$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We... See full review

  • Michele De
  • Apr 27, 2014
Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an... See full review

  • Erica1996
  • Apr 25, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Jun 13, 2011

Iberostar Bavara

The hotel, food, staff, and room were fabulous. We all had a great time. I always go to Aruba on vacation, and I beleive Iberostar Bavara is much better. will be going back next year definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Needed A Break
Potomac MD
May 15, 2011

Muy Bueno Punta Cana Iberostar Bavaro

The Iberostar Bavaro is an upscale resort experience, but not deluxe. The room we had was beautifully appointed, had sufficient space for two women with far too many shoes and was located just steps from the pool and beach. The AC was fine for us, but if you are one of those people who prefers frigid, our room would not have sufficed. The bathroom was huge, the shower door didn't shut conpletely and there is no handle to pull it shut. The first shower blasted water straight out into the bathroom The pool is pretty, has one swim up (walk up)bar and has many thatched roof huts. Yes, everyone reserves their chairs on the beach and at the pool very early in the day despite warnings not to do so. They also disregard dress code for the restaurants. The staff is very friendly and makes every attempt to name your stay enjoyable. While it is all inclusive, tips for al almost everything are practically expected. I disliked immensely that on Friday night a number of vendors lined the main walk way to the buffet restaurant and guests were accosted to "see my wares, my prices are so low, etc). If you head for the shacks take very litttle cash and do not ask how much. Geez if money is rotting in your pockets I will take it. Offer what you want to pay and when you get a counter offer knock it down 65%. One vendor wanted 58 for two bracelets. I had 25 and was willing to pay that and he suggested I go back to my hotel and get more. I said good bye and he chased me to say he would take it. And the fitness center does have AC, but it is not directed at the cardio machines and the place is a sauna. Some of the weight machines were originally used by Atlas himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several cute shops between the Bavaro and another Iberostar hotel that no one tells you about. Head towards the fitness center. Except for the duty free shop they will negotiate.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Needed A Break
Potomac MD
May 15, 2011

Muy Bueno Punta Cana Iberostar Bavaro

The Iberostar Bavaro is an upscale resort experience, but not deluxe. The room we had was beautifully appointed, had sufficient space for two women with far too many shoes and was located just steps from the pool and beach. The AC was fine for us, but if you are one of those people who prefers frigid, our room would not have sufficed. The bathroom was huge, the shower door didn't shut conpletely and there is no handle to pull it shut. The first shower blasted water straight out into the bathroom The pool is pretty, has one swim up (walk up)bar and has many thatched roof huts. Yes, everyone reserves their chairs on the beach and at the pool very early in the day despite warnings not to do so. They also disregard dress code for the restaurants. The staff is very friendly and makes every attempt to name your stay enjoyable. While it is all inclusive, tips for al almost everything are practically expected. I disliked immensely that on Friday night a number of vendors lined the main walk way to the buffet restaurant and guests were accosted to "see my wares, my prices are so low, etc). If you head for the shacks take very litttle cash and do not ask how much. Geez if money is rotting in your pockets I will take it. Offer what you want to pay and when you get a counter offer knock it down 65%. One vendor wanted 58 for two bracelets. I had 25 and was willing to pay that and he suggested I go back to my hotel and get more. I said good bye and he chased me to say he would take it. And the fitness center does have AC, but it is not directed at the cardio machines and the place is a sauna. Some of the weight machines were originally used by Atlas himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several cute shops between the Bavaro and another Iberostar hotel that no one tells you about. Head towards the fitness center. Except for the duty free shop they will negotiate.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brigantine, NJ
May 10, 2011

IBEROSTAR BAVARO - GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Everythng about this hotel is outstanding. The employees are all super nice, the food is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffet. Everything you will get in the specialty restaurants you will see in the buffet at some point during your stay.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brigantine, NJ
May 10, 2011

IBEROSTAR BAVARO - GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Everythng about this hotel is outstanding. The employees are all super nice, the food is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stick with the buffet. Everything you will get in the specialty restaurants you will see in the buffet at some point during your stay.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baba stefica
Minneapolis,MN
Apr 10, 2011

