Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We... See full review

  • Michele De
  • Apr 27, 2014
Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an... See full review

  • Erica1996
  • Apr 25, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
gainesville, fl
May 2, 2010

Iberostar Bavaro

Great location and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mediteranean restuarant entress were terrible

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
METAK
Georgia
Jul 27, 2012

Great for family getaway

Probably the best resort in Punta Cana if you have kids under 18. You will always get a spot in the beech. For better spots go early in the morning and reserve with your towels. Excellent staff. Lots of restaurants. Great food. Late evening entertainment was below par. Reasonable wireless internet connection speeds at specific places. It even worked near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book restaurants as soon as you check in as they are usually limited in number and entry times are scheduled. Keep dollar bills for at least $100. You will need it almost everywhere - like when you run into booking issues or even if you need VIP service or treatment. The staff is very friendly.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillacious
Ohio
Mar 9, 2013

Fantastic time!

This was our second trip to Iberostar Bavaro. Beautiful resort, beautiful people, great food and drink. Can't wait to go back. Get involved with the "animation team". They make it really fun and once you make a connection they really seek you out all week. Makes you feel a part of the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

All inclusive..try it all and all the restaurants they offer.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Profviolet
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 21, 2010

Tropical Paradise

The Iberostar Bávaro Punta Cana was a fantastic place. The all-inclusive plan was a delight- excellent food was available just about all of the time; drinks flowed freely. My chief complaint was the lack of AC in common areas such as the lobby, buffet dining room, bar and entertainment venue. The heat was pretty intense, making spending time in these areas very difficult at times. I often retreated to the air-conditioned ladies' room to catch a moment of relief. The staff more than made up for any discomfort. They were genuinely pleasant, efficient and eager to please, expecting no tips! The multilingual activity directors were funny, entertaining and energetic. The spacious pool, exquisite white sand beach and clear turquoise water were about as perfect as one could get. The thought of a beach such as this befouled with oil was devastatingly unthinkable. I feel fortunate to have experienced it before anything tragic may occur to spoil it. It was about as perfect a vacation as I have had in a long time: the price was right and there was much to be enjoyed for people of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants require advanced reservations but in the heat of this summer, it is well worth it to be able to dine in air-conditioning. The two I went to were kind of mediocre: The French one and the Japanese. But the cool temperatures were a welcomed relief.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Profviolet
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 21, 2010

Tropical Paradise

The Iberostar Bávaro Punta Cana was a fantastic place. The all-inclusive plan was a delight- excellent food was available just about all of the time; drinks flowed freely. My chief complaint was the lack of AC in common areas such as the lobby, buffet dining room, bar and entertainment venue. The heat was pretty intense, making spending time in these areas very difficult at times. I often retreated to the air-conditioned ladies' room to catch a moment of relief. The staff more than made up for any discomfort. They were genuinely pleasant, efficient and eager to please, expecting no tips! The multilingual activity directors were funny, entertaining and energetic. The spacious pool, exquisite white sand beach and clear turquoise water were about as perfect as one could get. The thought of a beach such as this befouled with oil was devastatingly unthinkable. I feel fortunate to have experienced it before anything tragic may occur to spoil it. It was about as perfect a vacation as I have had in a long time: the price was right and there was much to be enjoyed for people of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants require advanced reservations but in the heat of this summer, it is well worth it to be able to dine in air-conditioning. The two I went to were kind of mediocre: The French one and the Japanese. But the cool temperatures were a welcomed relief.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Mar 25, 2011

Paradise

Beautiful beaches, in the sun or under the shade, great food, nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Needed A Break
Potomac MD
May 15, 2011

Muy Bueno Punta Cana Iberostar Bavaro

The Iberostar Bavaro is an upscale resort experience, but not deluxe. The room we had was beautifully appointed, had sufficient space for two women with far too many shoes and was located just steps from the pool and beach. The AC was fine for us, but if you are one of those people who prefers frigid, our room would not have sufficed. The bathroom was huge, the shower door didn't shut conpletely and there is no handle to pull it shut. The first shower blasted water straight out into the bathroom The pool is pretty, has one swim up (walk up)bar and has many thatched roof huts. Yes, everyone reserves their chairs on the beach and at the pool very early in the day despite warnings not to do so. They also disregard dress code for the restaurants. The staff is very friendly and makes every attempt to name your stay enjoyable. While it is all inclusive, tips for al almost everything are practically expected. I disliked immensely that on Friday night a number of vendors lined the main walk way to the buffet restaurant and guests were accosted to "see my wares, my prices are so low, etc). If you head for the shacks take very litttle cash and do not ask how much. Geez if money is rotting in your pockets I will take it. Offer what you want to pay and when you get a counter offer knock it down 65%. One vendor wanted 58 for two bracelets. I had 25 and was willing to pay that and he suggested I go back to my hotel and get more. I said good bye and he chased me to say he would take it. And the fitness center does have AC, but it is not directed at the cardio machines and the place is a sauna. Some of the weight machines were originally used by Atlas himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several cute shops between the Bavaro and another Iberostar hotel that no one tells you about. Head towards the fitness center. Except for the duty free shop they will negotiate.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacay Superstars
Nashville, TN
Apr 20, 2010

Dominican Republic vacay

The hotel was amazing and the food was first class. It was a rather larger hotel and the beach was clean. For the price, you couldn't beat it! I would recommend eating at the buffet most of the time (especially when they have lobster) but the Gourmet restaurant was great as well. Skip the Japanese. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are with friends, grab towels early and hang out by the beach bar. Most fun place at resort.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFS85
Long Beach, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Restaurants not to good!

The Hotel overall was great! my only issue was with the resturants, food was not to good, Buffet was AMAZING, all other specialty restaurants not to good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not bother with making reservations at the specialty restaurants, stick to the Buffet eveery night, it is a great one, even better than Vegas Buffets!

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, ny
Dec 8, 2009

Iberostar Bavaro

Great trip. We had wonderful weather. The hotel is located right on the beach. The service was incredible. We went parasailing and snorkeling. There are direct flights from NY/NJ area. The hotel ground is beautiful and the rooms have balconies. Request a king size bed if you are a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring small bills. If you want to go the restaurants, make a reservation. They give you a hard time if you just try to show up. Making reservations were easy for us. You can do it the same day. I liked the seafood restaurant best - they had ceviche, tuna tartare, and paella. We forgot to make transportation arrangements to the hotel. It is best to have some arranged because you get bombarded right after landing by several taxi services. They just grab your luggage. That was the only annoying part of the trip. I really recommend the hotel - such a great deal for the price.

Back to menu Return to top