$314 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacay Superstars
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 20, 2010

Dominican Republic vacay

The hotel was amazing and the food was first class. It was a rather larger hotel and the beach was clean. For the price, you couldn't beat it! I would recommend eating at the buffet most of the time (especially when they have lobster) but the Gourmet restaurant was great as well. Skip the Japanese. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are with friends, grab towels early and hang out by the beach bar. Most fun place at resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gainesville, fl
May 2, 2010

Iberostar Bavaro

Great location and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mediteranean restuarant entress were terrible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sportsref
Business
Bucks County, PA
Dec 20, 2009

Mid Winter Get AWay

Great place to relax and just get away from the winter cold, Food was good, They had night time shows Large mix of people from different countries Had a nice massage done. Themed restaurants were good. Beach was nice and there were many chairs and huts to choose where to sit. They organized daily activities around the pool but they were not pushy about joining. Food service people were attentive and plentiful to get your beverages and clear off your plates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoe diva
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 17, 2010

great vacation

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our 1st room was so loud that it felt as though the show was happening right there in the room. We were moved to a much quieter room the next day, which made the experience much better. The dining in the specialty restaurants appeared to be superior to dining at the buffet for dinner. The beach was beautiful and clean. They did seem to run out of Diet Coke, but otherwise, there were no unanticipated problems with beverages. The spa services were super and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon from CT
Business
Madison, CT
Apr 19, 2010

A week in DR

Great location, friendly staff, good food....overall very relaxing and just what the doctor ordered. We would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
begonzalez
Business
Santiago, Chile
Dec 6, 2010

very confortable hotel

The hotel was great, very calm and beautiful. Nevertheless, the "star friends" who were in charge of the actitivties were far from good. Activities hardly respect schedule and sometimes they change it arbitrally at last minute. The night shows were deficient, specially in comparison with other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best, in my oppinion, is the italian restaurant, they serve great dishes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Needed A Break
Business
Potomac MD
May 15, 2011

Muy Bueno Punta Cana Iberostar Bavaro

The Iberostar Bavaro is an upscale resort experience, but not deluxe. The room we had was beautifully appointed, had sufficient space for two women with far too many shoes and was located just steps from the pool and beach. The AC was fine for us, but if you are one of those people who prefers frigid, our room would not have sufficed. The bathroom was huge, the shower door didn't shut conpletely and there is no handle to pull it shut. The first shower blasted water straight out into the bathroom The pool is pretty, has one swim up (walk up)bar and has many thatched roof huts. Yes, everyone reserves their chairs on the beach and at the pool very early in the day despite warnings not to do so. They also disregard dress code for the restaurants. The staff is very friendly and makes every attempt to name your stay enjoyable. While it is all inclusive, tips for al almost everything are practically expected. I disliked immensely that on Friday night a number of vendors lined the main walk way to the buffet restaurant and guests were accosted to "see my wares, my prices are so low, etc). If you head for the shacks take very litttle cash and do not ask how much. Geez if money is rotting in your pockets I will take it. Offer what you want to pay and when you get a counter offer knock it down 65%. One vendor wanted 58 for two bracelets. I had 25 and was willing to pay that and he suggested I go back to my hotel and get more. I said good bye and he chased me to say he would take it. And the fitness center does have AC, but it is not directed at the cardio machines and the place is a sauna. Some of the weight machines were originally used by Atlas himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several cute shops between the Bavaro and another Iberostar hotel that no one tells you about. Head towards the fitness center. Except for the duty free shop they will negotiate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granger, IN
Apr 3, 2011

Great place to stay for a DR getaway

Beautiful grounds, extremely friendly staff, good food, diving with Dressel divers is pricey but a good operation. Everything I wanted in an all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you buy a dive package and don't use all the dives, you don't get a refund, only a voucher for a dive at another Dressel operation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baba stefica
Business
Minneapolis,MN
Apr 10, 2011

Beach, fun and relaxation

I've traveled a lot and I have to say this was a nice surprise. The beach was clean white sand, the hotel is big but you wouldn't know that it was at full capacity as there are some many places for people to go on the site that you feel like there is hardly anyone around. The service is very good and it is CLEAN. The food was good but I wouldn't recommend the steak house. The japanese restaurant was awesome and the buffet honestly just has so many choices that sometimes its better than going to a sit down restaurant. It was my son's HS senior trip and he has four other guys with him. They had the best time. Everything they needed was on site. Food, room service, pool, beach, water polo games, volleyball on the beach and then shows at night before heading to the disco for some dancing. All in one place without parents worrying.Oh yeah and the segway tour is great. Scuba not so much...it's not Cozumel after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Mar 25, 2011

Paradise

Beautiful beaches, in the sun or under the shade, great food, nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top