$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana

Place is excellent. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is a way better than most... See full review

  • Sunny destinations seeker
  • Aug 29, 2014
Great family vacation

We had a wonderful time in Iberostar Bavaro. It is a beautiful hotel and fantastic beach, pool,... See full review

  • happy mom in Iberostar
  • Aug 21, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luke L.
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Madison, WI to Iberostar Bavaro

33 year old from WI. Trip was with my girlfriend. Overall the experience was pleasant. We had several problems but the staff did the best they could to help get them resolved. The food was average, the room we had was nice once we found one that didn't smell musty or like mildew. Had to switch rooms twice upon arrival. Here are the things that really made the vacation enjoyable: 1) The gorgeous grounds of the resort. Impeccable and beautifully maintained. 2) The beach and weather: Both are absolutely amazing! 85 degrees no humidity, no bugs whatsoever except for the one cricket outside our window chirping incessantly every night (bad luck). Ocean water is clear light turquoise (makes for awesome pictures with proper sunlight), beach sand is white and well manicured. 3) The resort workers/bartenders/entertainers: Jensy was our favorite! So fun and energetic. Victor-same as Jensy just not as crazy :) Hector was our favorite bartender. All of the workers were so nice and really make the resort so much more fun. They get people involved in lots of fun activities and they are the hearbeat of the resort in my opinion! Thanks to all of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk next door to the Domincana and dine at The Rock Sports Bar next to the DC-6 night club(Grouper , Achebarra sp?, minestrone, fried shrimp appetizer and nachos are all awesome). Attend the nightly shows and if you are younger the DC-6 night club is fun for late night dancing, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MatteoBoy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Iberostar Grand Hotel

Was overbooked at this hotel and upgraded to the Grand Hotel at the same resort. Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff cleaned room at very odd hours of the day, but did a good job when they came. Food at the buffet restaurants was good, but the restaurants were very nice and much better. Beach was clean and seemed to be cared for better than other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurita
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Best hotel, awesome experience!!

Our experience was awesome!!!! Definitively going back! The staff is super. Great time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFree
Business
Delmar, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

a week of relaxation

We had a great time without ever leaving the resort. The food was pretty good, same with the drinks. Service was great - almost everyone spoke at least some english. One weird thing - the pool was pretty cold. Not that I'm looking for a sauna, but it was cold enough that I didn't want to be in the water for more than 15 or 20 minutes. Based on the number of people in the pool, I think others agreed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun PR Folks
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Excellent!

Beautiful place. Clean and most of all the staff is super nice. You will not be disapointed. Will definitely go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book your dinner early. Buffett is excellent but the seafood restaurant is outstanding. Order a lobster tail with your order. Not on the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to be on the beach
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

family getaway

very good, sea is rough at times and wiith a lot of seaweed. saw a water bug in a room , called front desk, they took care of it immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Jersey
Business
Bayville, Berkeley, NJ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Not bad, not the best

Our trip was from 10/8/11 to 10/15/11. The food was great but we were disappointed that there wasn't Escargot in the gourmet restaurant. They also did not serve lobster in the seafood restaurant. The pool was very small for the size of the resort. I have seen much larger pools in other all inclusive resorts. The rooms were nice and clean but I did have the feeling I was sleeping in a moist bed and of course the air conditioning was never cool enough. One thing we did find annoying is allowing children at the pool bar. I found this inappropriate as there were many adults drinking and...well..being drunk in that area. My small child would NOT have been allowed there. They are currently constructing a pool area for children with a huge slide so maybe that will take care of that issue, unless you have a parent who insists on bringing and placing her two year old on the pool bar to order a juice for. The beach had just too much seaweed floating around and we found it difficult to find a spot to enjoy so we stayed in the pool area. We also ventured down to the vendors where we were begged and grabbed to see what they had to offer. It was a little scary and I would not recommend a woman go alone! Other than these minor things, the resort was really beautifully maintained and just gorgeous to walk around. The landscaping alone is stunning. The buffet was amazing to sit and eat in especially if you got a seat by the ponds. There were ducks, flamingos, cranes, turtles, fish and all sorts of wildlife to watch and admire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the golf cart service if you plan to go to the casino or disco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spatel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Fantastic vacation

This resort is big and very clean. Walking from rooms to beach was not bad either. Staff was very friendly, smiling and singing all the time. They provided alternatives for paid ocean activities even on red flag weather condition, which was a fun too. Long story short Best Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their buffet arrangement was so nice with lot of choices. As usual staff was really nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington, ky
Jul 24, 2011

honeymoon stay

We just enjoyed our first week of marriage here on the very nice, clean, and large beach of punta cana. We just relaxed on the beach and by the pool. There was not much in the way of activities, from what we saw. The food at the restaurants was average. The beer and liquor selection was limited. The entertainment for the night was very boring and same thing basically every night. We felt like they might have done more for us on our honeymoon... they just gave us a bottle of champagne. The workers were average as well. This place did not compare to our other trips together and left us feeling a little disappointed and we will probably not go back to Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield MO
Jun 16, 2011

Iberostar Review

This is my second time staying at an Iberostar, although the first one was in Mexico. The Iberostar in Punta Cana measured up to my expectations. On the other hand it doesn't take much to make me happy. As long as the beach is nice, the food is good and there are plenty of water based activities then I am satisfied. This hotel was five stars in all these respects. My one complaint if it can be called that is that the food started to taste a little bland by the end of the trip. A lot of that can be attributed to the fact that I was there for 8 days and after that long of time period any restaurant food will probably start to taste that way. On the plus side there was a variety of different restaurants at the resort and the service was exceptional at all of them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

When it comes to nightlife the hotel really didn't have one. The place seemed to start dieing down around 9 and by 11 there wasn't much activity going on. There is a discotheque and sports at the resort that most of the younger crowd migrated to by the end of the night. Most nights it had a decent crowd but to me it didn't hold much appeal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top