$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pulaski woman
Family
USA
Oct 13, 2013

Gorgeous Resort

The people were exellente. Had so much fun with them. Were so willing to be helpful...BUT......my daughter and I found a cockroach In the bathroom and lots of bedbugs in the beds and room. That is not good......Food was good The resort is gorgeous. But I would not go back.......I've seen it, done it, it's time to move on.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Las Vegas
Family
Las Vegas
Aug 30, 2013

Best Resort

this is one of the best resort i have been, staff are great, excellent food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anery
Friends
Miami, FL
Aug 21, 2013

Fantastic Couples' Getaway

If you would like to celebrate or just be with that special someone for any occasion this is definitely the place to be. It has an amazing view, awesome service, the rooms are fantastic!! The bed, shower, and Jacuzzi all have their own wonders. It is truly a great place to stay with comfort and privacy to be yourselves and make beautiful memories. I would go again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The night life is not a party life because it is meant to romance. If you would like to party then you would need to take money to visit the great clubs and night life not to far away from the resort.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
atlpartyof5
Family
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 28, 2013

Definitely not the Grand

Where do I begin? Before booking this vacation, I called Iberostar and asked if they had any family resorts that were on par with their Grand collection (couples only) which my husband and I love. The person recommended Bavaro and one resort in Mexico. After booking, I started emailing the hotel more than a month before my arrival date to arrange airport transport and adoring rooms since we were traveling with our kids. Three emails -- NO RESPONSE. We finally made two rather expensive calls to sort this out, or so we thought. When we arrived at the hotel, we waited 15 minutes to be greeted at the front desk, then another 30 minutes for them to find our 2nd room reservation and check us in, even though I had the confirmation in hand. We're all now starved and there's no food in sight. They're breaking down the lunch buffet and no one has the foresight to tell us that they'll be setting up the late afternoon items within minutes. So we get our rooms. They smell of mold and mildew and they're not adjoining and not even side by side. The décor is maybe one step above a motel --just guessing. This is certainly NOT a 4-star or even 3-star room. After complaining, we switched to rooms that were sided by side but one room still had an unpleasant, raw sewage odor the entire time AND the A/C was never super cold AND the water was never super hot AND no free internet access in the rooms or lobby. The front desk staff and Concierge desk are definitely understaffed. There's always and line and lengthy wait. So forget about calling and getting someone to pick up the phone. The food was hit or miss but plentiful. The alcoholic drinks were limited and awful. The frozen drinks were watery. They were watered down and the only martini options were red or white --AWFUL. What about apple or pomegranate? Or a lemon drop? They had no idea. The final and most annoying negative were the aggressive panhandlers on the property and beach selling they're wares -- photography sessions, horseback riding (which isn't on the beach, as advertised#, jewelry. The only positives were the nice amenities #tennis courts, beach games, blue/green ocean water, free water sports, entertainment staff). Again, definitely not a 4-star experience. Will never go back to Bavaro and given the bad advice we're probably done with the Iberostar brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun on the beach
Single
NYC
May 4, 2013

Week off work

My first experience with an all inclusive hotel. Was very surprised. Staff at the front desk went an extra mile to accommodate my room s request. The premises as the room are really clean, the food served all day long was average standard. Will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GBara
Couples
New Jersey
Apr 28, 2013

Not impressed...

