$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana

Place is excellent. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is a way better than most... See full review

  • Sunny destinations seeker
  • Aug 29, 2014
Great family vacation

We had a wonderful time in Iberostar Bavaro. It is a beautiful hotel and fantastic beach, pool,... See full review

  • happy mom in Iberostar
  • Aug 21, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ExprtTraveler
Business
blacksburg VA
Dec 21, 2012

Sick!!!

This resort does not have a very safe water supply! No matter how much the highly untrained resort staff may talk about the “hygiene” and “safety” of their resort do not listen to them! I have recently attended a wedding at the said resort and out of the 70 people that attended over half had food poisoning. We never left the resort and only ate at the buffet and still managed to all get sick! This a terrible choice of resort regardless of what the reviews may say. This experience has taught me to never trust the reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't come here and you can save medical expenses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ktdad2014
Business
New York, NY
Apr 14, 2014

AC is extremely weak and cockroach in the room

We needed to depend on the ceiling fan because the AC was so weak. Outside temperature is often lower than the room. And we saw a huge roach one night ans told about it to the staff and the only thing they did was just spraying the area several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ana and anita cepeda
Business
new york
Jul 1, 2010

vac to punta cana iberostar

every one was nice my daughter and i would like to go back for new year. thank you for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 22, 2012

Buffet is NASTY!! Not worth the money.

Some people were very helpful and others would walk away from you while trying to get there attention. Hector at the lobby bar is great!! To bad they all don't have his attitude. Some staff are just LAZY. We've stayed at many different resorts/ islands, this place is just so so. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the buffet as least as possible. Make reservations or eat the grill by the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
atlpartyof5
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 28, 2013

Definitely not the Grand

Where do I begin? Before booking this vacation, I called Iberostar and asked if they had any family resorts that were on par with their Grand collection (couples only) which my husband and I love. The person recommended Bavaro and one resort in Mexico. After booking, I started emailing the hotel more than a month before my arrival date to arrange airport transport and adoring rooms since we were traveling with our kids. Three emails -- NO RESPONSE. We finally made two rather expensive calls to sort this out, or so we thought. When we arrived at the hotel, we waited 15 minutes to be greeted at the front desk, then another 30 minutes for them to find our 2nd room reservation and check us in, even though I had the confirmation in hand. We're all now starved and there's no food in sight. They're breaking down the lunch buffet and no one has the foresight to tell us that they'll be setting up the late afternoon items within minutes. So we get our rooms. They smell of mold and mildew and they're not adjoining and not even side by side. The décor is maybe one step above a motel --just guessing. This is certainly NOT a 4-star or even 3-star room. After complaining, we switched to rooms that were sided by side but one room still had an unpleasant, raw sewage odor the entire time AND the A/C was never super cold AND the water was never super hot AND no free internet access in the rooms or lobby. The front desk staff and Concierge desk are definitely understaffed. There's always and line and lengthy wait. So forget about calling and getting someone to pick up the phone. The food was hit or miss but plentiful. The alcoholic drinks were limited and awful. The frozen drinks were watery. They were watered down and the only martini options were red or white --AWFUL. What about apple or pomegranate? Or a lemon drop? They had no idea. The final and most annoying negative were the aggressive panhandlers on the property and beach selling they're wares -- photography sessions, horseback riding (which isn't on the beach, as advertised#, jewelry. The only positives were the nice amenities #tennis courts, beach games, blue/green ocean water, free water sports, entertainment staff). Again, definitely not a 4-star experience. Will never go back to Bavaro and given the bad advice we're probably done with the Iberostar brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 13, 2011

Very Disappointing

Went for a week-long getaway and had a very bad experience. This was our second time to the DR. We came back because we had such a good time at another resort when we went last time. However, this time, we did not have a good time at all. The beach is beautiful, lets get that out of the way right away. It definitely has a great beach and wonderful water for swimming. That is where the positives end. We were moved into several different rooms because of multiple different problems. First the AC didnt work. Then there were swarms of small bugs in the room. Then the AC came back and hot water went out. Then hot water came back and power went out at least 3 times. The hot water went out a second time and the AC died again. This was over the course of the week and several different rooms. The front desk staff is aloof, bordering on rude. The Concierge staff is not very helpful either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeSki
Business
Maryland
Jan 26, 2014

Don't drink the water

My fiancé and I went for a Friday to Tuesday long weekend to escape the cold in the north east over MLK weekend. On Sunday evening my stomach swelled out like a bubble and I spent the next 12 hours in the bathroom. The next day I ate a yogurt and a doughnut while drinking bottle water from the mini fridge in our room. I slept on the beach while my fiancé went back and forth to the bar without me. Monday evening I woke up in a cold sweat that smelled like death. It was the weirdest experience of my life. My stomach didn't feel right until 2 days after I got home. My sister and a group of friends went the same week and several of them got sick too. The bar staff was very friendly and the food was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a direct flight. Customs will do you in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo and Lo
Business
Moseley, VA
Apr 21, 2014

Dominican Spring Break

Rooms in the Bavaro section of this resort were comfortable and spacious but could stand an upgrade in the near future. Activity programs were extensive and varied. Food and beverages were plentiful and of good quality but definitely not exceptional.....probably most comparable to what would be found on most cruise vacations and/or average all-inclusives.. Most all beach activites were inclusive (snorkeling equipment, Hobie catamarans, beach chairs, cabanas, etc.) and all equipment was in good condition. All-in-all, an excellent value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of several in-house ala-carte dining options and be sure to book your choices early in your stay to assure availability. You will see much of the same food items in the ala-carte restaurants but it is a nice change from the self-serve buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGG from USA
Business
USA
Apr 30, 2014

So so...

Good for families only. Everything about this resort needs updating. If you happen to venture over to the Iberostar Grand , you will understand that you really do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Jersey
Business
Bayville, Berkeley, NJ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Not bad, not the best

Our trip was from 10/8/11 to 10/15/11. The food was great but we were disappointed that there wasn't Escargot in the gourmet restaurant. They also did not serve lobster in the seafood restaurant. The pool was very small for the size of the resort. I have seen much larger pools in other all inclusive resorts. The rooms were nice and clean but I did have the feeling I was sleeping in a moist bed and of course the air conditioning was never cool enough. One thing we did find annoying is allowing children at the pool bar. I found this inappropriate as there were many adults drinking and...well..being drunk in that area. My small child would NOT have been allowed there. They are currently constructing a pool area for children with a huge slide so maybe that will take care of that issue, unless you have a parent who insists on bringing and placing her two year old on the pool bar to order a juice for. The beach had just too much seaweed floating around and we found it difficult to find a spot to enjoy so we stayed in the pool area. We also ventured down to the vendors where we were begged and grabbed to see what they had to offer. It was a little scary and I would not recommend a woman go alone! Other than these minor things, the resort was really beautifully maintained and just gorgeous to walk around. The landscaping alone is stunning. The buffet was amazing to sit and eat in especially if you got a seat by the ponds. There were ducks, flamingos, cranes, turtles, fish and all sorts of wildlife to watch and admire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the golf cart service if you plan to go to the casino or disco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top