$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMPRDB
Business
Macomb, MIchigan
Apr 15, 2014

Couples Getaway

My girlfriend and I arrived at the resort at 9:50pm and the staff quickly got us checked in and to our room which I had requested via email to be close to the ocean and pool. They nailed it. Food was good and the buffets had everything. The specialty restaurants were good. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. Beach is beautiful as well as the Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't do the Adventure Buggy. Horrible time, Basically driving in a line seeing a beach, coffee house and cave. Harassed by locals. Got a photo CD because they took some great beach pictures and it was not even us. Waste of Money. Also the Saona Island Trip. Long travel day, food is horrible and your are harassed by locals even more. You get only 1.5-2 hours on the beach there. The rest is travel time and stops. No fun.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Tom
Business
North Carolina
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Value

Our experience as a family of four was very good. The staff was very friendly although I was somewhat surprised at how few of the staff knew any functional English. While I wouldn't expect the staff to know much English, even the bartenders had a hard time taking orders. The food was excellent and the service was excellent. We will go back and it was an excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please make gourmet dining reservations BEFORE you arrive at the hotel.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATTLEBORO,MA
Jul 31, 2010

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

THIS IS THE PERFECT TRIP FOR A FAMILY GETAWAY! THERE IS PLENTY TO DO FOR EVERYONE IN THE ENTIRE FAMILY AND YOU CAN BE AS ACTIVE AS YOU WANT OR JUST SIT BACK AND RELAX WHILE ENJOYING THE BEAUTIFUL CARRIBEAN BEACH!! THE STAFF IS INVITING AND FRIENDLY BUT NOT TOO PUSHY. YOU WON'T BE ATTACKED ON THE BEACH BY VENDORS. THE HOTEL HAS IT'S OWN VENDORS AND IF YOU WISH, YOU CAN HEAD DOWN THE BEACH TO "TENT CITY" FOR SOME LESS EXPENSIVE OPTIONS. THERE IS PLENTY OF FOOD AND A WIDE VARIETY OF CHOICES AT ALL MEALS. I WASN'T A HUGE FAN OF THE COFFEE AND THE FOOD WAS ONLY MEDIOCRE TO ME, BUT I ALWAYS FOUND PLEANTY TO EAT. IN ALL, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun PR Folks
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Excellent!

Beautiful place. Clean and most of all the staff is super nice. You will not be disapointed. Will definitely go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book your dinner early. Buffett is excellent but the seafood restaurant is outstanding. Order a lobster tail with your order. Not on the menu.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFree
Business
Delmar, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

a week of relaxation

We had a great time without ever leaving the resort. The food was pretty good, same with the drinks. Service was great - almost everyone spoke at least some english. One weird thing - the pool was pretty cold. Not that I'm looking for a sauna, but it was cold enough that I didn't want to be in the water for more than 15 or 20 minutes. Based on the number of people in the pool, I think others agreed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MatteoBoy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Iberostar Grand Hotel

Was overbooked at this hotel and upgraded to the Grand Hotel at the same resort. Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff cleaned room at very odd hours of the day, but did a good job when they came. Food at the buffet restaurants was good, but the restaurants were very nice and much better. Beach was clean and seemed to be cared for better than other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anya777
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

Very nice resort, good food, beautiful beach. We loved to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bisladymack
Business
Rochester, Michigan
Feb 27, 2012

Enjoyable getaway

My family had a wonderful time at this resort. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating from the front desk person to the staff working the pool area and activities center. The food could be a little better, but overall we had a great vacation and wouldn't hesitate returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RB9911
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2012

Great First All-Inclusive

The food was OK. The beach and pools were beautiful. The room was OK. I'd go back. Good for th emoney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gourmet Restaurant is amazing. Skip the Steakhouse.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel H.
Business
Missouri, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Overall great resort

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The resort was large enough, but not too large that your legs were tired of walking. The food was ok, but not fantastic. For dinner, I do recommend the steakhouse. It is not a KC Strip, but the top sirloin was good. The breakfast buffet was good. I would recommend the lunch buffet by the pool versus the lobby buffet. You had to pay $8 an hour to use the Wi-Fi, which I thought was ridiculous. We did it before check out to check into our flight and couldn't even get it to work. The activities staff, bar staff, and maids were all great. The check in clerks and guest services folks were nice, but not the best. The beach was great!!! The hotel did a great job of keeping it in top shape. The pool was also amazing...very large with a swim up bar. You could usually get a spot at the pool anytime including a cabana. To get a cabana at the beach, however, you needed to be up super early. To get front row, you needed to be at the beach before 6am. It was ok, though, because we would get up early and watch the sun rise just after six, talk a walk, go to breakfast, then nap on the beach. There was a disco. There was also a sports bar next to the disco with late night snacks (hot dogs and fries). The rooms next to the pool and beach cost more. Upon check in, our room was next to the lobby. We slipped the guy a $20 and asked for a better room. We got one closer to the beach and pool. It was 2462. I would recommend it as it was close to everything. In other reviews, I read to email the hotel prior to your visit to request a certain area of the resort. That did not work for us, as I emailed them several times. Also, some reviews said lower level room were noisy and to get 2nd floor. We did not have any problems of the first floor. Perhaps second floor would be better if you were right by the beach or pool. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top