$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We... See full review

  • Michele De
  • Apr 27, 2014
Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an... See full review

  • Erica1996
  • Apr 25, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 148
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1OCMDLocal
Nashville,TN
Mar 16, 2014

Best All Inclusive

Iberostar Bavaro was the absolute best all inclusive I've stayed at yet. Food was great even the buffet which is unusual. The bed was really comfortable and the cottage style rooms were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anery
Miami, FL
Aug 21, 2013

Fantastic Couples' Getaway

If you would like to celebrate or just be with that special someone for any occasion this is definitely the place to be. It has an amazing view, awesome service, the rooms are fantastic!! The bed, shower, and Jacuzzi all have their own wonders. It is truly a great place to stay with comfort and privacy to be yourselves and make beautiful memories. I would go again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The night life is not a party life because it is meant to romance. If you would like to party then you would need to take money to visit the great clubs and night life not to far away from the resort.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Jun 13, 2011

Iberostar Bavara

The hotel, food, staff, and room were fabulous. We all had a great time. I always go to Aruba on vacation, and I beleive Iberostar Bavara is much better. will be going back next year definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Loo
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Best Vacation!

I stayed at Iberostar Bavaro with an all-inclusive plan with my 2 friends for a week. The resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff was so friendly and funny that staying in the resort was such a great time on its own! Even after dining one night at a resort restaurant, our waiter remembered our names days later. The food and drinks were great. No complaints at all. The resort activities especially by the pool area were also fun. My friends and I ended up going on an excursion outside and rode on ATVs. This excursion was definitely worth the money. It was so much fun, and we really got to see other parts of DR. All in all, my friends and I agree that this was the best vacation we ever took to date. And the staff and service at Iberostar was a major part of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse had amazing steaks.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Jun 13, 2011

Iberostar Bavara

The hotel, food, staff, and room were fabulous. We all had a great time. I always go to Aruba on vacation, and I beleive Iberostar Bavara is much better. will be going back next year definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoe diva
Denver, CO
Feb 17, 2010

great vacation

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our 1st room was so loud that it felt as though the show was happening right there in the room. We were moved to a much quieter room the next day, which made the experience much better. The dining in the specialty restaurants appeared to be superior to dining at the buffet for dinner. The beach was beautiful and clean. They did seem to run out of Diet Coke, but otherwise, there were no unanticipated problems with beverages. The spa services were super and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoe diva
Denver, CO
Feb 17, 2010

great vacation

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our 1st room was so loud that it felt as though the show was happening right there in the room. We were moved to a much quieter room the next day, which made the experience much better. The dining in the specialty restaurants appeared to be superior to dining at the buffet for dinner. The beach was beautiful and clean. They did seem to run out of Diet Coke, but otherwise, there were no unanticipated problems with beverages. The spa services were super and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMWK
NJ
Apr 15, 2013

Very good; what we expected and what we hoped for.

Staff was attentive. Room was clean. Service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurene1505
Northampton, MA
Dec 17, 2012

Overall Great Vacation

The resort was wonderful. The grounds and the beach were beautiful and pristine, with nice umbrellas for shade on the beautiful beach. The rooms smelled slightly musky, but looked and felt very clean otherwise. The hotel is well cared for - it's all in the details, and they do it well. The food is great for an all-inclusive resort. Don't expect fine cuisine, but you'll still enjoy the meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the day long snorkeling excursion!! It's a bit expensive but totally worth it.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Profviolet
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 21, 2010

Tropical Paradise

The Iberostar Bávaro Punta Cana was a fantastic place. The all-inclusive plan was a delight- excellent food was available just about all of the time; drinks flowed freely. My chief complaint was the lack of AC in common areas such as the lobby, buffet dining room, bar and entertainment venue. The heat was pretty intense, making spending time in these areas very difficult at times. I often retreated to the air-conditioned ladies' room to catch a moment of relief. The staff more than made up for any discomfort. They were genuinely pleasant, efficient and eager to please, expecting no tips! The multilingual activity directors were funny, entertaining and energetic. The spacious pool, exquisite white sand beach and clear turquoise water were about as perfect as one could get. The thought of a beach such as this befouled with oil was devastatingly unthinkable. I feel fortunate to have experienced it before anything tragic may occur to spoil it. It was about as perfect a vacation as I have had in a long time: the price was right and there was much to be enjoyed for people of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants require advanced reservations but in the heat of this summer, it is well worth it to be able to dine in air-conditioning. The two I went to were kind of mediocre: The French one and the Japanese. But the cool temperatures were a welcomed relief.

Back to menu Return to top