 6am. It was ok, though, because we would get up early and watch the sun rise just after six, talk a walk, go to breakfast, then nap on the beach. There was a disco. There was also a sports bar next to the disco with late night snacks (hot dogs and fries). The rooms next to the pool and beach cost more. Upon check in, our room was next to the lobby. We slipped the guy a $20 and asked for a better room. We got one closer to the beach and pool. It was 2462. I would recommend it as it was close to everything. In other reviews, I read to email the hotel prior to your visit to request a certain area of the resort. That did not work for us, as I emailed them several times. Also, some reviews said lower level room were noisy and to get 2nd floor. We did not have any problems of the first floor. Perhaps second floor would be better if you were right by the beach or pool. Hope this helps.

| Missouri, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great First All-Inclusive

Would recommend Sun, Apr 22, 2012
The food was OK. The beach and pools were beautiful. The room was OK. I'd go back. Good for th emoney.

Dining

The Gourmet Restaurant is amazing. Skip the Steakhouse.

| Boston, MA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great relaxing vacation

Would recommend Sun, Apr 8, 2012
When we arrived we were immediately upgraded to the grand hotel (adults only) absolutely for free! The staff is extremely friendly and everyone cannot do enough for you. Room was cleaned twice a day. Anything you needed was just a phone call away and brought to You within 15 minutes. Pool was nice but it was all about the beach. Absolutely amazing! Great live nightly entertainment and shows. Good food. But above all the the staff really make your stay incredible. Can't wait to go back soon

| Richmond, NY, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great getway

Would recommend Wed, Apr 4, 2012
Nice spot for a couple of days. The staff is nice and the hotel is lovely.

| Boston, MA, USA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awesome trip!!!!

Would recommend Fri, Mar 23, 2012
The staff was wonderful!! The grounds were beautiful!! We lost a purse and someone turned it in at the hotel And we left a wallet w/ money and camera inside on the boat that took us parasailing. And they found us walking on the beach to return it with everything still inside! For me that spoke volumes about the people there!!! We will return!!! Punta Cana & the iberostar bavaro were the perfect getaway! Very kid friendly too!!

Dining

Make reservations for the resturants when you arrive.

| Fayetteville, AR, USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Enjoyable getaway

Would recommend Mon, Feb 27, 2012
My family had a wonderful time at this resort. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating from the front desk person to the staff working the pool area and activities center. The food could be a little better, but overall we had a great vacation and wouldn't hesitate returning next year.

| Rochester, Michigan Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Buffet is NASTY!! Not worth the money.

Would not recommend Sun, Jan 22, 2012
Some people were very helpful and others would walk away from you while trying to get there attention. Hector at the lobby bar is great!! To bad they all don't have his attitude. Some staff are just LAZY. We've stayed at many different resorts/ islands, this place is just so so. Not worth the money.

Dining

Eat at the buffet as least as possible. Make reservations or eat the grill by the pool.

| USA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Wonderful Vacation

Would recommend Fri, Jan 13, 2012
Very nice resort, good food, beautiful beach. We loved to stay there!

| New York, NY, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Madison, WI to Iberostar Bavaro

Would recommend Mon, Jan 9, 2012
33 year old from WI. Trip was with my girlfriend. Overall the experience was pleasant. We had several problems but the staff did the best they could to help get them resolved. The food was average, the room we had was nice once we found one that didn't smell musty or like mildew. Had to switch rooms twice upon arrival. Here are the things that really made the vacation enjoyable: 1) The gorgeous grounds of the resort. Impeccable and beautifully maintained. 2) The beach and weather: Both are absolutely amazing! 85 degrees no humidity, no bugs whatsoever except for the one cricket outside our window chirping incessantly every night (bad luck). Ocean water is clear light turquoise (makes for awesome pictures with proper sunlight), beach sand is white and well manicured. 3) The resort workers/bartenders/entertainers: Jensy was our favorite! So fun and energetic. Victor-same as Jensy just not as crazy :) Hector was our favorite bartender. All of the workers were so nice and really make the resort so much more fun. They get people involved in lots of fun activities and they are the hearbeat of the resort in my opinion! Thanks to all of them!

Dining

Walk next door to the Domincana and dine at The Rock Sports Bar next to the DC-6 night club(Grouper , Achebarra sp?, minestrone, fried shrimp appetizer and nachos are all awesome). Attend the nightly shows and if you are younger the DC-6 night club is fun for late night dancing, etc.

| Madison, WI, USA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5