$240 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana

Place is excellent. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is a way better than most... See full review

  • Sunny destinations seeker
  • Aug 29, 2014
Great family vacation

We had a wonderful time in Iberostar Bavaro. It is a beautiful hotel and fantastic beach, pool,... See full review

  • happy mom in Iberostar
  • Aug 21, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
np1024
NYC
Mar 9, 2013

great vacation overall!

After personal recommendations, we decided to give this hotel a try. The trip was meant as a short getaway. The beach and the pool were perfect. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were tidy. Food was a great variety, we had eaten at the buffet several times and even tried their dinner, which was pretty good - definitely a lot to choose from. Also, some nights we made reservations at specific restaurants, the gourmet - La Coupela(?) was my favorite one. Overall, perfect location and great vacation at this hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun PR Folks
Northern, VA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Excellent!

Beautiful place. Clean and most of all the staff is super nice. You will not be disapointed. Will definitely go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book your dinner early. Buffett is excellent but the seafood restaurant is outstanding. Order a lobster tail with your order. Not on the menu.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StanandJen
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

Couple Getaway for 4 days

Initially I thought my reservation was at the Grand Bavaro and not just the Bavaro, so be careful with that. Regardless, I kept my reservation due to limited supply in the area and enjoyed my time there. Most of the staff seemed nice as expected, and the room was big and spacious. There were a few ants in the bathroom, but nothing major and hey, it's the caribbean what do you expect? I was surprised by how good the food was, and we booked reservations beforehand for 2 nights a the restaurants and man, they feed you well. Food coma followed and we were in bed by 10:30. Sad story for some mid 20 year olds! For anyone who likes Jack Daniels, they have a limited supply in the Lobby Bar only, this was a disappointment. But rum/coke on the beach is hard to complain about! I would recommend this hotel to others, but if I was to go back I would consider researching a little bit more as it was pricey and I keep hearing about great deals others have gotten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You can make up to 2 nights of reservations at the in-hotel restaurants before arriving. Do this! It is a must as waiting until you arrive means no spot for you.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
begonzalez
Santiago, Chile
Dec 6, 2010

very confortable hotel

The hotel was great, very calm and beautiful. Nevertheless, the "star friends" who were in charge of the actitivties were far from good. Activities hardly respect schedule and sometimes they change it arbitrally at last minute. The night shows were deficient, specially in comparison with other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The best, in my oppinion, is the italian restaurant, they serve great dishes.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark in Santa Clara
Santa Clara, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Good all-inclusive resort

The room was very nice, with a very comfortable bed. The beach is beautiful. The resort is quite large, so we had a fairly long walk to get from our room to the beach or to the lobby. We ate at three of the inlcuded restaurants. The Japanese restaurant was the best of the three. The main buffet, by the lobby, was the second best. The small buffet by the pool was very crowded at lunch time and lacked the variety of the main buffet. We sailed a Hobie Cat twice, which was included in the price (one hour per room per day). The boat was in good condition, but sailing was a bit challenging because we had to stay between the roped-in swimming area and the reef.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gift Logan
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 20, 2014

Awesome time with family and friends

We went to Punta Cana a few times before this trip so we knew what to expect; good weather, beautiful beach, ok food and poor service. This time was different. The resort was very spacious and all staff were very friendly. Food was very good and have everything for everyone even gluten free stuff. Our 2-year old really enjoy the water park area with pirate ship and playground areas. He was so excited with a lot of animals in the resort. Excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern US
Jan 29, 2011

Iberostar Bavaro

This resort is very tropical with lush, green, immaculately landscaped surroundings on the best area of Bavaro Beach!! All areas are very, very clean and well maintained, with pride by all of the hard working employees. My reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the food. If you are a picky eater with basic American "taste buds" food may be a disappointment to you. Also, the entertainment is somewhat "cheesy". But considering your reasons for traveling to the Caribbean should be for the beach...the Iberostar Bavaro can't be beat!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pulaski woman
USA
Oct 13, 2013

Gorgeous Resort

The people were exellente. Had so much fun with them. Were so willing to be helpful...BUT......my daughter and I found a cockroach In the bathroom and lots of bedbugs in the beds and room. That is not good......Food was good The resort is gorgeous. But I would not go back.......I've seen it, done it, it's time to move on.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baba stefica
Minneapolis,MN
Apr 10, 2011

Beach, fun and relaxation

I've traveled a lot and I have to say this was a nice surprise. The beach was clean white sand, the hotel is big but you wouldn't know that it was at full capacity as there are some many places for people to go on the site that you feel like there is hardly anyone around. The service is very good and it is CLEAN. The food was good but I wouldn't recommend the steak house. The japanese restaurant was awesome and the buffet honestly just has so many choices that sometimes its better than going to a sit down restaurant. It was my son's HS senior trip and he has four other guys with him. They had the best time. Everything they needed was on site. Food, room service, pool, beach, water polo games, volleyball on the beach and then shows at night before heading to the disco for some dancing. All in one place without parents worrying.Oh yeah and the segway tour is great. Scuba not so much...it's not Cozumel after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granger, IN
Apr 3, 2011

Great place to stay for a DR getaway

Beautiful grounds, extremely friendly staff, good food, diving with Dressel divers is pricey but a good operation. Everything I wanted in an all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you buy a dive package and don't use all the dives, you don't get a refund, only a voucher for a dive at another Dressel operation.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search