$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baba stefica
Business
Minneapolis,MN
Apr 10, 2011

Beach, fun and relaxation

I've traveled a lot and I have to say this was a nice surprise. The beach was clean white sand, the hotel is big but you wouldn't know that it was at full capacity as there are some many places for people to go on the site that you feel like there is hardly anyone around. The service is very good and it is CLEAN. The food was good but I wouldn't recommend the steak house. The japanese restaurant was awesome and the buffet honestly just has so many choices that sometimes its better than going to a sit down restaurant. It was my son's HS senior trip and he has four other guys with him. They had the best time. Everything they needed was on site. Food, room service, pool, beach, water polo games, volleyball on the beach and then shows at night before heading to the disco for some dancing. All in one place without parents worrying.Oh yeah and the segway tour is great. Scuba not so much...it's not Cozumel after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Mar 25, 2011

Paradise

Beautiful beaches, in the sun or under the shade, great food, nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 26, 2009

Great Experience

I wanted an upscale resort with great ameneties and a beautiful beach (for a much needed rest) at a reasonable price. Iberostar Bavaro was all of that. This was the second Iberostar I've stayed at (the other in Mexico). These folks know how to provide a high-quality experience. Very impressed again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Dec 8, 2009

Iberostar Bavaro

Great trip. We had wonderful weather. The hotel is located right on the beach. The service was incredible. We went parasailing and snorkeling. There are direct flights from NY/NJ area. The hotel ground is beautiful and the rooms have balconies. Request a king size bed if you are a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring small bills. If you want to go the restaurants, make a reservation. They give you a hard time if you just try to show up. Making reservations were easy for us. You can do it the same day. I liked the seafood restaurant best - they had ceviche, tuna tartare, and paella. We forgot to make transportation arrangements to the hotel. It is best to have some arranged because you get bombarded right after landing by several taxi services. They just grab your luggage. That was the only annoying part of the trip. I really recommend the hotel - such a great deal for the price.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Feb 26, 2011

What a great getaway!

We booked a four night stay to get away from the snowy northern weather. We ended up with fantastic weather. The resort is lovely--so well maintained and beautiful. The ocean is incredible at the Iberostar. All of the activities, drinks, foods available, and service were all as we had anticipated. Having been to other all inclusives in this country and several others, this resort is second to none in this price category. Other reviewers have mentioned that the air conditioning is not particularly strong, and we did find this to be true. It certainly wasn't unbearable, bit a little cooler would have been more to our liking. All in all, we had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Profviolet
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 21, 2010

Tropical Paradise

The Iberostar Bávaro Punta Cana was a fantastic place. The all-inclusive plan was a delight- excellent food was available just about all of the time; drinks flowed freely. My chief complaint was the lack of AC in common areas such as the lobby, buffet dining room, bar and entertainment venue. The heat was pretty intense, making spending time in these areas very difficult at times. I often retreated to the air-conditioned ladies' room to catch a moment of relief. The staff more than made up for any discomfort. They were genuinely pleasant, efficient and eager to please, expecting no tips! The multilingual activity directors were funny, entertaining and energetic. The spacious pool, exquisite white sand beach and clear turquoise water were about as perfect as one could get. The thought of a beach such as this befouled with oil was devastatingly unthinkable. I feel fortunate to have experienced it before anything tragic may occur to spoil it. It was about as perfect a vacation as I have had in a long time: the price was right and there was much to be enjoyed for people of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants require advanced reservations but in the heat of this summer, it is well worth it to be able to dine in air-conditioning. The two I went to were kind of mediocre: The French one and the Japanese. But the cool temperatures were a welcomed relief.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 3, 2010