Beach, fun and relaxation

I've traveled a lot and I have to say this was a nice surprise. The beach was clean white sand, the hotel is big but you wouldn't know that it was at full capacity as there are some many places for people to go on the site that you feel like there is hardly anyone around. The service is very good and it is CLEAN. The food was good but I wouldn't recommend the steak house. The japanese restaurant was awesome and the buffet honestly just has so many choices that sometimes its better than going to a sit down restaurant. It was my son's HS senior trip and he has four other guys with him. They had the best time. Everything they needed was on site. Food, room service, pool, beach, water polo games, volleyball on the beach and then shows at night before heading to the disco for some dancing. All in one place without parents worrying.Oh yeah and the segway tour is great. Scuba not so much...it's not Cozumel after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granger, IN
Apr 10, 2011

Awesome resort

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, good food. Could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations early in your stay.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granger, IN
Apr 10, 2011

Awesome resort

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, good food. Could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dinner reservations early in your stay.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baba stefica
Minneapolis,MN
Apr 10, 2011

Beach, fun and relaxation

I've traveled a lot and I have to say this was a nice surprise. The beach was clean white sand, the hotel is big but you wouldn't know that it was at full capacity as there are some many places for people to go on the site that you feel like there is hardly anyone around. The service is very good and it is CLEAN. The food was good but I wouldn't recommend the steak house. The japanese restaurant was awesome and the buffet honestly just has so many choices that sometimes its better than going to a sit down restaurant. It was my son's HS senior trip and he has four other guys with him. They had the best time. Everything they needed was on site. Food, room service, pool, beach, water polo games, volleyball on the beach and then shows at night before heading to the disco for some dancing. All in one place without parents worrying.Oh yeah and the segway tour is great. Scuba not so much...it's not Cozumel after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 6, 2011

Lovely, relaxing beach vacation

We had a wonderful time at the Iberostar Bavaro. I really can't say a single bad thing about this hotel or the experience. Yes, the hotel rooms are a little dated - who cares. They are still in good condition and meticulously cleaned daily. The grounds are prestine and there are always workers around grooming or fixing up things. The staff is extremely attentive. When we wanted the mini-bar filled they showed up in minutes. When our safe didn't close, someone came immediately to fix. The service was really great - I was surprised in fact at how good it was. Bartenders new our names and our drink orders - there was never a long wait. We tipped nicely but honestly we didn't see a lot of people tipping like we did and there was still great service. The restaurants are decent. If you are a foodie they will leave a lot to be desired. We are sort of foodies so it was tough a few nights with some of the restaurants, but I sort of expected that from an all-inclusive. The best restaurant was the Gourmet. I did not like the Japanese restaurant at all - the food was cold and bland. The Mediterranian was not my favorite either. The breakfast buffet was decent. Honestly we weren't there for the food so I could deal. The shows at night are a bit on the cheesy side but definitely entertaining. Don't expect a Vegas show but it is quality and the entertainers work hard. Since we knew a lot of them from hanging on the beach during the day it was fun to watch them perform. Kids I think would love this place, although we didn't bring the kids this time. The casino is a total bust! At least for us :( The nightclub on site is not what you might find elsewhere but if you like to dance they play decent music. We were exhausted from beaching it all day so didn't really stay out at night. I played tennis one day which was okay. Unless you have someone to play with (my partner doesn't play) I didn't feel it was worth bringing my raquet down there. Overall it was a great resort with a lot of attention to the client. The pool/beach animation staff was awesome and really ehanced the experience. The bar staff was fun and accomodating - suggestion: bring your own mugs/cups for them to fill when drinking on the beach. Best idea we had! Stays much colder and cleaner (no sand) then the plastic cups they give you. The beach is great - no one trying to sell you stuff! Get down there early to reserve your spot though, as it fills up early. Resort felt full but not crowded. Make restaurant reservations early otherwise you end up eating at 9pm or later. Can't wait to go back and take the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top