$314 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeSki
Business
Maryland
Jan 26, 2014

Don't drink the water

My fiancé and I went for a Friday to Tuesday long weekend to escape the cold in the north east over MLK weekend. On Sunday evening my stomach swelled out like a bubble and I spent the next 12 hours in the bathroom. The next day I ate a yogurt and a doughnut while drinking bottle water from the mini fridge in our room. I slept on the beach while my fiancé went back and forth to the bar without me. Monday evening I woke up in a cold sweat that smelled like death. It was the weirdest experience of my life. My stomach didn't feel right until 2 days after I got home. My sister and a group of friends went the same week and several of them got sick too. The bar staff was very friendly and the food was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a direct flight. Customs will do you in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gift Logan
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 20, 2014

Awesome time with family and friends

We went to Punta Cana a few times before this trip so we knew what to expect; good weather, beautiful beach, ok food and poor service. This time was different. The resort was very spacious and all staff were very friendly. Food was very good and have everything for everyone even gluten free stuff. Our 2-year old really enjoy the water park area with pirate ship and playground areas. He was so excited with a lot of animals in the resort. Excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maria soledad
Business
puerto rico
Nov 12, 2013

excelent for family vacations

really was an excelent experience in the overall, specially the attendance of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun College Mom
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 28, 2013

Honeymoon we never had.

This was an amazing time for our 25th wedding anniversary. The staff are amazing, the room was wonderful, clean and just nice. Food was plentiful and pretty tastey, it is buffet so even though it has a ton to offer, after awhile you just want something else. (That is my only complaint). Beaches, Pools and drinks were wonderful. Would come back here in a heartbeat. After talking to others on the island, we know that we made the right choice with Iberostar Bavaro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Dont waste your time on the shopping excursion that they offer. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pulaski woman
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2013

Gorgeous Resort

The people were exellente. Had so much fun with them. Were so willing to be helpful...BUT......my daughter and I found a cockroach In the bathroom and lots of bedbugs in the beds and room. That is not good......Food was good The resort is gorgeous. But I would not go back.......I've seen it, done it, it's time to move on.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rafael Cury Hernandez
Business
Puerto Rico
Sep 21, 2013

Vacaciones

AAAAA+++++ A real experience...the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Las Vegas
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 30, 2013

Best Resort

this is one of the best resort i have been, staff are great, excellent food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anery
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 21, 2013

Fantastic Couples' Getaway

If you would like to celebrate or just be with that special someone for any occasion this is definitely the place to be. It has an amazing view, awesome service, the rooms are fantastic!! The bed, shower, and Jacuzzi all have their own wonders. It is truly a great place to stay with comfort and privacy to be yourselves and make beautiful memories. I would go again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The night life is not a party life because it is meant to romance. If you would like to party then you would need to take money to visit the great clubs and night life not to far away from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
atlpartyof5
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 28, 2013

Definitely not the Grand

Where do I begin? Before booking this vacation, I called Iberostar and asked if they had any family resorts that were on par with their Grand collection (couples only) which my husband and I love. The person recommended Bavaro and one resort in Mexico. After booking, I started emailing the hotel more than a month before my arrival date to arrange airport transport and adoring rooms since we were traveling with our kids. Three emails -- NO RESPONSE. We finally made two rather expensive calls to sort this out, or so we thought. When we arrived at the hotel, we waited 15 minutes to be greeted at the front desk, then another 30 minutes for them to find our 2nd room reservation and check us in, even though I had the confirmation in hand. We're all now starved and there's no food in sight. They're breaking down the lunch buffet and no one has the foresight to tell us that they'll be setting up the late afternoon items within minutes. So we get our rooms. They smell of mold and mildew and they're not adjoining and not even side by side. The décor is maybe one step above a motel --just guessing. This is certainly NOT a 4-star or even 3-star room. After complaining, we switched to rooms that were sided by side but one room still had an unpleasant, raw sewage odor the entire time AND the A/C was never super cold AND the water was never super hot AND no free internet access in the rooms or lobby. The front desk staff and Concierge desk are definitely understaffed. There's always and line and lengthy wait. So forget about calling and getting someone to pick up the phone. The food was hit or miss but plentiful. The alcoholic drinks were limited and awful. The frozen drinks were watery. They were watered down and the only martini options were red or white --AWFUL. What about apple or pomegranate? Or a lemon drop? They had no idea. The final and most annoying negative were the aggressive panhandlers on the property and beach selling they're wares -- photography sessions, horseback riding (which isn't on the beach, as advertised#, jewelry. The only positives were the nice amenities #tennis courts, beach games, blue/green ocean water, free water sports, entertainment staff). Again, definitely not a 4-star experience. Will never go back to Bavaro and given the bad advice we're probably done with the Iberostar brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun on the beach
Business
NYC
May 4, 2013

Week off work

My first experience with an all inclusive hotel. Was very surprised. Staff at the front desk went an extra mile to accommodate my room s request. The premises as the room are really clean, the food served all day long was average standard. Will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top