Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
115 reviews
Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was... See full review

  • Cody W.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Great beach vacation

Fabulous staff. Excellent food - both buffets and specialty restaurants. Incredible beach.... See full review

  • Annandaler
  • Nov 23, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Feb 26, 2011

What a great getaway!

We booked a four night stay to get away from the snowy northern weather. We ended up with fantastic weather. The resort is lovely--so well maintained and beautiful. The ocean is incredible at the Iberostar. All of the activities, drinks, foods available, and service were all as we had anticipated. Having been to other all inclusives in this country and several others, this resort is second to none in this price category. Other reviewers have mentioned that the air conditioning is not particularly strong, and we did find this to be true. It certainly wasn't unbearable, bit a little cooler would have been more to our liking. All in all, we had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Profviolet
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 21, 2010

Tropical Paradise

The Iberostar Bávaro Punta Cana was a fantastic place. The all-inclusive plan was a delight- excellent food was available just about all of the time; drinks flowed freely. My chief complaint was the lack of AC in common areas such as the lobby, buffet dining room, bar and entertainment venue. The heat was pretty intense, making spending time in these areas very difficult at times. I often retreated to the air-conditioned ladies' room to catch a moment of relief. The staff more than made up for any discomfort. They were genuinely pleasant, efficient and eager to please, expecting no tips! The multilingual activity directors were funny, entertaining and energetic. The spacious pool, exquisite white sand beach and clear turquoise water were about as perfect as one could get. The thought of a beach such as this befouled with oil was devastatingly unthinkable. I feel fortunate to have experienced it before anything tragic may occur to spoil it. It was about as perfect a vacation as I have had in a long time: the price was right and there was much to be enjoyed for people of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants require advanced reservations but in the heat of this summer, it is well worth it to be able to dine in air-conditioning. The two I went to were kind of mediocre: The French one and the Japanese. But the cool temperatures were a welcomed relief.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 3, 2010

NICE

This was the first time I've traveled outside of the U.S. so i had no idea what to except. Check-in was super. Very informative, quick and painless. The room was surprisingly exactly what was pictured on the hotel's webstite. Clean and pretty modern. The airconditioning worked but not very strong, one setting. There was also a ceiling fan which helped. The beach was simply amazing. White, clean sand but sadly no sea shells to be found anywhere. The ocean was the best part. The temperature was perfect and you could see right to the bottom. The most pretty blue hues from the water were mesmerizing. There is drink service on the beach but only one staff member worked it so it was difficult to get service. Although the beach is nice for families keep, in mind there are topless woman roaming around so the pool area may be better for children. The beach was by far my favorite part of the vacation. The people that worked there were pleasant. Always saying hello as you pass by. Im not a pushy or needy person but im sure if I needed something someone would be happy to get it for me. Tipping people like the waiters, bellboy, bartender, etc. always helps seeing that they pretty much make squat for all that they do. Very, very friendly people. The food.... lets just say it wasn't my cup of tea. There is a large selection of things at the buffet but everything was extremely bland. The food was mostly catered to Europeans. They had a make your own pasta creation station which I had almost every night. The desserts were my favorite part. Yummy. I was disappointed that were was not much seafood offered. We ate at the steakhouse one night and it was terrible. The meat was so rough and grizzly my knife wouldn't cut it. Not good. After that experience we did not want to try another "specialty" restaurant. My boyfriend and I were fairly timid and kept to ourselves. The language barrier was tough for us. Not only was it hard to understand the staff, but there were a ton of Europeans vacationing as well. The resort was a smorgasbord or languages. I would advise people not to go in May because that is when their rainy season starts. We were there nine days and it rained every day except one. It was not a constant rain, it came and went but was always overcast skies. We had an excursion planned but it was cancelled because of the weather. We didnt sign up to do anything else. I would tell people to do as much as you can or else your trip will be boring. Im mad at myself for not going outside my comfort zone to try new things. We did see one nightly enterainment show and it was fun, but we didnt want to see any other ones. Overall it was a nice, relaxing, quiet vacation. I got a pretty good tan even in yucky weather. The resort was beautiful and nicely maintained. The staff went above and beyond. TWO thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you go on excursions because the resort can be extremely boring at times. It's also very safe to travel outside the resort, just don't do anything stupid to avoid being arrested :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryamJ
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 12, 2014

The Royal Treatment @ Iberostar Bavaro

My husband and I celebrated our 8th anniversary at the resort and we really felt like we got the royal treatment! Customer service was excellent, the food was great and there was plenty to do at the resort to keep us occupied! The night-time entertainment was a bit lacking, but we were so tired from all of our water activities at night that we didn't mind too much! You have access to the Iberostar Punta Cana and the Iberostar Dominicana while you stay at the Bavaro, and one of the two has a Casino, if you are so inclined (I think the Dominicana). They also have plenty of activities for kids! I'd recommend the Iberostar to couples and families alike:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations at the hotel restaurants as soon as you check-in! For a romantic dinner, book "el couple" restaurant, which has amazing food and beautiful ambience. El Dorado is also great, if you like seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StanandJen
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

Couple Getaway for 4 days

Initially I thought my reservation was at the Grand Bavaro and not just the Bavaro, so be careful with that. Regardless, I kept my reservation due to limited supply in the area and enjoyed my time there. Most of the staff seemed nice as expected, and the room was big and spacious. There were a few ants in the bathroom, but nothing major and hey, it's the caribbean what do you expect? I was surprised by how good the food was, and we booked reservations beforehand for 2 nights a the restaurants and man, they feed you well. Food coma followed and we were in bed by 10:30. Sad story for some mid 20 year olds! For anyone who likes Jack Daniels, they have a limited supply in the Lobby Bar only, this was a disappointment. But rum/coke on the beach is hard to complain about! I would recommend this hotel to others, but if I was to go back I would consider researching a little bit more as it was pricey and I keep hearing about great deals others have gotten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can make up to 2 nights of reservations at the in-hotel restaurants before arriving. Do this! It is a must as waiting until you arrive means no spot for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CricketFanatic
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 1, 2014

Traveling with an infant? Look no more!

Great beach, very very friendly staff (especially with the kids, everyone stops by and says "Ola", so much that our infant has learned to say that!), clean rooms. The buffet can get a lil boring after a few days, especially for vegetarians. The evening shows were decent. Great place to get away for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 13, 2010

Great romantic vacation

We were upgraded to the Iberostar Grand Bavaro since the Iberostar Bavaro was oversold. Everything was fantastic, especially the service! We enjoyed the swim-up pool bar, the cabanas, and the steam rooms/saunas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you bring enough sunscreen with you. Otherwise, the hotel charges $20+ for a bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to be on the beach
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

family getaway

very good, sea is rough at times and wiith a lot of seaweed. saw a water bug in a room , called front desk, they took care of it immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurita
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Best hotel, awesome experience!!

Our experience was awesome!!!! Definitively going back! The staff is super. Great time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cewilli
Business
Fayetteville, AR, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Awesome trip!!!!

The staff was wonderful!! The grounds were beautiful!! We lost a purse and someone turned it in at the hotel And we left a wallet w/ money and camera inside on the boat that took us parasailing. And they found us walking on the beach to return it with everything still inside! For me that spoke volumes about the people there!!! We will return!!! Punta Cana & the iberostar bavaro were the perfect getaway! Very kid friendly too!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the resturants when you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top