$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We... See full review

  • Michele De
  • Apr 27, 2014
Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an... See full review

  • Erica1996
  • Apr 25, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tracyclancy75
new york, ny
Jul 31, 2010

a truly amazing trip

Iberostar Grand Bavaro is THE best choice of hotels in Punta Cana! Beautiful, secluded beach Quiet pools Clean rooms Superior client service Attention to detail Good food Friendly cleaning staff, wait staff and conceirge Beautiful room views Luxury spa service Tee times and tennis slots are easy to book! Free water sports and activities Premium liquor I intend on going back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

order champagne and a bubble bath drawn for you every night

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Loo
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Best Vacation!

I stayed at Iberostar Bavaro with an all-inclusive plan with my 2 friends for a week. The resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff was so friendly and funny that staying in the resort was such a great time on its own! Even after dining one night at a resort restaurant, our waiter remembered our names days later. The food and drinks were great. No complaints at all. The resort activities especially by the pool area were also fun. My friends and I ended up going on an excursion outside and rode on ATVs. This excursion was definitely worth the money. It was so much fun, and we really got to see other parts of DR. All in all, my friends and I agree that this was the best vacation we ever took to date. And the staff and service at Iberostar was a major part of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse had amazing steaks.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield MO
Jun 16, 2011

Iberostar Review

This is my second time staying at an Iberostar, although the first one was in Mexico. The Iberostar in Punta Cana measured up to my expectations. On the other hand it doesn't take much to make me happy. As long as the beach is nice, the food is good and there are plenty of water based activities then I am satisfied. This hotel was five stars in all these respects. My one complaint if it can be called that is that the food started to taste a little bland by the end of the trip. A lot of that can be attributed to the fact that I was there for 8 days and after that long of time period any restaurant food will probably start to taste that way. On the plus side there was a variety of different restaurants at the resort and the service was exceptional at all of them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

When it comes to nightlife the hotel really didn't have one. The place seemed to start dieing down around 9 and by 11 there wasn't much activity going on. There is a discotheque and sports at the resort that most of the younger crowd migrated to by the end of the night. Most nights it had a decent crowd but to me it didn't hold much appeal.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cewilli
Fayetteville, AR, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Awesome trip!!!!

The staff was wonderful!! The grounds were beautiful!! We lost a purse and someone turned it in at the hotel And we left a wallet w/ money and camera inside on the boat that took us parasailing. And they found us walking on the beach to return it with everything still inside! For me that spoke volumes about the people there!!! We will return!!! Punta Cana & the iberostar bavaro were the perfect getaway! Very kid friendly too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the resturants when you arrive.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tracyclancy75
new york, ny
Jul 31, 2010

a truly amazing trip

Iberostar Grand Bavaro is THE best choice of hotels in Punta Cana! Beautiful, secluded beach Quiet pools Clean rooms Superior client service Attention to detail Good food Friendly cleaning staff, wait staff and conceirge Beautiful room views Luxury spa service Tee times and tennis slots are easy to book! Free water sports and activities Premium liquor I intend on going back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

order champagne and a bubble bath drawn for you every night

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Nov 7, 2010

Want to Go Back

Can't say anything bad about the Iberostar Bavaro. My girlfriend and I went for 5 days and we loved it. Facilities are spotless, staff is extremely friendly, food and drinks are good. There's more then enough restaurants to go to or you can just go to the buffet which has tons of selections. We'd both definitely go back and probably will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2Buckeyes
Dayton, Ohio
May 10, 2012

Great Resort, Great Vacation

My husband and I have taken beach resort vactions for the past five years in a row, and the Iberostar Bavaro Resort in Punta Cana is by far one of the most enjoyable beach vacations we've had. Being that we've traveled to eight different countries and have seen spent time on beaches on the east and west cost of the United States, including Hawaii, we're admittedly picky about the quality and cleanliness of our resorts and beaches. Not only were the beaches and crystal waters picturesque, the resort and grounds were magnificently kept. The housekeeping and groundskeepers were always hard at work and the activities, wait staff, and bartenders greeted us warmly singing and conversing pleasantly as they endeavored to assure our needs were met and that we were having fun. As for the food the presentation, variety of options in the buffets and restaurants should receive a 5 out of 5! I have digestive problems and gluten intolerance and had more than enough options to choose from at each meal. We would definitely return to the Iberostar Bavaro In Punta Cana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Jun 13, 2011

Iberostar Bavara

The hotel, food, staff, and room were fabulous. We all had a great time. I always go to Aruba on vacation, and I beleive Iberostar Bavara is much better. will be going back next year definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well Travelled...
San Diego, CA
Dec 23, 2009

Awesome Aniversary honeymoon!!!

The hotel is part of the Iberostate complex which includes 3 more hotels. The hotel is great, the staff is really good, and the food is really and they have good variety. The theme hotels are top notch. The buffet is somehow different every night, our favorite night was dominican night, which they had lobsters and it was awesome. I loved the landscape and the staff is really friendly and doesn't harrass you for a tip. Ensure you buy the transfer to the hotel otherwise your agent will harrass you. This was our first time, and this hotel set the bar really high for us. It was a great time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the theme restaurants after 12, you will find many cancellations... If hustling vendors bothers you stay within the hotel... Bring lots of singles, for tips, they're not necessary, but can make a world of difference.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield MO
Jun 16, 2011

Iberostar Review

This is my second time staying at an Iberostar, although the first one was in Mexico. The Iberostar in Punta Cana measured up to my expectations. On the other hand it doesn't take much to make me happy. As long as the beach is nice, the food is good and there are plenty of water based activities then I am satisfied. This hotel was five stars in all these respects. My one complaint if it can be called that is that the food started to taste a little bland by the end of the trip. A lot of that can be attributed to the fact that I was there for 8 days and after that long of time period any restaurant food will probably start to taste that way. On the plus side there was a variety of different restaurants at the resort and the service was exceptional at all of them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

When it comes to nightlife the hotel really didn't have one. The place seemed to start dieing down around 9 and by 11 there wasn't much activity going on. There is a discotheque and sports at the resort that most of the younger crowd migrated to by the end of the night. Most nights it had a decent crowd but to me it didn't hold much appeal.

Back to menu Return to top