$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We... See full review

  • Michele De
  • Apr 27, 2014
Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an... See full review

  • Erica1996
  • Apr 25, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Jersey
Bayville, Berkeley, NJ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Not bad, not the best

Our trip was from 10/8/11 to 10/15/11. The food was great but we were disappointed that there wasn't Escargot in the gourmet restaurant. They also did not serve lobster in the seafood restaurant. The pool was very small for the size of the resort. I have seen much larger pools in other all inclusive resorts. The rooms were nice and clean but I did have the feeling I was sleeping in a moist bed and of course the air conditioning was never cool enough. One thing we did find annoying is allowing children at the pool bar. I found this inappropriate as there were many adults drinking and...well..being drunk in that area. My small child would NOT have been allowed there. They are currently constructing a pool area for children with a huge slide so maybe that will take care of that issue, unless you have a parent who insists on bringing and placing her two year old on the pool bar to order a juice for. The beach had just too much seaweed floating around and we found it difficult to find a spot to enjoy so we stayed in the pool area. We also ventured down to the vendors where we were begged and grabbed to see what they had to offer. It was a little scary and I would not recommend a woman go alone! Other than these minor things, the resort was really beautifully maintained and just gorgeous to walk around. The landscaping alone is stunning. The buffet was amazing to sit and eat in especially if you got a seat by the ponds. There were ducks, flamingos, cranes, turtles, fish and all sorts of wildlife to watch and admire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the golf cart service if you plan to go to the casino or disco.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spatel
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Fantastic vacation

This resort is big and very clean. Walking from rooms to beach was not bad either. Staff was very friendly, smiling and singing all the time. They provided alternatives for paid ocean activities even on red flag weather condition, which was a fun too. Long story short Best Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their buffet arrangement was so nice with lot of choices. As usual staff was really nice.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spatel
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Fantastic vacation

This resort is big and very clean. Walking from rooms to beach was not bad either. Staff was very friendly, smiling and singing all the time. They provided alternatives for paid ocean activities even on red flag weather condition, which was a fun too. Long story short Best Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their buffet arrangement was so nice with lot of choices. As usual staff was really nice.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington, ky
Jul 24, 2011

honeymoon stay

We just enjoyed our first week of marriage here on the very nice, clean, and large beach of punta cana. We just relaxed on the beach and by the pool. There was not much in the way of activities, from what we saw. The food at the restaurants was average. The beer and liquor selection was limited. The entertainment for the night was very boring and same thing basically every night. We felt like they might have done more for us on our honeymoon... they just gave us a bottle of champagne. The workers were average as well. This place did not compare to our other trips together and left us feeling a little disappointed and we will probably not go back to Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington, ky
Jul 24, 2011

honeymoon stay

We just enjoyed our first week of marriage here on the very nice, clean, and large beach of punta cana. We just relaxed on the beach and by the pool. There was not much in the way of activities, from what we saw. The food at the restaurants was average. The beer and liquor selection was limited. The entertainment for the night was very boring and same thing basically every night. We felt like they might have done more for us on our honeymoon... they just gave us a bottle of champagne. The workers were average as well. This place did not compare to our other trips together and left us feeling a little disappointed and we will probably not go back to Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield MO
Jun 16, 2011

Iberostar Review

This is my second time staying at an Iberostar, although the first one was in Mexico. The Iberostar in Punta Cana measured up to my expectations. On the other hand it doesn't take much to make me happy. As long as the beach is nice, the food is good and there are plenty of water based activities then I am satisfied. This hotel was five stars in all these respects. My one complaint if it can be called that is that the food started to taste a little bland by the end of the trip. A lot of that can be attributed to the fact that I was there for 8 days and after that long of time period any restaurant food will probably start to taste that way. On the plus side there was a variety of different restaurants at the resort and the service was exceptional at all of them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

When it comes to nightlife the hotel really didn't have one. The place seemed to start dieing down around 9 and by 11 there wasn't much activity going on. There is a discotheque and sports at the resort that most of the younger crowd migrated to by the end of the night. Most nights it had a decent crowd but to me it didn't hold much appeal.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield MO
Jun 16, 2011

Iberostar Review

This is my second time staying at an Iberostar, although the first one was in Mexico. The Iberostar in Punta Cana measured up to my expectations. On the other hand it doesn't take much to make me happy. As long as the beach is nice, the food is good and there are plenty of water based activities then I am satisfied. This hotel was five stars in all these respects. My one complaint if it can be called that is that the food started to taste a little bland by the end of the trip. A lot of that can be attributed to the fact that I was there for 8 days and after that long of time period any restaurant food will probably start to taste that way. On the plus side there was a variety of different restaurants at the resort and the service was exceptional at all of them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

When it comes to nightlife the hotel really didn't have one. The place seemed to start dieing down around 9 and by 11 there wasn't much activity going on. There is a discotheque and sports at the resort that most of the younger crowd migrated to by the end of the night. Most nights it had a decent crowd but to me it didn't hold much appeal.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 13, 2011

Very Disappointing

Went for a week-long getaway and had a very bad experience. This was our second time to the DR. We came back because we had such a good time at another resort when we went last time. However, this time, we did not have a good time at all. The beach is beautiful, lets get that out of the way right away. It definitely has a great beach and wonderful water for swimming. That is where the positives end. We were moved into several different rooms because of multiple different problems. First the AC didnt work. Then there were swarms of small bugs in the room. Then the AC came back and hot water went out. Then hot water came back and power went out at least 3 times. The hot water went out a second time and the AC died again. This was over the course of the week and several different rooms. The front desk staff is aloof, bordering on rude. The Concierge staff is not very helpful either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Jun 13, 2011

Iberostar Bavara

The hotel, food, staff, and room were fabulous. We all had a great time. I always go to Aruba on vacation, and I beleive Iberostar Bavara is much better. will be going back next year definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jun 13, 2011

Very Disappointing

Went for a week-long getaway and had a very bad experience. This was our second time to the DR. We came back because we had such a good time at another resort when we went last time. However, this time, we did not have a good time at all. The beach is beautiful, lets get that out of the way right away. It definitely has a great beach and wonderful water for swimming. That is where the positives end. We were moved into several different rooms because of multiple different problems. First the AC didnt work. Then there were swarms of small bugs in the room. Then the AC came back and hot water went out. Then hot water came back and power went out at least 3 times. The hot water went out a second time and the AC died again. This was over the course of the week and several different rooms. The front desk staff is aloof, bordering on rude. The Concierge staff is not very helpful either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay somewhere else.

Back to menu Return to top