$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maynard1
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 13, 2013

Had a great stay...but

We had a great stay, the staff very very friendly and help full, entertainment staff were very energetic...but -2 members of our party got sick at the buffet (roast beef at dinner and scramble led eggs at breakfast) - during Easter break it was nearly impossible to get chairs around the pool unless you got up before 7 am and put your towels on the chairs. As with other comments most chairs sat unattended the entire day, and when you have kids with you it would be nice to be able to sit by the pool and watch them - they don't ave premium brands of spirits at the pool bar, but the do have Absolute vodka, but you have to ask for it as it is hidden away from the patrons view - I found the beer on tap at the 2 pool bars to be flat and tasteless, recommend that you take the 5 minutes and walk to the lobby bar, where it is fresh - the sports bar could use a refresher coat of paint and a few more sports amenities (an old Pontiac car hardly makes it a sports theme) - casino was good but was way too smokey for the others in our party to sit and play. Maybe open the door and let the fresh air in once in a while or upgrade the ventilation in the room. - the house vino tinto ( aka red wine), was tasteless and had a sulfurous taste, recommend you stick with the vino blanco (white) - the Mediterranean restaurant, although outside was stifling hot, with no air movement, my daughter had to leave as it was too hot for her and got sick All in all we had a good time, great weather, close location to the airport (20 minutes away), very friendly and courteous staff (I don't speak much Spanish, but we were able to communicate quite well). The grounds around the hotel were very well kept and clean. The peacocks around the lobby were beautiful and vibrant, the flamingos were very colorful and friendly (looking for treats). I do recommend that when you are there, to take a tour of the country side and see the beautiful rural areas and small towns and get to meet the local people of the Dominican Republic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Recommend taking the 'Punta Cana Mike' tour to see the countryside and the beautiful and friendly people of the Dominican Republic!

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blee1285
Business
California
Mar 25, 2013

Great All-Inclusive on a budget

My fiance and I went for a friend's wedding. It was a 4 day party and the all inclusiveness of it just made it perfect. The staff was exceptional and extremly nice. I would definitely go back but for longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
np1024
Business
NYC
Mar 9, 2013

great vacation overall!

After personal recommendations, we decided to give this hotel a try. The trip was meant as a short getaway. The beach and the pool were perfect. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were tidy. Food was a great variety, we had eaten at the buffet several times and even tried their dinner, which was pretty good - definitely a lot to choose from. Also, some nights we made reservations at specific restaurants, the gourmet - La Coupela(?) was my favorite one. Overall, perfect location and great vacation at this hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillacious
Business
Ohio
Mar 9, 2013

Fantastic time!

This was our second trip to Iberostar Bavaro. Beautiful resort, beautiful people, great food and drink. Can't wait to go back. Get involved with the "animation team". They make it really fun and once you make a connection they really seek you out all week. Makes you feel a part of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All inclusive..try it all and all the restaurants they offer.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Progos
Business
Buffalo NY
Feb 28, 2013

Best Value for All Iclusive

Really loved the property and everything it had to offer. Very clean, good food with many choices, great entertainment, great beach with free umbrellas and chairs and excellent landscape setting with gardens, ponds and green areas. This is a top choice for affordable luxury. Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a room near pool or beach area.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark in Santa Clara
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Good all-inclusive resort

The room was very nice, with a very comfortable bed. The beach is beautiful. The resort is quite large, so we had a fairly long walk to get from our room to the beach or to the lobby. We ate at three of the inlcuded restaurants. The Japanese restaurant was the best of the three. The main buffet, by the lobby, was the second best. The small buffet by the pool was very crowded at lunch time and lacked the variety of the main buffet. We sailed a Hobie Cat twice, which was included in the price (one hour per room per day). The boat was in good condition, but sailing was a bit challenging because we had to stay between the roped-in swimming area and the reef.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ExprtTraveler
Business
blacksburg VA
Dec 21, 2012

Sick!!!

This resort does not have a very safe water supply! No matter how much the highly untrained resort staff may talk about the “hygiene” and “safety” of their resort do not listen to them! I have recently attended a wedding at the said resort and out of the 70 people that attended over half had food poisoning. We never left the resort and only ate at the buffet and still managed to all get sick! This a terrible choice of resort regardless of what the reviews may say. This experience has taught me to never trust the reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't come here and you can save medical expenses

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurene1505
Business
Northampton, MA
Dec 17, 2012

Overall Great Vacation

The resort was wonderful. The grounds and the beach were beautiful and pristine, with nice umbrellas for shade on the beautiful beach. The rooms smelled slightly musky, but looked and felt very clean otherwise. The hotel is well cared for - it's all in the details, and they do it well. The food is great for an all-inclusive resort. Don't expect fine cuisine, but you'll still enjoy the meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the day long snorkeling excursion!! It's a bit expensive but totally worth it.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel loves to travel
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 9, 2012

Awesome anniversary getaway

Wildon was an awesome bartender at the swim up bar during the day and lobby bar at night. Super friendly and fun. He was always singing. I highly recommend the Bahama Mamma frozen drink with rum. Yum! The food at the buffet and at the restaurants was very good. It was better than other all inclusive resorts we have been to. The Star Friends were great especially Eduardo. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a stretch of tent shops just down the beach from our resort. They have quite a big selection with decent prices.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed a vaca STAT
Business
NJ
Nov 30, 2012

Good all inclusive for the money

Just what we were looking for in an all inclusive. The location was perfect, the staff was friendly, and the weather was perfect. This is our second time in Punta Cana and we would return to this resort. I recommend making reservations for the speclialty resturants when you first check in so that you can get desirable reservation times in the evening. The best places to eat dinner are Japanese and the Steakhouse, the Cajan was ok. The guys have to wear long pants or jeans so make sure to pack some! The drinks could have been stronger, but I guess you can't complain when it's included... just drink more! This resort is best if you are trying to relax. Good for families also. I also highly recommend doing an excursion. We had a great time on the boogie tour. Overall a good vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Punta Cana Boogie Excursion

Back to menu Return to top