Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
123 reviews
The staff was amazing!

The staff was the best part of the stay. They were welcoming, helpful, friendly and extremely... See full review

  • Vik A.
  • Jun 1, 2015
Great vacations!

This place is great! If you don't want to leave the premises you won't need to. You can find it all... See full review

  • valeria p.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Property features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Loo
Business
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Best Vacation!

I stayed at Iberostar Bavaro with an all-inclusive plan with my 2 friends for a week. The resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff was so friendly and funny that staying in the resort was such a great time on its own! Even after dining one night at a resort restaurant, our waiter remembered our names days later. The food and drinks were great. No complaints at all. The resort activities especially by the pool area were also fun. My friends and I ended up going on an excursion outside and rode on ATVs. This excursion was definitely worth the money. It was so much fun, and we really got to see other parts of DR. All in all, my friends and I agree that this was the best vacation we ever took to date. And the staff and service at Iberostar was a major part of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse had amazing steaks.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFS85
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Restaurants not to good!

The Hotel overall was great! my only issue was with the resturants, food was not to good, Buffet was AMAZING, all other specialty restaurants not to good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not bother with making reservations at the specialty restaurants, stick to the Buffet eveery night, it is a great one, even better than Vegas Buffets!

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
furthur festival in vegas
Business
va
Jul 4, 2012

Great Time

Perfect vacation, star friends were wonderful. weather could not be beat. Rooms fabulous. Not your typical american vacation....european influence which was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fairly easy to please...
Business
England
Jun 27, 2012

Beautiful architecture BUT Creepy crawlers in the bed!!

My husband and I spent 5 nights here. The entire estate looks very nice (nice garden areas; entry hall; bars, etc). However, there were small bugs (like ants) in our room - on the furniture, in the bathroom and in our bed! We both came back with bug bites all over. Also, the staff left something to be desired. They were cordial but it didn't feel like a "happy place" (some employees seemed disgruntled; most seemed like they were over-worked & under-paid). My husband and I have visited other resorts in Punta Cana and had much better experiences at comparable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are in Punta Cana and want to see an AMAZING beach...go to Macao Beach. Take a taxi...and enjoy a few hours of pure bliss! (there are no restaurants or little shops...so you may want to pack some snacks) But the sand is super soft and the water is clear! (no rocks or other debris)

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drhj
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Jun 18, 2012

Beautiful Resort

This hotel was beautiful, rooms very nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. Property was beautiful and very clean. Beach was like a picture out of a magazine. Pool area very nice, get involved in the activities lots of laughs. Staff was excellent, went out of there way to make you feel welcomed. Food.....aww not so good! Plenty of it but not very appetizing. What do you expect on an island. Japenese restaurant was the best...When you arrive make sure you make reservations for the restaurants they allow you to make reservations 3 at a time, then you have to go back and make 3 more another day, unless you just want to dine at the buffets. If you are considering this resort, do not hesitate, it is beautiful. The only draw back is the food.....Have Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plenty of food but not great, I saw a lot of families with very small children there, do not understand what you do with little children for a whole week, if your not in the pool, your in the ocean very hot, cant see a small child doing this all week,

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2Buckeyes
Business
Dayton, Ohio
May 10, 2012

Great Resort, Great Vacation

My husband and I have taken beach resort vactions for the past five years in a row, and the Iberostar Bavaro Resort in Punta Cana is by far one of the most enjoyable beach vacations we've had. Being that we've traveled to eight different countries and have seen spent time on beaches on the east and west cost of the United States, including Hawaii, we're admittedly picky about the quality and cleanliness of our resorts and beaches. Not only were the beaches and crystal waters picturesque, the resort and grounds were magnificently kept. The housekeeping and groundskeepers were always hard at work and the activities, wait staff, and bartenders greeted us warmly singing and conversing pleasantly as they endeavored to assure our needs were met and that we were having fun. As for the food the presentation, variety of options in the buffets and restaurants should receive a 5 out of 5! I have digestive problems and gluten intolerance and had more than enough options to choose from at each meal. We would definitely return to the Iberostar Bavaro In Punta Cana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel H.
Business
Missouri, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Overall great resort

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The resort was large enough, but not too large that your legs were tired of walking. The food was ok, but not fantastic. For dinner, I do recommend the steakhouse. It is not a KC Strip, but the top sirloin was good. The breakfast buffet was good. I would recommend the lunch buffet by the pool versus the lobby buffet. You had to pay $8 an hour to use the Wi-Fi, which I thought was ridiculous. We did it before check out to check into our flight and couldn't even get it to work. The activities staff, bar staff, and maids were all great. The check in clerks and guest services folks were nice, but not the best. The beach was great!!! The hotel did a great job of keeping it in top shape. The pool was also amazing...very large with a swim up bar. You could usually get a spot at the pool anytime including a cabana. To get a cabana at the beach, however, you needed to be up super early. To get front row, you needed to be at the beach before 6am. It was ok, though, because we would get up early and watch the sun rise just after six, talk a walk, go to breakfast, then nap on the beach. There was a disco. There was also a sports bar next to the disco with late night snacks (hot dogs and fries). The rooms next to the pool and beach cost more. Upon check in, our room was next to the lobby. We slipped the guy a $20 and asked for a better room. We got one closer to the beach and pool. It was 2462. I would recommend it as it was close to everything. In other reviews, I read to email the hotel prior to your visit to request a certain area of the resort. That did not work for us, as I emailed them several times. Also, some reviews said lower level room were noisy and to get 2nd floor. We did not have any problems of the first floor. Perhaps second floor would be better if you were right by the beach or pool. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB9911
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2012

Great First All-Inclusive

The food was OK. The beach and pools were beautiful. The room was OK. I'd go back. Good for th emoney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gourmet Restaurant is amazing. Skip the Steakhouse.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, NY, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Great relaxing vacation

When we arrived we were immediately upgraded to the grand hotel (adults only) absolutely for free! The staff is extremely friendly and everyone cannot do enough for you. Room was cleaned twice a day. Anything you needed was just a phone call away and brought to You within 15 minutes. Pool was nice but it was all about the beach. Absolutely amazing! Great live nightly entertainment and shows. Good food. But above all the the staff really make your stay incredible. Can't wait to go back soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MRJP
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great getway

Nice spot for a couple of days. The staff is nice and the hotel is lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top