$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We... See full review

  • Michele De
  • Apr 27, 2014
Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an... See full review

  • Erica1996
  • Apr 25, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 6, 2011

Lovely, relaxing beach vacation

We had a wonderful time at the Iberostar Bavaro. I really can't say a single bad thing about this hotel or the experience. Yes, the hotel rooms are a little dated - who cares. They are still in good condition and meticulously cleaned daily. The grounds are prestine and there are always workers around grooming or fixing up things. The staff is extremely attentive. When we wanted the mini-bar filled they showed up in minutes. When our safe didn't close, someone came immediately to fix. The service was really great - I was surprised in fact at how good it was. Bartenders new our names and our drink orders - there was never a long wait. We tipped nicely but honestly we didn't see a lot of people tipping like we did and there was still great service. The restaurants are decent. If you are a foodie they will leave a lot to be desired. We are sort of foodies so it was tough a few nights with some of the restaurants, but I sort of expected that from an all-inclusive. The best restaurant was the Gourmet. I did not like the Japanese restaurant at all - the food was cold and bland. The Mediterranian was not my favorite either. The breakfast buffet was decent. Honestly we weren't there for the food so I could deal. The shows at night are a bit on the cheesy side but definitely entertaining. Don't expect a Vegas show but it is quality and the entertainers work hard. Since we knew a lot of them from hanging on the beach during the day it was fun to watch them perform. Kids I think would love this place, although we didn't bring the kids this time. The casino is a total bust! At least for us :( The nightclub on site is not what you might find elsewhere but if you like to dance they play decent music. We were exhausted from beaching it all day so didn't really stay out at night. I played tennis one day which was okay. Unless you have someone to play with (my partner doesn't play) I didn't feel it was worth bringing my raquet down there. Overall it was a great resort with a lot of attention to the client. The pool/beach animation staff was awesome and really ehanced the experience. The bar staff was fun and accomodating - suggestion: bring your own mugs/cups for them to fill when drinking on the beach. Best idea we had! Stays much colder and cleaner (no sand) then the plastic cups they give you. The beach is great - no one trying to sell you stuff! Get down there early to reserve your spot though, as it fills up early. Resort felt full but not crowded. Make restaurant reservations early otherwise you end up eating at 9pm or later. Can't wait to go back and take the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun College Mom
New Hampshire
Oct 28, 2013

Honeymoon we never had.

This was an amazing time for our 25th wedding anniversary. The staff are amazing, the room was wonderful, clean and just nice. Food was plentiful and pretty tastey, it is buffet so even though it has a ton to offer, after awhile you just want something else. (That is my only complaint). Beaches, Pools and drinks were wonderful. Would come back here in a heartbeat. After talking to others on the island, we know that we made the right choice with Iberostar Bavaro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Dont waste your time on the shopping excursion that they offer. Disappointing.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel loves to travel
Denver, Colorado
Dec 9, 2012

Awesome anniversary getaway

Wildon was an awesome bartender at the swim up bar during the day and lobby bar at night. Super friendly and fun. He was always singing. I highly recommend the Bahama Mamma frozen drink with rum. Yum! The food at the buffet and at the restaurants was very good. It was better than other all inclusive resorts we have been to. The Star Friends were great especially Eduardo. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a stretch of tent shops just down the beach from our resort. They have quite a big selection with decent prices.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brigantine, NJ
May 10, 2011

IBEROSTAR BAVARO - GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Everythng about this hotel is outstanding. The employees are all super nice, the food is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffet. Everything you will get in the specialty restaurants you will see in the buffet at some point during your stay.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
furthur festival in vegas
va
Jul 4, 2012

Great Time

Perfect vacation, star friends were wonderful. weather could not be beat. Rooms fabulous. Not your typical american vacation....european influence which was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanla
Amityville, N.Y.
Jun 15, 2010

wonderful service at a beautiful beach

This was our 4th trip to the iberostar Bavaro, we love it. The staff is friendly, the beach is so beautiful, and the rooms are super clean. My husband and I spend our time relaxing on the beach. At night we enjoyed the specialty restaurants, (the romantic dinner at the french restaurant was great)the shows, and the casino. You can bet we will be going their again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to try the specialty resturants

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Nov 7, 2010

Want to Go Back

Can't say anything bad about the Iberostar Bavaro. My girlfriend and I went for 5 days and we loved it. Facilities are spotless, staff is extremely friendly, food and drinks are good. There's more then enough restaurants to go to or you can just go to the buffet which has tons of selections. We'd both definitely go back and probably will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laurel, MD
Mar 16, 2010

Fabulous

The grounds and beach were the best we have visited. The Steakhouse and Goumet restaurants were the best. The service was amazing. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the zip line by Canopy Adventures.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riley1
Madison, WI
Apr 6, 2014

Spring Break

Traveled with my girlfriend and my 14 year old daughter to the Iberostar. I was impressed as soon as we drove in. The grounds and building were very well kept and the staff were all around to help you with any needs. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Huge tile shower and a separate bathtub. The staff brought bottled water to your room anytime you wanted some. The food was great and every night there was a different theme. Also every night was live entertainment on the stage. The beach was great! I think it was the cleanest of all the resorts. They had plenty of palm shaded cabanas on the beach so if you didn't want the direct sun, you could be in the shade. Staff was always coming by to see if you needed a drink. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack a separate small suitcase with bottles of Sun Screen. It's $22 a bottle at the resort.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joy Z.
Erie, PA
Feb 26, 2011

Iberostar Bavaro

The hotel accommodations were lovely, and it was obvious that much time and attention goes into keeping the hotel property clean and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to make plans for each day, then you can make reservations for the different restaurants on the property. We were very relaxed, so we only made dinner reservations one night. There was always food by the pool and the buffet at the main entrance was available most of the day. The best food was the food that one would ask to be prepared--omelettes, pasta dishes, etc. The food quality was good, but it must have been difficult to keep warm food really warm. However, we had so much fun that I couldn't complain about a thing.

Back to menu Return to top