$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana

Place is excellent. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is a way better than most... See full review

  • Sunny destinations seeker
  • Aug 29, 2014
Great family vacation

We had a wonderful time in Iberostar Bavaro. It is a beautiful hotel and fantastic beach, pool,... See full review

  • happy mom in Iberostar
  • Aug 21, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ExprtTraveler
blacksburg VA
Dec 21, 2012

Sick!!!

This resort does not have a very safe water supply! No matter how much the highly untrained resort staff may talk about the “hygiene” and “safety” of their resort do not listen to them! I have recently attended a wedding at the said resort and out of the 70 people that attended over half had food poisoning. We never left the resort and only ate at the buffet and still managed to all get sick! This a terrible choice of resort regardless of what the reviews may say. This experience has taught me to never trust the reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't come here and you can save medical expenses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ktdad2014
New York, NY
Apr 14, 2014

AC is extremely weak and cockroach in the room

We needed to depend on the ceiling fan because the AC was so weak. Outside temperature is often lower than the room. And we saw a huge roach one night ans told about it to the staff and the only thing they did was just spraying the area several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
atlpartyof5
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 28, 2013

Definitely not the Grand

Where do I begin? Before booking this vacation, I called Iberostar and asked if they had any family resorts that were on par with their Grand collection (couples only) which my husband and I love. The person recommended Bavaro and one resort in Mexico. After booking, I started emailing the hotel more than a month before my arrival date to arrange airport transport and adoring rooms since we were traveling with our kids. Three emails -- NO RESPONSE. We finally made two rather expensive calls to sort this out, or so we thought. When we arrived at the hotel, we waited 15 minutes to be greeted at the front desk, then another 30 minutes for them to find our 2nd room reservation and check us in, even though I had the confirmation in hand. We're all now starved and there's no food in sight. They're breaking down the lunch buffet and no one has the foresight to tell us that they'll be setting up the late afternoon items within minutes. So we get our rooms. They smell of mold and mildew and they're not adjoining and not even side by side. The décor is maybe one step above a motel --just guessing. This is certainly NOT a 4-star or even 3-star room. After complaining, we switched to rooms that were sided by side but one room still had an unpleasant, raw sewage odor the entire time AND the A/C was never super cold AND the water was never super hot AND no free internet access in the rooms or lobby. The front desk staff and Concierge desk are definitely understaffed. There's always and line and lengthy wait. So forget about calling and getting someone to pick up the phone. The food was hit or miss but plentiful. The alcoholic drinks were limited and awful. The frozen drinks were watery. They were watered down and the only martini options were red or white --AWFUL. What about apple or pomegranate? Or a lemon drop? They had no idea. The final and most annoying negative were the aggressive panhandlers on the property and beach selling they're wares -- photography sessions, horseback riding (which isn't on the beach, as advertised#, jewelry. The only positives were the nice amenities #tennis courts, beach games, blue/green ocean water, free water sports, entertainment staff). Again, definitely not a 4-star experience. Will never go back to Bavaro and given the bad advice we're probably done with the Iberostar brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 22, 2012

Buffet is NASTY!! Not worth the money.

Some people were very helpful and others would walk away from you while trying to get there attention. Hector at the lobby bar is great!! To bad they all don't have his attitude. Some staff are just LAZY. We've stayed at many different resorts/ islands, this place is just so so. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the buffet as least as possible. Make reservations or eat the grill by the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 13, 2011

Very Disappointing

Went for a week-long getaway and had a very bad experience. This was our second time to the DR. We came back because we had such a good time at another resort when we went last time. However, this time, we did not have a good time at all. The beach is beautiful, lets get that out of the way right away. It definitely has a great beach and wonderful water for swimming. That is where the positives end. We were moved into several different rooms because of multiple different problems. First the AC didnt work. Then there were swarms of small bugs in the room. Then the AC came back and hot water went out. Then hot water came back and power went out at least 3 times. The hot water went out a second time and the AC died again. This was over the course of the week and several different rooms. The front desk staff is aloof, bordering on rude. The Concierge staff is not very helpful either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ana and anita cepeda
new york
Jul 1, 2010

vac to punta cana iberostar

every one was nice my daughter and i would like to go back for new year. thank you for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 3, 2010

