$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We... See full review

  • Michele De
  • Apr 27, 2014
Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an... See full review

  • Erica1996
  • Apr 25, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Loo
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Best Vacation!

I stayed at Iberostar Bavaro with an all-inclusive plan with my 2 friends for a week. The resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff was so friendly and funny that staying in the resort was such a great time on its own! Even after dining one night at a resort restaurant, our waiter remembered our names days later. The food and drinks were great. No complaints at all. The resort activities especially by the pool area were also fun. My friends and I ended up going on an excursion outside and rode on ATVs. This excursion was definitely worth the money. It was so much fun, and we really got to see other parts of DR. All in all, my friends and I agree that this was the best vacation we ever took to date. And the staff and service at Iberostar was a major part of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse had amazing steaks.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well Travelled...
San Diego, CA
Dec 23, 2009

Awesome Aniversary honeymoon!!!

The hotel is part of the Iberostate complex which includes 3 more hotels. The hotel is great, the staff is really good, and the food is really and they have good variety. The theme hotels are top notch. The buffet is somehow different every night, our favorite night was dominican night, which they had lobsters and it was awesome. I loved the landscape and the staff is really friendly and doesn't harrass you for a tip. Ensure you buy the transfer to the hotel otherwise your agent will harrass you. This was our first time, and this hotel set the bar really high for us. It was a great time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the theme restaurants after 12, you will find many cancellations... If hustling vendors bothers you stay within the hotel... Bring lots of singles, for tips, they're not necessary, but can make a world of difference.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Dec 13, 2010

Great romantic vacation

We were upgraded to the Iberostar Grand Bavaro since the Iberostar Bavaro was oversold. Everything was fantastic, especially the service! We enjoyed the swim-up pool bar, the cabanas, and the steam rooms/saunas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you bring enough sunscreen with you. Otherwise, the hotel charges $20+ for a bottle.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spatel
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Fantastic vacation

This resort is big and very clean. Walking from rooms to beach was not bad either. Staff was very friendly, smiling and singing all the time. They provided alternatives for paid ocean activities even on red flag weather condition, which was a fun too. Long story short Best Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their buffet arrangement was so nice with lot of choices. As usual staff was really nice.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete K.
northern NJ
Feb 11, 2011

This place has everything!

We had a really excellent vacation at the Iberostar Bavarro. The resort is enormous and has a nice beach and expansive pool. The weather was 85 degrees and sunny most every day. The water was a gorgeous aquamarine blue. Rooms were a nice size and quiet. You have the option of making reservations at the various restaurants, or dining at the buffet for dinner. Breakfast and lunch were buffet style. The food was excellent. The guys at the bar on the beach, Wildon, Mario ... made you feel right at home. I was very impressed by the overall friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. We had an excellent time here, and plan to return again in the not so distant future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Feb 28, 2010

AMAZING

Every staff person went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They were friendly, always smiling and always said "Hola". The grounds were amazingly clean, the food was great and the beach is amazing. We went snorkeling and ziplining while we were there and booked through Coco Tours. It was absolutely fabulous. Loved everything about this resort and works absolutely can not explain how fantastic it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't book dinner reservations at the other resorts. The service and quality of food at the Bavaro is far above the restaurants at the connecting resort.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love to be on the beach
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

family getaway

very good, sea is rough at times and wiith a lot of seaweed. saw a water bug in a room , called front desk, they took care of it immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rafael Cury Hernandez
Puerto Rico
Sep 21, 2013

Vacaciones

AAAAA+++++ A real experience...the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Erie, PA
Feb 26, 2011

What a great getaway!

We booked a four night stay to get away from the snowy northern weather. We ended up with fantastic weather. The resort is lovely--so well maintained and beautiful. The ocean is incredible at the Iberostar. All of the activities, drinks, foods available, and service were all as we had anticipated. Having been to other all inclusives in this country and several others, this resort is second to none in this price category. Other reviewers have mentioned that the air conditioning is not particularly strong, and we did find this to be true. It certainly wasn't unbearable, bit a little cooler would have been more to our liking. All in all, we had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sportsref
Bucks County, PA
Dec 20, 2009

Mid Winter Get AWay

Great place to relax and just get away from the winter cold, Food was good, They had night time shows Large mix of people from different countries Had a nice massage done. Themed restaurants were good. Beach was nice and there were many chairs and huts to choose where to sit. They organized daily activities around the pool but they were not pushy about joining. Food service people were attentive and plentiful to get your beverages and clear off your plates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoe diva
Denver, CO
Feb 17, 2010

great vacation

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our 1st room was so loud that it felt as though the show was happening right there in the room. We were moved to a much quieter room the next day, which made the experience much better. The dining in the specialty restaurants appeared to be superior to dining at the buffet for dinner. The beach was beautiful and clean. They did seem to run out of Diet Coke, but otherwise, there were no unanticipated problems with beverages. The spa services were super and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top