Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We... See full review

  • Michele De
  • Apr 27, 2014
Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an... See full review

  • Erica1996
  • Apr 25, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryamJ
Washington, DC
Jun 12, 2014

The Royal Treatment @ Iberostar Bavaro

My husband and I celebrated our 8th anniversary at the resort and we really felt like we got the royal treatment! Customer service was excellent, the food was great and there was plenty to do at the resort to keep us occupied! The night-time entertainment was a bit lacking, but we were so tired from all of our water activities at night that we didn't mind too much! You have access to the Iberostar Punta Cana and the Iberostar Dominicana while you stay at the Bavaro, and one of the two has a Casino, if you are so inclined (I think the Dominicana). They also have plenty of activities for kids! I'd recommend the Iberostar to couples and families alike:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations at the hotel restaurants as soon as you check-in! For a romantic dinner, book "el couple" restaurant, which has amazing food and beautiful ambience. El Dorado is also great, if you like seafood.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Needed A Break
Potomac MD
May 15, 2011

Muy Bueno Punta Cana Iberostar Bavaro

The Iberostar Bavaro is an upscale resort experience, but not deluxe. The room we had was beautifully appointed, had sufficient space for two women with far too many shoes and was located just steps from the pool and beach. The AC was fine for us, but if you are one of those people who prefers frigid, our room would not have sufficed. The bathroom was huge, the shower door didn't shut conpletely and there is no handle to pull it shut. The first shower blasted water straight out into the bathroom The pool is pretty, has one swim up (walk up)bar and has many thatched roof huts. Yes, everyone reserves their chairs on the beach and at the pool very early in the day despite warnings not to do so. They also disregard dress code for the restaurants. The staff is very friendly and makes every attempt to name your stay enjoyable. While it is all inclusive, tips for al almost everything are practically expected. I disliked immensely that on Friday night a number of vendors lined the main walk way to the buffet restaurant and guests were accosted to "see my wares, my prices are so low, etc). If you head for the shacks take very litttle cash and do not ask how much. Geez if money is rotting in your pockets I will take it. Offer what you want to pay and when you get a counter offer knock it down 65%. One vendor wanted 58 for two bracelets. I had 25 and was willing to pay that and he suggested I go back to my hotel and get more. I said good bye and he chased me to say he would take it. And the fitness center does have AC, but it is not directed at the cardio machines and the place is a sauna. Some of the weight machines were originally used by Atlas himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several cute shops between the Bavaro and another Iberostar hotel that no one tells you about. Head towards the fitness center. Except for the duty free shop they will negotiate.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU Tristan
Northville, MI
Mar 14, 2014

Great Retreat from Winter

First time in the Caribbean - a fantastic experience. Beautiful, well kept grounds full of interesting flora and fauna. Courteous, attentive staff around every corner. Rooms that were clean seemingly the second we stepped out of the room. The food exceeded expectations, good lobster, on the grill was nice but nothing blew me away. Had decent beer/liquor selections - they didn't just give you bottom shelf. The beach was amazing - softest white sand I've ever seen, beautiful palm trees, tons of cool little palm "cabanas" to retreat under, a few bars to keep you hydrated if you wanted. There were families but it never seemed like an issue - plenty of couples, didn't interfere with our experience at all. Snorkeling was OK, some cool fish but not many and the coral wasn't the most colorful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MatteoBoy
New York, NY, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Iberostar Grand Hotel

Was overbooked at this hotel and upgraded to the Grand Hotel at the same resort. Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff cleaned room at very odd hours of the day, but did a good job when they came. Food at the buffet restaurants was good, but the restaurants were very nice and much better. Beach was clean and seemed to be cared for better than other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Progos
Buffalo NY
Feb 28, 2013

Best Value for All Iclusive

Really loved the property and everything it had to offer. Very clean, good food with many choices, great entertainment, great beach with free umbrellas and chairs and excellent landscape setting with gardens, ponds and green areas. This is a top choice for affordable luxury. Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for a room near pool or beach area.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drhj
Boston Massachusetts
Jun 18, 2012

Beautiful Resort

This hotel was beautiful, rooms very nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. Property was beautiful and very clean. Beach was like a picture out of a magazine. Pool area very nice, get involved in the activities lots of laughs. Staff was excellent, went out of there way to make you feel welcomed. Food.....aww not so good! Plenty of it but not very appetizing. What do you expect on an island. Japenese restaurant was the best...When you arrive make sure you make reservations for the restaurants they allow you to make reservations 3 at a time, then you have to go back and make 3 more another day, unless you just want to dine at the buffets. If you are considering this resort, do not hesitate, it is beautiful. The only draw back is the food.....Have Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty of food but not great, I saw a lot of families with very small children there, do not understand what you do with little children for a whole week, if your not in the pool, your in the ocean very hot, cant see a small child doing this all week,

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sportsref
Bucks County, PA
Dec 20, 2009

Mid Winter Get AWay

Great place to relax and just get away from the winter cold, Food was good, They had night time shows Large mix of people from different countries Had a nice massage done. Themed restaurants were good. Beach was nice and there were many chairs and huts to choose where to sit. They organized daily activities around the pool but they were not pushy about joining. Food service people were attentive and plentiful to get your beverages and clear off your plates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
np1024
NYC
Mar 9, 2013

great vacation overall!

After personal recommendations, we decided to give this hotel a try. The trip was meant as a short getaway. The beach and the pool were perfect. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were tidy. Food was a great variety, we had eaten at the buffet several times and even tried their dinner, which was pretty good - definitely a lot to choose from. Also, some nights we made reservations at specific restaurants, the gourmet - La Coupela(?) was my favorite one. Overall, perfect location and great vacation at this hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun PR Folks
Northern, VA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Excellent!

Beautiful place. Clean and most of all the staff is super nice. You will not be disapointed. Will definitely go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book your dinner early. Buffett is excellent but the seafood restaurant is outstanding. Order a lobster tail with your order. Not on the menu.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StanandJen
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

Couple Getaway for 4 days

Initially I thought my reservation was at the Grand Bavaro and not just the Bavaro, so be careful with that. Regardless, I kept my reservation due to limited supply in the area and enjoyed my time there. Most of the staff seemed nice as expected, and the room was big and spacious. There were a few ants in the bathroom, but nothing major and hey, it's the caribbean what do you expect? I was surprised by how good the food was, and we booked reservations beforehand for 2 nights a the restaurants and man, they feed you well. Food coma followed and we were in bed by 10:30. Sad story for some mid 20 year olds! For anyone who likes Jack Daniels, they have a limited supply in the Lobby Bar only, this was a disappointment. But rum/coke on the beach is hard to complain about! I would recommend this hotel to others, but if I was to go back I would consider researching a little bit more as it was pricey and I keep hearing about great deals others have gotten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You can make up to 2 nights of reservations at the in-hotel restaurants before arriving. Do this! It is a must as waiting until you arrive means no spot for you.

Back to menu Return to top