$314 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
121 reviews
Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was... See full review

  • Cody W.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was... See full review

  • Cody W.
  • Dec 22, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 121
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 22, 2012

Buffet is NASTY!! Not worth the money.

Some people were very helpful and others would walk away from you while trying to get there attention. Hector at the lobby bar is great!! To bad they all don't have his attitude. Some staff are just LAZY. We've stayed at many different resorts/ islands, this place is just so so. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the buffet as least as possible. Make reservations or eat the grill by the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 13, 2011

Very Disappointing

Went for a week-long getaway and had a very bad experience. This was our second time to the DR. We came back because we had such a good time at another resort when we went last time. However, this time, we did not have a good time at all. The beach is beautiful, lets get that out of the way right away. It definitely has a great beach and wonderful water for swimming. That is where the positives end. We were moved into several different rooms because of multiple different problems. First the AC didnt work. Then there were swarms of small bugs in the room. Then the AC came back and hot water went out. Then hot water came back and power went out at least 3 times. The hot water went out a second time and the AC died again. This was over the course of the week and several different rooms. The front desk staff is aloof, bordering on rude. The Concierge staff is not very helpful either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeSki
Business
Maryland
Jan 26, 2014

Don't drink the water

My fiancé and I went for a Friday to Tuesday long weekend to escape the cold in the north east over MLK weekend. On Sunday evening my stomach swelled out like a bubble and I spent the next 12 hours in the bathroom. The next day I ate a yogurt and a doughnut while drinking bottle water from the mini fridge in our room. I slept on the beach while my fiancé went back and forth to the bar without me. Monday evening I woke up in a cold sweat that smelled like death. It was the weirdest experience of my life. My stomach didn't feel right until 2 days after I got home. My sister and a group of friends went the same week and several of them got sick too. The bar staff was very friendly and the food was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a direct flight. Customs will do you in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Jersey
Business
Bayville, Berkeley, NJ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Not bad, not the best

Our trip was from 10/8/11 to 10/15/11. The food was great but we were disappointed that there wasn't Escargot in the gourmet restaurant. They also did not serve lobster in the seafood restaurant. The pool was very small for the size of the resort. I have seen much larger pools in other all inclusive resorts. The rooms were nice and clean but I did have the feeling I was sleeping in a moist bed and of course the air conditioning was never cool enough. One thing we did find annoying is allowing children at the pool bar. I found this inappropriate as there were many adults drinking and...well..being drunk in that area. My small child would NOT have been allowed there. They are currently constructing a pool area for children with a huge slide so maybe that will take care of that issue, unless you have a parent who insists on bringing and placing her two year old on the pool bar to order a juice for. The beach had just too much seaweed floating around and we found it difficult to find a spot to enjoy so we stayed in the pool area. We also ventured down to the vendors where we were begged and grabbed to see what they had to offer. It was a little scary and I would not recommend a woman go alone! Other than these minor things, the resort was really beautifully maintained and just gorgeous to walk around. The landscaping alone is stunning. The buffet was amazing to sit and eat in especially if you got a seat by the ponds. There were ducks, flamingos, cranes, turtles, fish and all sorts of wildlife to watch and admire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the golf cart service if you plan to go to the casino or disco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luke L.
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Madison, WI to Iberostar Bavaro

33 year old from WI. Trip was with my girlfriend. Overall the experience was pleasant. We had several problems but the staff did the best they could to help get them resolved. The food was average, the room we had was nice once we found one that didn't smell musty or like mildew. Had to switch rooms twice upon arrival. Here are the things that really made the vacation enjoyable: 1) The gorgeous grounds of the resort. Impeccable and beautifully maintained. 2) The beach and weather: Both are absolutely amazing! 85 degrees no humidity, no bugs whatsoever except for the one cricket outside our window chirping incessantly every night (bad luck). Ocean water is clear light turquoise (makes for awesome pictures with proper sunlight), beach sand is white and well manicured. 3) The resort workers/bartenders/entertainers: Jensy was our favorite! So fun and energetic. Victor-same as Jensy just not as crazy :) Hector was our favorite bartender. All of the workers were so nice and really make the resort so much more fun. They get people involved in lots of fun activities and they are the hearbeat of the resort in my opinion! Thanks to all of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk next door to the Domincana and dine at The Rock Sports Bar next to the DC-6 night club(Grouper , Achebarra sp?, minestrone, fried shrimp appetizer and nachos are all awesome). Attend the nightly shows and if you are younger the DC-6 night club is fun for late night dancing, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MRJP
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great getway

Nice spot for a couple of days. The staff is nice and the hotel is lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fairly easy to please...
Business
England
Jun 27, 2012

Beautiful architecture BUT Creepy crawlers in the bed!!