NICE

This was the first time I've traveled outside of the U.S. so i had no idea what to except. Check-in was super. Very informative, quick and painless. The room was surprisingly exactly what was pictured on the hotel's webstite. Clean and pretty modern. The airconditioning worked but not very strong, one setting. There was also a ceiling fan which helped. The beach was simply amazing. White, clean sand but sadly no sea shells to be found anywhere. The ocean was the best part. The temperature was perfect and you could see right to the bottom. The most pretty blue hues from the water were mesmerizing. There is drink service on the beach but only one staff member worked it so it was difficult to get service. Although the beach is nice for families keep, in mind there are topless woman roaming around so the pool area may be better for children. The beach was by far my favorite part of the vacation. The people that worked there were pleasant. Always saying hello as you pass by. Im not a pushy or needy person but im sure if I needed something someone would be happy to get it for me. Tipping people like the waiters, bellboy, bartender, etc. always helps seeing that they pretty much make squat for all that they do. Very, very friendly people. The food.... lets just say it wasn't my cup of tea. There is a large selection of things at the buffet but everything was extremely bland. The food was mostly catered to Europeans. They had a make your own pasta creation station which I had almost every night. The desserts were my favorite part. Yummy. I was disappointed that were was not much seafood offered. We ate at the steakhouse one night and it was terrible. The meat was so rough and grizzly my knife wouldn't cut it. Not good. After that experience we did not want to try another "specialty" restaurant. My boyfriend and I were fairly timid and kept to ourselves. The language barrier was tough for us. Not only was it hard to understand the staff, but there were a ton of Europeans vacationing as well. The resort was a smorgasbord or languages. I would advise people not to go in May because that is when their rainy season starts. We were there nine days and it rained every day except one. It was not a constant rain, it came and went but was always overcast skies. We had an excursion planned but it was cancelled because of the weather. We didnt sign up to do anything else. I would tell people to do as much as you can or else your trip will be boring. Im mad at myself for not going outside my comfort zone to try new things. We did see one nightly enterainment show and it was fun, but we didnt want to see any other ones. Overall it was a nice, relaxing, quiet vacation. I got a pretty good tan even in yucky weather. The resort was beautiful and nicely maintained. The staff went above and beyond. TWO thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you go on excursions because the resort can be extremely boring at times. It's also very safe to travel outside the resort, just don't do anything stupid to avoid being arrested :)

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryamJ
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 12, 2014

The Royal Treatment @ Iberostar Bavaro

My husband and I celebrated our 8th anniversary at the resort and we really felt like we got the royal treatment! Customer service was excellent, the food was great and there was plenty to do at the resort to keep us occupied! The night-time entertainment was a bit lacking, but we were so tired from all of our water activities at night that we didn't mind too much! You have access to the Iberostar Punta Cana and the Iberostar Dominicana while you stay at the Bavaro, and one of the two has a Casino, if you are so inclined (I think the Dominicana). They also have plenty of activities for kids! I'd recommend the Iberostar to couples and families alike:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations at the hotel restaurants as soon as you check-in! For a romantic dinner, book "el couple" restaurant, which has amazing food and beautiful ambience. El Dorado is also great, if you like seafood.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StanandJen
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

Couple Getaway for 4 days

Initially I thought my reservation was at the Grand Bavaro and not just the Bavaro, so be careful with that. Regardless, I kept my reservation due to limited supply in the area and enjoyed my time there. Most of the staff seemed nice as expected, and the room was big and spacious. There were a few ants in the bathroom, but nothing major and hey, it's the caribbean what do you expect? I was surprised by how good the food was, and we booked reservations beforehand for 2 nights a the restaurants and man, they feed you well. Food coma followed and we were in bed by 10:30. Sad story for some mid 20 year olds! For anyone who likes Jack Daniels, they have a limited supply in the Lobby Bar only, this was a disappointment. But rum/coke on the beach is hard to complain about! I would recommend this hotel to others, but if I was to go back I would consider researching a little bit more as it was pricey and I keep hearing about great deals others have gotten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can make up to 2 nights of reservations at the in-hotel restaurants before arriving. Do this! It is a must as waiting until you arrive means no spot for you.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CricketFanatic
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 1, 2014

Traveling with an infant? Look no more!

Great beach, very very friendly staff (especially with the kids, everyone stops by and says "Ola", so much that our infant has learned to say that!), clean rooms. The buffet can get a lil boring after a few days, especially for vegetarians. The evening shows were decent. Great place to get away for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top