$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy mom in Iberostar
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 21, 2014

Great family vacation

We had a wonderful time in Iberostar Bavaro. It is a beautiful hotel and fantastic beach, pool, restaurants, nightly shows. We had a choice to enjoy the other two Iberostar hotels, but we had so much to do in our own hotel, we did not have time to even try the other two. Everyone in the family had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

We went in town to get souvenir thinking it would be cheaper. the Hotel gift shop was cheaper than outside even after bargaining. dont buy imported items from the gift shop. Local souvenirs are very reasonable.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny destinations seeker
Business
New Jersey
Aug 29, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana

Place is excellent. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is a way better than most all inclusive resorts. Room service and mini bar are also included. Beach was beautiful, plenty of chairs and huts to choose from. Pool was also excellent, there is a kids pool with slides which was nice. No problems with getting towels for pool or beach. Plenty of activities for everyone throughout the day. Couldn't have asked for a better resort to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Always bargain with outside shops. If you are the type to bargain then you should buy from gift shop in lobby. They are pretty cheap

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annandaler
Business
Annandale, VA
Nov 23, 2014

Great beach vacation

Fabulous staff. Excellent food - both buffets and specialty restaurants. Incredible beach. Convenient to the Punta Cana airport (20 minutes or so). What a beach: fine white sand; very wide and miles long; great for long walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cody W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was larger, but was still good size. We would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was always good.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cody W.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was larger, but was still good size. We would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was always good.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LulyD
Business
Florida
Aug 5, 2014

Excellent and Beautiful...Looking forward to going again

Iberostar Bavaro is part of a 4 hotel complex in Bavaro Beach. The other 3 hotels adjacent are :Iberostar Grand Bavaro (Adults only hotel), Iberostar Dominicana, and Iberostar Punta Cana. You can stay in one and go to the restaurants and facilities of the others; except if you have kids they will not let you in the Grand Bavaro. So, I went with my 15 year old daughter on a mom and daughter vacation and stayed at Iberostar Bavaro. It is beautiful, with ponds and lagoons all over the property and walkways and bridges around them and over them. They have a lot of different birds and fish, turtles, etc inhabiting these waters. The birds roam free, so you might catch a shot with a flamingo or a peacock. The pool is magnificent. It's like 5 pools in one with little bridges and steps joining all of them. On one end there is a swim up bar in the shade to take a breather and the rest of the pool is in the sun. In the center they do aquatic aerobics around 11AM and around 3PM again followed by dance lessons (merengue and salsa# by the pool. Those are great. I participated and had a lot of fun! Then there are competitions on the far end of the pool, which are fun to watch and there is a volleyball net where there is always enough people that join the impromptu matches. There is also a jetted pool in the middle of the pools complex. The pools are anchored on one side by the buffet restaurant and around the other sides by lounge chairs with shade. I was always able to get lounge chairs in the shade in the morning as late as 9:30am they were still available. Our room was very comfortable. Nice balcony facing the ocean; and although we did not pay for ocean front, it was on the second row from the beach, so we still had some view of the water in between the palm trees. Our room was 2403, which was strategically placed near the pool, beach, buffet and main walkway to the lobby. The rooms are organized in groups of 4 per building. 2 upstairs and 2 downstairs for each building unit. No elevators, so if you can't go up the stairs request a room on the ground, otherwise upper floor is better, nicer breeze in the balcony. The mini bar was replenished for free every day, although drinks are included in price and you can get them anywhere as well. Recommendations: *Air conditioning is nice and cold in the room, but its control is a LOW-MED-HIGH control, so keep in mind that LOW is cooler and HIGH is hotter. *Make reservations for dinner for as many nights as possible on your first day there #the higher end restaurants are included in the price as well), but they fill up sometimes. You can also go to the restaurants in one of the other Iberostar hotels in the complex as well, so if the ones in your hotel are full request about the other hotels. At the end of the day, if you don't have reservations you can eat at the buffets all day. It was a very pleasurable experience for us, my 15 year old daughter was entertained the whole time. There is free WIFI too, so not a problem for kids, bring their electronics. We were there at the end of July 2014 and there were enough teenagers with parents and some younger children too. It is well balanced, though, not noisy with kids running around or anything like that. Mostly European families and some from Latin America and from Florida. The minority were Americans from states other than Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Our favorite dining experience was the French restaurant at Iberostar Bavaro, followed by the Japanese, but if you like seafood, you might prefer the Mediterranean restaurant, which has a seafood appetizer bar and you can have for your entrée fish or even paella.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
omoreno
Business
arlington, va
Oct 25, 2014

we'll be back

what a terrific week! the best of the best are the employees kudos to the waitstaff in particular. they are my heroes. the only sour note was the vip travel photographer.booked a tour to catalina island. down the road the bus stopped to pick up a paparazzo who was greeted warmly by tour guide and crew. later he offered pic packets for $55.00. gave him $20.00 and balance on pick upnext day.whentt to pick up pics at the dominicana next day. no pics, no photographer. I knew then I had been had.mentione this to the vip travel rep. joel next day. says he knew this was going on. told him the escort, driver and crew gave the impression the guy worked with them and was trusted. the even dropped him off on the way back.i don't like senior citizens like us to be scammed. I think the driver, tour guy and photographer are in on this together. all in all a wonderful week. we will be back thans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Banker
Business
Gonzales, Louisiana
May 13, 2014

Excellent!!!!!

The staff were extremely friendly. They seemed to be enjoying themselves as much as the guests. Various activities were located in many areas around the resort. The resort stayed immaculate. There was always someone sweeping and/or cleaning who greeted you with a smile and " Holla" as you walked past. But, what I liked most, were the huts on the beach. No matter how crowded the beach was, you could always cool off in the shade under one of the huts. It was a very fun and relaxing vacation. I now understand why they call it "paradise". I would definitely encourage anyone going to Dominican Republic to stay at the Iberostar. They are the best!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teacaddy
Business
danville,va.
Nov 21, 2014

Relaxing getaway

The room was clean and nice. The negative was when we arrived we had no tv remote, mini bar was empty and the desk forgot to give us keys to the room. All the food was great, including the steak and seafood. I was disappointed that the buffet was not air conditioned. The staff was exceptional and took care of all the problems in no time at all. We have been to several resorts in Punta Cana and the service and staff here was the best. I would definitely stay at this resort again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great ribeye, lobster,and shrimp

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
valeria p.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Great vacations!

This place is great! If you don't want to leave the premises you won't need to. You can find it all there. The staff is amazing, and really friendly. Clean and comfortable rooms. Lots of things to do, no matter your age. Highly recommended. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top