My husband and I spent 5 nights here. The entire estate looks very nice (nice garden areas; entry hall; bars, etc). However, there were small bugs (like ants) in our room - on the furniture, in the bathroom and in our bed! We both came back with bug bites all over. Also, the staff left something to be desired. They were cordial but it didn't feel like a "happy place" (some employees seemed disgruntled; most seemed like they were over-worked & under-paid). My husband and I have visited other resorts in Punta Cana and had much better experiences at comparable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are in Punta Cana and want to see an AMAZING beach...go to Macao Beach. Take a taxi...and enjoy a few hours of pure bliss! (there are no restaurants or little shops...so you may want to pack some snacks) But the sand is super soft and the water is clear! (no rocks or other debris)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
POYA
Business
Sacramento
Aug 27, 2012

Iberostar bavaro

Awesome hotel and great staff but I had issues with my TV not working and my friends had the same issue. There were too many golf carts and trucks driving by as we walked to the pool or the buffet. But aside from those issues the hotel was an awesome deal and it had lots of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Jambalaya was the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whoman101
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 28, 2012

Good Trip

Room: Hotel room was nice and big. Bed was fairly comfortable. Bathroom was decent but the toilet was awkwardly placed. Mini fridge was always full. Overall - decent room. Pool: 2 pools connected with a swim up bar. Easy access to the pool at the next door resort. I've been in nicer pools but it was fair. Beach: Fantastic. Tropical Storm Isaac hit us and so the beach condition was not terrific but that's not the resort's fault. On days before the storm, beach was nice (although water not as clear as Jamaica but as good or better than Riviera Maya). Lots of bench chairs and room to lay out. Food: I am sorry but the food was not good. I thought the food was okay the first day there but I quickly changed that viewpoint. The "specialty" restaurants were not tasty and the buffet was not very good either. I know people say hey-you're there for the relaxation and beach and not the food but my response is--it kinda kills a vacation when you feel sick thinking about what you will have to eat while on vacation. Again..this was my opinion. Although nobody in my group liked the food, I was the most outspoken. Staff- Most were great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

When negotiating with vendors...offer them separate tip. The price they negotiate down goes towards the "owner" of the shop and very little to them. If you tell them that you will provide a separate tip, they may help get the price down even more. I had a piece jewelry dropped from $110 to $20 (yes..true story-they start high to rip you off).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GBara
Business
New Jersey
Apr 28, 2013

Not impressed...

My experience was only ok. The check-in process was a mess. We emailed 4days ahead of time to confirm our reservation as suggested, but never received a reply. when we arrived they could not find us in their system. After 15 mins, they sorted things out (supposedly). When we went to put in our restaurant reservations, they couldn't find us in their system again. When we went to the restaurants after making the reservations at the hotel, they couldn't find us on their reservation list either. This was a hassle but they sat us at the restaurant anyways. The specialty restaurants were worth going to. The French restaurant was definitely the best, the Japanese restaurant was good, but the steak restaurant was just as bad if not worse than the regular buffet. The buffet service was about he same quality or slightly worse than the Norwegian cruise line buffet. The pool by the pool bar was always dirty and there weren't many people by the pool bar either... probably because its dirty. Needless to say the pool bar was not as fun as was expected. The rest of the pool is pretty big and mainly filled with kids. Definitely more of a family resort. The resort appearance needs some updating. The lobby chairs look old and used. The light posts around the resort look very dated. The greenery is beautiful and they do a good job maintaining this. Room service food was plain and not as described in the menu. The menu said tacos come with beef and pineapple along with other sides. The tacos came only with beef. As for housekeeping, I think it's hit or miss. Some days we automatically got housekeeping and some days we didn't. However, when we called they would definitely come to clean our room. It was the same case with a working AC and working TV. Sometimes it didn't work but after calling they would fix it. We had to call 3 days in a row for these issues. Oh the shows were also pretty terrible. They were showing cartoons at one point?? Looney tunes at 9:30pm?? I usually love these shows, but I'm still in awe about type of performances they had. The casino although quite small was fun. The disco was a good size and fun too. The beach and umbrella huts were cool and very relaxing. All in all, we made due with what we had, but definitely not the paradise or awesome experience everyone else said they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top