$374 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
115 reviews
Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was... See full review

  • Cody W.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Great beach vacation

Fabulous staff. Excellent food - both buffets and specialty restaurants. Incredible beach.... See full review

  • Annandaler
  • Nov 23, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Loo
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Best Vacation!

I stayed at Iberostar Bavaro with an all-inclusive plan with my 2 friends for a week. The resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff was so friendly and funny that staying in the resort was such a great time on its own! Even after dining one night at a resort restaurant, our waiter remembered our names days later. The food and drinks were great. No complaints at all. The resort activities especially by the pool area were also fun. My friends and I ended up going on an excursion outside and rode on ATVs. This excursion was definitely worth the money. It was so much fun, and we really got to see other parts of DR. All in all, my friends and I agree that this was the best vacation we ever took to date. And the staff and service at Iberostar was a major part of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse had amazing steaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bisladymack
Business
Rochester, Michigan
Feb 27, 2012

Enjoyable getaway

My family had a wonderful time at this resort. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating from the front desk person to the staff working the pool area and activities center. The food could be a little better, but overall we had a great vacation and wouldn't hesitate returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 22, 2012

Buffet is NASTY!! Not worth the money.

Some people were very helpful and others would walk away from you while trying to get there attention. Hector at the lobby bar is great!! To bad they all don't have his attitude. Some staff are just LAZY. We've stayed at many different resorts/ islands, this place is just so so. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the buffet as least as possible. Make reservations or eat the grill by the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anya777
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

Very nice resort, good food, beautiful beach. We loved to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luke L.
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Madison, WI to Iberostar Bavaro

33 year old from WI. Trip was with my girlfriend. Overall the experience was pleasant. We had several problems but the staff did the best they could to help get them resolved. The food was average, the room we had was nice once we found one that didn't smell musty or like mildew. Had to switch rooms twice upon arrival. Here are the things that really made the vacation enjoyable: 1) The gorgeous grounds of the resort. Impeccable and beautifully maintained. 2) The beach and weather: Both are absolutely amazing! 85 degrees no humidity, no bugs whatsoever except for the one cricket outside our window chirping incessantly every night (bad luck). Ocean water is clear light turquoise (makes for awesome pictures with proper sunlight), beach sand is white and well manicured. 3) The resort workers/bartenders/entertainers: Jensy was our favorite! So fun and energetic. Victor-same as Jensy just not as crazy :) Hector was our favorite bartender. All of the workers were so nice and really make the resort so much more fun. They get people involved in lots of fun activities and they are the hearbeat of the resort in my opinion! Thanks to all of them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk next door to the Domincana and dine at The Rock Sports Bar next to the DC-6 night club(Grouper , Achebarra sp?, minestrone, fried shrimp appetizer and nachos are all awesome). Attend the nightly shows and if you are younger the DC-6 night club is fun for late night dancing, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MatteoBoy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Iberostar Grand Hotel

Was overbooked at this hotel and upgraded to the Grand Hotel at the same resort. Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff cleaned room at very odd hours of the day, but did a good job when they came. Food at the buffet restaurants was good, but the restaurants were very nice and much better. Beach was clean and seemed to be cared for better than other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurita
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Best hotel, awesome experience!!

Our experience was awesome!!!! Definitively going back! The staff is super. Great time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFree
Business
Delmar, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

a week of relaxation

We had a great time without ever leaving the resort. The food was pretty good, same with the drinks. Service was great - almost everyone spoke at least some english. One weird thing - the pool was pretty cold. Not that I'm looking for a sauna, but it was cold enough that I didn't want to be in the water for more than 15 or 20 minutes. Based on the number of people in the pool, I think others agreed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun PR Folks
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Excellent!

Beautiful place. Clean and most of all the staff is super nice. You will not be disapointed. Will definitely go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book your dinner early. Buffett is excellent but the seafood restaurant is outstanding. Order a lobster tail with your order. Not on the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to be on the beach
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

family getaway

very good, sea is rough at times and wiith a lot of seaweed. saw a water bug in a room , called front desk, they took care of it immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Jersey
Business
Bayville, Berkeley, NJ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Not bad, not the best

Our trip was from 10/8/11 to 10/15/11. The food was great but we were disappointed that there wasn't Escargot in the gourmet restaurant. They also did not serve lobster in the seafood restaurant. The pool was very small for the size of the resort. I have seen much larger pools in other all inclusive resorts. The rooms were nice and clean but I did have the feeling I was sleeping in a moist bed and of course the air conditioning was never cool enough. One thing we did find annoying is allowing children at the pool bar. I found this inappropriate as there were many adults drinking and...well..being drunk in that area. My small child would NOT have been allowed there. They are currently constructing a pool area for children with a huge slide so maybe that will take care of that issue, unless you have a parent who insists on bringing and placing her two year old on the pool bar to order a juice for. The beach had just too much seaweed floating around and we found it difficult to find a spot to enjoy so we stayed in the pool area. We also ventured down to the vendors where we were begged and grabbed to see what they had to offer. It was a little scary and I would not recommend a woman go alone! Other than these minor things, the resort was really beautifully maintained and just gorgeous to walk around. The landscaping alone is stunning. The buffet was amazing to sit and eat in especially if you got a seat by the ponds. There were ducks, flamingos, cranes, turtles, fish and all sorts of wildlife to watch and admire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the golf cart service if you plan to go to the casino or disco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top