My experience was only ok. The check-in process was a mess. We emailed 4days ahead of time to confirm our reservation as suggested, but never received a reply. when we arrived they could not find us in their system. After 15 mins, they sorted things out (supposedly). When we went to put in our restaurant reservations, they couldn't find us in their system again. When we went to the restaurants after making the reservations at the hotel, they couldn't find us on their reservation list either. This was a hassle but they sat us at the restaurant anyways. The specialty restaurants were worth going to. The French restaurant was definitely the best, the Japanese restaurant was good, but the steak restaurant was just as bad if not worse than the regular buffet. The buffet service was about he same quality or slightly worse than the Norwegian cruise line buffet. The pool by the pool bar was always dirty and there weren't many people by the pool bar either... probably because its dirty. Needless to say the pool bar was not as fun as was expected. The rest of the pool is pretty big and mainly filled with kids. Definitely more of a family resort. The resort appearance needs some updating. The lobby chairs look old and used. The light posts around the resort look very dated. The greenery is beautiful and they do a good job maintaining this. Room service food was plain and not as described in the menu. The menu said tacos come with beef and pineapple along with other sides. The tacos came only with beef. As for housekeeping, I think it's hit or miss. Some days we automatically got housekeeping and some days we didn't. However, when we called they would definitely come to clean our room. It was the same case with a working AC and working TV. Sometimes it didn't work but after calling they would fix it. We had to call 3 days in a row for these issues. Oh the shows were also pretty terrible. They were showing cartoons at one point?? Looney tunes at 9:30pm?? I usually love these shows, but I'm still in awe about type of performances they had. The casino although quite small was fun. The disco was a good size and fun too. The beach and umbrella huts were cool and very relaxing. All in all, we made due with what we had, but definitely not the paradise or awesome experience everyone else said they had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

French restaurant is a must!

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMWK
Friends
NJ
Apr 15, 2013

Very good; what we expected and what we hoped for.

Staff was attentive. Room was clean. Service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maynard1
Family
Minneapolis
Apr 13, 2013

Had a great stay...but

We had a great stay, the staff very very friendly and help full, entertainment staff were very energetic...but -2 members of our party got sick at the buffet (roast beef at dinner and scramble led eggs at breakfast) - during Easter break it was nearly impossible to get chairs around the pool unless you got up before 7 am and put your towels on the chairs. As with other comments most chairs sat unattended the entire day, and when you have kids with you it would be nice to be able to sit by the pool and watch them - they don't ave premium brands of spirits at the pool bar, but the do have Absolute vodka, but you have to ask for it as it is hidden away from the patrons view - I found the beer on tap at the 2 pool bars to be flat and tasteless, recommend that you take the 5 minutes and walk to the lobby bar, where it is fresh - the sports bar could use a refresher coat of paint and a few more sports amenities (an old Pontiac car hardly makes it a sports theme) - casino was good but was way too smokey for the others in our party to sit and play. Maybe open the door and let the fresh air in once in a while or upgrade the ventilation in the room. - the house vino tinto ( aka red wine), was tasteless and had a sulfurous taste, recommend you stick with the vino blanco (white) - the Mediterranean restaurant, although outside was stifling hot, with no air movement, my daughter had to leave as it was too hot for her and got sick All in all we had a good time, great weather, close location to the airport (20 minutes away), very friendly and courteous staff (I don't speak much Spanish, but we were able to communicate quite well). The grounds around the hotel were very well kept and clean. The peacocks around the lobby were beautiful and vibrant, the flamingos were very colorful and friendly (looking for treats). I do recommend that when you are there, to take a tour of the country side and see the beautiful rural areas and small towns and get to meet the local people of the Dominican Republic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Recommend taking the 'Punta Cana Mike' tour to see the countryside and the beautiful and friendly people of the Dominican Republic!

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blee1285
Couples
California
Mar 25, 2013

Great All-Inclusive on a budget

My fiance and I went for a friend's wedding. It was a 4 day party and the all inclusiveness of it just made it perfect. The staff was exceptional and extremly nice. I would definitely go back but for longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
np1024
Friends
NYC
Mar 9, 2013

great vacation overall!

After personal recommendations, we decided to give this hotel a try. The trip was meant as a short getaway. The beach and the pool were perfect. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were tidy. Food was a great variety, we had eaten at the buffet several times and even tried their dinner, which was pretty good - definitely a lot to choose from. Also, some nights we made reservations at specific restaurants, the gourmet - La Coupela(?) was my favorite one. Overall, perfect location and great vacation at this hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top