$314 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Loo
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Best Vacation!

I stayed at Iberostar Bavaro with an all-inclusive plan with my 2 friends for a week. The resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff was so friendly and funny that staying in the resort was such a great time on its own! Even after dining one night at a resort restaurant, our waiter remembered our names days later. The food and drinks were great. No complaints at all. The resort activities especially by the pool area were also fun. My friends and I ended up going on an excursion outside and rode on ATVs. This excursion was definitely worth the money. It was so much fun, and we really got to see other parts of DR. All in all, my friends and I agree that this was the best vacation we ever took to date. And the staff and service at Iberostar was a major part of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse had amazing steaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gift Logan
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 20, 2014

Awesome time with family and friends

We went to Punta Cana a few times before this trip so we knew what to expect; good weather, beautiful beach, ok food and poor service. This time was different. The resort was very spacious and all staff were very friendly. Food was very good and have everything for everyone even gluten free stuff. Our 2-year old really enjoy the water park area with pirate ship and playground areas. He was so excited with a lot of animals in the resort. Excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU Tristan
Business
Northville, MI
Mar 14, 2014

Great Retreat from Winter

First time in the Caribbean - a fantastic experience. Beautiful, well kept grounds full of interesting flora and fauna. Courteous, attentive staff around every corner. Rooms that were clean seemingly the second we stepped out of the room. The food exceeded expectations, good lobster, on the grill was nice but nothing blew me away. Had decent beer/liquor selections - they didn't just give you bottom shelf. The beach was amazing - softest white sand I've ever seen, beautiful palm trees, tons of cool little palm "cabanas" to retreat under, a few bars to keep you hydrated if you wanted. There were families but it never seemed like an issue - plenty of couples, didn't interfere with our experience at all. Snorkeling was OK, some cool fish but not many and the coral wasn't the most colorful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bergmanis
Business
Minnesota
Mar 26, 2014

Family trip

Very nice place, we unfortunatelty had an issue with a room but were relocated and satisfied with how things were taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have to make reservations to eat at the restaurants in the hotel, and there isn't much availability so you have to book right away or before you get there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMPRDB
Business
Macomb, MIchigan
Apr 15, 2014

Couples Getaway

My girlfriend and I arrived at the resort at 9:50pm and the staff quickly got us checked in and to our room which I had requested via email to be close to the ocean and pool. They nailed it. Food was good and the buffets had everything. The specialty restaurants were good. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. Beach is beautiful as well as the Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't do the Adventure Buggy. Horrible time, Basically driving in a line seeing a beach, coffee house and cave. Harassed by locals. Got a photo CD because they took some great beach pictures and it was not even us. Waste of Money. Also the Saona Island Trip. Long travel day, food is horrible and your are harassed by locals even more. You get only 1.5-2 hours on the beach there. The rest is travel time and stops. No fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Tom
Business
North Carolina
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Value

Our experience as a family of four was very good. The staff was very friendly although I was somewhat surprised at how few of the staff knew any functional English. While I wouldn't expect the staff to know much English, even the bartenders had a hard time taking orders. The food was excellent and the service was excellent. We will go back and it was an excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please make gourmet dining reservations BEFORE you arrive at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATTLEBORO,MA
Jul 31, 2010

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

THIS IS THE PERFECT TRIP FOR A FAMILY GETAWAY! THERE IS PLENTY TO DO FOR EVERYONE IN THE ENTIRE FAMILY AND YOU CAN BE AS ACTIVE AS YOU WANT OR JUST SIT BACK AND RELAX WHILE ENJOYING THE BEAUTIFUL CARRIBEAN BEACH!! THE STAFF IS INVITING AND FRIENDLY BUT NOT TOO PUSHY. YOU WON'T BE ATTACKED ON THE BEACH BY VENDORS. THE HOTEL HAS IT'S OWN VENDORS AND IF YOU WISH, YOU CAN HEAD DOWN THE BEACH TO "TENT CITY" FOR SOME LESS EXPENSIVE OPTIONS. THERE IS PLENTY OF FOOD AND A WIDE VARIETY OF CHOICES AT ALL MEALS. I WASN'T A HUGE FAN OF THE COFFEE AND THE FOOD WAS ONLY MEDIOCRE TO ME, BUT I ALWAYS FOUND PLEANTY TO EAT. IN ALL, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun PR Folks
Business
Northern, VA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Excellent!

Beautiful place. Clean and most of all the staff is super nice. You will not be disapointed. Will definitely go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Book your dinner early. Buffett is excellent but the seafood restaurant is outstanding. Order a lobster tail with your order. Not on the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFree
Business
Delmar, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

a week of relaxation

We had a great time without ever leaving the resort. The food was pretty good, same with the drinks. Service was great - almost everyone spoke at least some english. One weird thing - the pool was pretty cold. Not that I'm looking for a sauna, but it was cold enough that I didn't want to be in the water for more than 15 or 20 minutes. Based on the number of people in the pool, I think others agreed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MatteoBoy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Iberostar Grand Hotel

Was overbooked at this hotel and upgraded to the Grand Hotel at the same resort. Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff cleaned room at very odd hours of the day, but did a good job when they came. Food at the buffet restaurants was good, but the restaurants were very nice and much better. Beach was clean and seemed to be cared for better than other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anya777
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Wonderful Vacation

Very nice resort, good food, beautiful beach. We loved to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top