Iberostar Babaro

There are 4 different Iberostar hotels at the same location each with different rating. The one I was in was the biggest but it seem that all the night activities was on the other ones. If I wanted the disco, I had to go to another one. Wanted to eat late at night? same thing. You might as well just go to the other one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maynard1
Minneapolis
Apr 13, 2013

Had a great stay...but

We had a great stay, the staff very very friendly and help full, entertainment staff were very energetic...but -2 members of our party got sick at the buffet (roast beef at dinner and scramble led eggs at breakfast) - during Easter break it was nearly impossible to get chairs around the pool unless you got up before 7 am and put your towels on the chairs. As with other comments most chairs sat unattended the entire day, and when you have kids with you it would be nice to be able to sit by the pool and watch them - they don't ave premium brands of spirits at the pool bar, but the do have Absolute vodka, but you have to ask for it as it is hidden away from the patrons view - I found the beer on tap at the 2 pool bars to be flat and tasteless, recommend that you take the 5 minutes and walk to the lobby bar, where it is fresh - the sports bar could use a refresher coat of paint and a few more sports amenities (an old Pontiac car hardly makes it a sports theme) - casino was good but was way too smokey for the others in our party to sit and play. Maybe open the door and let the fresh air in once in a while or upgrade the ventilation in the room. - the house vino tinto ( aka red wine), was tasteless and had a sulfurous taste, recommend you stick with the vino blanco (white) - the Mediterranean restaurant, although outside was stifling hot, with no air movement, my daughter had to leave as it was too hot for her and got sick All in all we had a good time, great weather, close location to the airport (20 minutes away), very friendly and courteous staff (I don't speak much Spanish, but we were able to communicate quite well). The grounds around the hotel were very well kept and clean. The peacocks around the lobby were beautiful and vibrant, the flamingos were very colorful and friendly (looking for treats). I do recommend that when you are there, to take a tour of the country side and see the beautiful rural areas and small towns and get to meet the local people of the Dominican Republic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Recommend taking the 'Punta Cana Mike' tour to see the countryside and the beautiful and friendly people of the Dominican Republic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GBara
New Jersey
Apr 28, 2013

Not impressed...

My experience was only ok. The check-in process was a mess. We emailed 4days ahead of time to confirm our reservation as suggested, but never received a reply. when we arrived they could not find us in their system. After 15 mins, they sorted things out (supposedly). When we went to put in our restaurant reservations, they couldn't find us in their system again. When we went to the restaurants after making the reservations at the hotel, they couldn't find us on their reservation list either. This was a hassle but they sat us at the restaurant anyways. The specialty restaurants were worth going to. The French restaurant was definitely the best, the Japanese restaurant was good, but the steak restaurant was just as bad if not worse than the regular buffet. The buffet service was about he same quality or slightly worse than the Norwegian cruise line buffet. The pool by the pool bar was always dirty and there weren't many people by the pool bar either... probably because its dirty. Needless to say the pool bar was not as fun as was expected. The rest of the pool is pretty big and mainly filled with kids. Definitely more of a family resort. The resort appearance needs some updating. The lobby chairs look old and used. The light posts around the resort look very dated. The greenery is beautiful and they do a good job maintaining this. Room service food was plain and not as described in the menu. The menu said tacos come with beef and pineapple along with other sides. The tacos came only with beef. As for housekeeping, I think it's hit or miss. Some days we automatically got housekeeping and some days we didn't. However, when we called they would definitely come to clean our room. It was the same case with a working AC and working TV. Sometimes it didn't work but after calling they would fix it. We had to call 3 days in a row for these issues. Oh the shows were also pretty terrible. They were showing cartoons at one point?? Looney tunes at 9:30pm?? I usually love these shows, but I'm still in awe about type of performances they had. The casino although quite small was fun. The disco was a good size and fun too. The beach and umbrella huts were cool and very relaxing. All in all, we made due with what we had, but definitely not the paradise or awesome experience everyone else said they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 4, 2010

No Frills Vacation

While the staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintaned, the room smelled like a cheap side of the highway motel, the cleaning service was spotty, the air conditioning was very weak, the food was way over seasoned (though the quality of the ingedients was good). The drinks (pina colada and daiquiris) were artificial and way too sweet (terrible). The pool was OK, while the beach was very nice. I'd give it at best a 3 star rating comparing to other caribbean hotels. If this is one of the better hotels on the island, I recommend considering another island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top