$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
123 reviews
The staff was amazing!

The staff was the best part of the stay. They were welcoming, helpful, friendly and extremely... See full review

  • Vik A.
  • Jun 1, 2015
Great vacations!

This place is great! If you don't want to leave the premises you won't need to. You can find it all... See full review

  • valeria p.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Property features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to be on the beach
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

family getaway

very good, sea is rough at times and wiith a lot of seaweed. saw a water bug in a room , called front desk, they took care of it immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cewilli
Business
Fayetteville, AR, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Awesome trip!!!!

The staff was wonderful!! The grounds were beautiful!! We lost a purse and someone turned it in at the hotel And we left a wallet w/ money and camera inside on the boat that took us parasailing. And they found us walking on the beach to return it with everything still inside! For me that spoke volumes about the people there!!! We will return!!! Punta Cana & the iberostar bavaro were the perfect getaway! Very kid friendly too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the resturants when you arrive.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel loves to travel
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 9, 2012

Awesome anniversary getaway

Wildon was an awesome bartender at the swim up bar during the day and lobby bar at night. Super friendly and fun. He was always singing. I highly recommend the Bahama Mamma frozen drink with rum. Yum! The food at the buffet and at the restaurants was very good. It was better than other all inclusive resorts we have been to. The Star Friends were great especially Eduardo. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a stretch of tent shops just down the beach from our resort. They have quite a big selection with decent prices.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Las Vegas
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 30, 2013

Best Resort

this is one of the best resort i have been, staff are great, excellent food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granger, IN
Apr 10, 2011

Awesome resort

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, good food. Could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations early in your stay.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy mom in Iberostar
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 21, 2014

Great family vacation

We had a wonderful time in Iberostar Bavaro. It is a beautiful hotel and fantastic beach, pool, restaurants, nightly shows. We had a choice to enjoy the other two Iberostar hotels, but we had so much to do in our own hotel, we did not have time to even try the other two. Everyone in the family had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

We went in town to get souvenir thinking it would be cheaper. the Hotel gift shop was cheaper than outside even after bargaining. dont buy imported items from the gift shop. Local souvenirs are very reasonable.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny destinations seeker
Business
New Jersey
Aug 29, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana

Place is excellent. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is a way better than most all inclusive resorts. Room service and mini bar are also included. Beach was beautiful, plenty of chairs and huts to choose from. Pool was also excellent, there is a kids pool with slides which was nice. No problems with getting towels for pool or beach. Plenty of activities for everyone throughout the day. Couldn't have asked for a better resort to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Always bargain with outside shops. If you are the type to bargain then you should buy from gift shop in lobby. They are pretty cheap

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LulyD
Business
Florida
Aug 5, 2014

Excellent and Beautiful...Looking forward to going again

Iberostar Bavaro is part of a 4 hotel complex in Bavaro Beach. The other 3 hotels adjacent are :Iberostar Grand Bavaro (Adults only hotel), Iberostar Dominicana, and Iberostar Punta Cana. You can stay in one and go to the restaurants and facilities of the others; except if you have kids they will not let you in the Grand Bavaro. So, I went with my 15 year old daughter on a mom and daughter vacation and stayed at Iberostar Bavaro. It is beautiful, with ponds and lagoons all over the property and walkways and bridges around them and over them. They have a lot of different birds and fish, turtles, etc inhabiting these waters. The birds roam free, so you might catch a shot with a flamingo or a peacock. The pool is magnificent. It's like 5 pools in one with little bridges and steps joining all of them. On one end there is a swim up bar in the shade to take a breather and the rest of the pool is in the sun. In the center they do aquatic aerobics around 11AM and around 3PM again followed by dance lessons (merengue and salsa# by the pool. Those are great. I participated and had a lot of fun! Then there are competitions on the far end of the pool, which are fun to watch and there is a volleyball net where there is always enough people that join the impromptu matches. There is also a jetted pool in the middle of the pools complex. The pools are anchored on one side by the buffet restaurant and around the other sides by lounge chairs with shade. I was always able to get lounge chairs in the shade in the morning as late as 9:30am they were still available. Our room was very comfortable. Nice balcony facing the ocean; and although we did not pay for ocean front, it was on the second row from the beach, so we still had some view of the water in between the palm trees. Our room was 2403, which was strategically placed near the pool, beach, buffet and main walkway to the lobby. The rooms are organized in groups of 4 per building. 2 upstairs and 2 downstairs for each building unit. No elevators, so if you can't go up the stairs request a room on the ground, otherwise upper floor is better, nicer breeze in the balcony. The mini bar was replenished for free every day, although drinks are included in price and you can get them anywhere as well. Recommendations: *Air conditioning is nice and cold in the room, but its control is a LOW-MED-HIGH control, so keep in mind that LOW is cooler and HIGH is hotter. *Make reservations for dinner for as many nights as possible on your first day there #the higher end restaurants are included in the price as well), but they fill up sometimes. You can also go to the restaurants in one of the other Iberostar hotels in the complex as well, so if the ones in your hotel are full request about the other hotels. At the end of the day, if you don't have reservations you can eat at the buffets all day. It was a very pleasurable experience for us, my 15 year old daughter was entertained the whole time. There is free WIFI too, so not a problem for kids, bring their electronics. We were there at the end of July 2014 and there were enough teenagers with parents and some younger children too. It is well balanced, though, not noisy with kids running around or anything like that. Mostly European families and some from Latin America and from Florida. The minority were Americans from states other than Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Our favorite dining experience was the French restaurant at Iberostar Bavaro, followed by the Japanese, but if you like seafood, you might prefer the Mediterranean restaurant, which has a seafood appetizer bar and you can have for your entrée fish or even paella.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
omoreno
Business
arlington, va
Oct 25, 2014

we'll be back

what a terrific week! the best of the best are the employees kudos to the waitstaff in particular. they are my heroes. the only sour note was the vip travel photographer.booked a tour to catalina island. down the road the bus stopped to pick up a paparazzo who was greeted warmly by tour guide and crew. later he offered pic packets for $55.00. gave him $20.00 and balance on pick upnext day.whentt to pick up pics at the dominicana next day. no pics, no photographer. I knew then I had been had.mentione this to the vip travel rep. joel next day. says he knew this was going on. told him the escort, driver and crew gave the impression the guy worked with them and was trusted. the even dropped him off on the way back.i don't like senior citizens like us to be scammed. I think the driver, tour guy and photographer are in on this together. all in all a wonderful week. we will be back thans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gift Logan
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 20, 2014

Awesome time with family and friends

We went to Punta Cana a few times before this trip so we knew what to expect; good weather, beautiful beach, ok food and poor service. This time was different. The resort was very spacious and all staff were very friendly. Food was very good and have everything for everyone even gluten free stuff. Our 2-year old really enjoy the water park area with pirate ship and playground areas. He was so excited with a lot of animals in the resort. Excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top