$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We... See full review

  • Michele De
  • Apr 27, 2014
Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an... See full review

  • Erica1996
  • Apr 25, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Feb 23, 2011

Nice with exceptions

Stayed at the Iberostar Bavaro for 5 days in Feb 2011. The good: The resort is very clean with exceptional, relaxing beaches. Plenty of food to the point of gluttony. Reasonably priced with good value. The not so good: English was definitely a second language. Difficult at times communicating with hotel staff. Also, most visitors it seems were from mostly Brazilian and Western European with children. Not a whole lot of folks from the U.S. Although the buffet food was abundant, it was at best mediocre; as expected it would be given the operational costs of feeding hundreds per day. Also, the resort poses itself as all inclusive, however, the drinks are very watered down and the food in their restraunts outside of the buffet were below average (except for Jumbalya's which I would rate an 8 out of 10). Japanese place was horrid with terrible attidues of wait staff, as well as poor food. Wife actually got sick off of on piece of sushi which laid her up for a day. Gourmet restraunt was a bit better, but again food was very limited and ordinary. Also, if you don't like the buffet, you can only go to the resort restraints a limited number of times, so you better check based upon the number of days you are staying. Not really all inclusive by my standards and subject to false adverstising. Hotel itself was a mix of couples and children. So a romantic getaway it is NOT. If you are looking for romance, book a quietr and more secluded resort to the south. Costs a bit more, but would be worth the peace and quiet and pampering staff. Most hotel staff outside of the restraunts were very nice with the exception of the front desk and concierge. Seems that they really didn't want to be bothered with anything or anyone and made it known. very surprising for being the face of the resort for the guest. Called for ice one night and was litterally laughed at and told to go find it outside of the room. Staff definitely do not want to be bothered accomodating requests and again, make it known. Finally, the rooms, although very clean are in need of updating. They seem a bit dreary in decor with limited television and no internet. Beds are comfortable enough, but again, are definitely not of 4 or 5 star quality. I guess like most everything at this resort, average would sum it up. So, in summary, if you have kids, a tight budget, and are ok with a 3 star type resort, and don't mind not being pampered, than this is your place. Trust me, it is definitely does not live up to a 4 or 5 star by US standards. Thumbs up: beach, cleanliness, value Thumbs down: front desk staff, room service, rooms, food quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

best choice outside buffet is Jambalya's. Others, don't even bother. You're actually better with the buffet. Don't expect strong drinks. You may want to buy yourself a bottle of rum and mix it into them.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Feb 22, 2011

Iberostar

Came to the DR just because of the beach. Unfortunately it was raining the whole trip and we were stuck at the hotel all days long. The hotel is on the older side. The food is average. But the entertainment team is great, very friendly and very helpful We'll go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington, ky
Jul 24, 2011

honeymoon stay

We just enjoyed our first week of marriage here on the very nice, clean, and large beach of punta cana. We just relaxed on the beach and by the pool. There was not much in the way of activities, from what we saw. The food at the restaurants was average. The beer and liquor selection was limited. The entertainment for the night was very boring and same thing basically every night. We felt like they might have done more for us on our honeymoon... they just gave us a bottle of champagne. The workers were average as well. This place did not compare to our other trips together and left us feeling a little disappointed and we will probably not go back to Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erie, PA
Feb 26, 2011

What a great getaway!

We booked a four night stay to get away from the snowy northern weather. We ended up with fantastic weather. The resort is lovely--so well maintained and beautiful. The ocean is incredible at the Iberostar. All of the activities, drinks, foods available, and service were all as we had anticipated. Having been to other all inclusives in this country and several others, this resort is second to none in this price category. Other reviewers have mentioned that the air conditioning is not particularly strong, and we did find this to be true. It certainly wasn't unbearable, bit a little cooler would have been more to our liking. All in all, we had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sportsref
Bucks County, PA
Dec 20, 2009

Mid Winter Get AWay

Great place to relax and just get away from the winter cold, Food was good, They had night time shows Large mix of people from different countries Had a nice massage done. Themed restaurants were good. Beach was nice and there were many chairs and huts to choose where to sit. They organized daily activities around the pool but they were not pushy about joining. Food service people were attentive and plentiful to get your beverages and clear off your plates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoe diva
Denver, CO
Feb 17, 2010

great vacation

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our 1st room was so loud that it felt as though the show was happening right there in the room. We were moved to a much quieter room the next day, which made the experience much better. The dining in the specialty restaurants appeared to be superior to dining at the buffet for dinner. The beach was beautiful and clean. They did seem to run out of Diet Coke, but otherwise, there were no unanticipated problems with beverages. The spa services were super and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon from CT
Madison, CT
Apr 19, 2010

A week in DR

Great location, friendly staff, good food....overall very relaxing and just what the doctor ordered. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMPRDB
Macomb, MIchigan
Apr 15, 2014

Couples Getaway

My girlfriend and I arrived at the resort at 9:50pm and the staff quickly got us checked in and to our room which I had requested via email to be close to the ocean and pool. They nailed it. Food was good and the buffets had everything. The specialty restaurants were good. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. Beach is beautiful as well as the Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't do the Adventure Buggy. Horrible time, Basically driving in a line seeing a beach, coffee house and cave. Harassed by locals. Got a photo CD because they took some great beach pictures and it was not even us. Waste of Money. Also the Saona Island Trip. Long travel day, food is horrible and your are harassed by locals even more. You get only 1.5-2 hours on the beach there. The rest is travel time and stops. No fun.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blee1285
California
Mar 25, 2013

Great All-Inclusive on a budget

My fiance and I went for a friend's wedding. It was a 4 day party and the all inclusiveness of it just made it perfect. The staff was exceptional and extremly nice. I would definitely go back but for longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, Ca.
Oct 5, 2010

Iberostar Family of hotels

Enjoyed the Bravaro but decided to upgrade to the Grand after seeing it. The Grand was newer (less than 2 years) and simply amazing. Nothing was wrong with the Bravaro but the Grand was just that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top