$314 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillacious
Business
Ohio
Mar 9, 2013

Fantastic time!

This was our second trip to Iberostar Bavaro. Beautiful resort, beautiful people, great food and drink. Can't wait to go back. Get involved with the "animation team". They make it really fun and once you make a connection they really seek you out all week. Makes you feel a part of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All inclusive..try it all and all the restaurants they offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blee1285
Business
California
Mar 25, 2013

Great All-Inclusive on a budget

My fiance and I went for a friend's wedding. It was a 4 day party and the all inclusiveness of it just made it perfect. The staff was exceptional and extremly nice. I would definitely go back but for longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMWK
Business
NJ
Apr 15, 2013

Very good; what we expected and what we hoped for.

Staff was attentive. Room was clean. Service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun on the beach
Business
NYC
May 4, 2013

Week off work

My first experience with an all inclusive hotel. Was very surprised. Staff at the front desk went an extra mile to accommodate my room s request. The premises as the room are really clean, the food served all day long was average standard. Will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pulaski woman
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2013

Gorgeous Resort

The people were exellente. Had so much fun with them. Were so willing to be helpful...BUT......my daughter and I found a cockroach In the bathroom and lots of bedbugs in the beds and room. That is not good......Food was good The resort is gorgeous. But I would not go back.......I've seen it, done it, it's time to move on.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern US
Jan 29, 2011

Iberostar Bavaro

This resort is very tropical with lush, green, immaculately landscaped surroundings on the best area of Bavaro Beach!! All areas are very, very clean and well maintained, with pride by all of the hard working employees. My reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the food. If you are a picky eater with basic American "taste buds" food may be a disappointment to you. Also, the entertainment is somewhat "cheesy". But considering your reasons for traveling to the Caribbean should be for the beach...the Iberostar Bavaro can't be beat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 16, 2010

Almost perfect!

Positives - Good rooms, large pool, nice beach area, above average food, beautiful grounds, lots of different activities to do, nice nightlife entertainment, nice gym, and since there are 3 Iberostar complexes all walking distance, you can visit the other hotels, their casino and nightclub, if the weather is nice this is a beautiful romantic or a family getaway. Negatives - Too many kids although not really bothersome, some staff were kind of unfriendly especially the bartenders and many did not speak english at all, some bungalows were surrounded by smelly swamps after rain. Overall - The positives far outweigh the negatives, I have never gone back to same place twice so far but would consider coming back here. Oh and the restaurants on the grounds are really so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 22, 2011

Great value

The staff is so friendly. As soon as you arrive, they bring a cocktail from the bar. We had sent an email prior to our arrival, requesting 2 rooms in the same building which was accomodated. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The pillows weren't the most comfortable, but otherwise, everything was fine. The resort is very clean and the food was good. The restaurants are a good way to break up the consistant taste of the buffets. We found by leaving a couple dollars with the waiters/bartenders was very much appreciated. Overall, I would definitely return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk down the beach are numerous vendor huts where you can get great deals on t-shirts, art work and other souvenirs. You should be able to bargain down the price to close to 50% off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skip Logan
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 14, 2011

Nice place!

Beautiful location and hotel. Lots of families and children. Beach bar and staff there are great!!!! Not a big fan of the reservation plan for dinners. Resort is huge, lots of walking to get from place to place. Nice place overall but I will stay somewhere else next time just to experience variety. It did not win me over to point where I would not stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make early reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, Ca.
Oct 5, 2010

Iberostar Family of hotels

Enjoyed the Bravaro but decided to upgrade to the Grand after seeing it. The Grand was newer (less than 2 years) and simply amazing. Nothing was wrong with the Bravaro but the Grand was just that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top