$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
112 reviews
Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana

Place is excellent. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is a way better than most... See full review

  • Sunny destinations seeker
  • Aug 29, 2014
Great family vacation

We had a wonderful time in Iberostar Bavaro. It is a beautiful hotel and fantastic beach, pool,... See full review

  • happy mom in Iberostar
  • Aug 21, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel loves to travel
Denver, Colorado
Dec 9, 2012

Awesome anniversary getaway

Wildon was an awesome bartender at the swim up bar during the day and lobby bar at night. Super friendly and fun. He was always singing. I highly recommend the Bahama Mamma frozen drink with rum. Yum! The food at the buffet and at the restaurants was very good. It was better than other all inclusive resorts we have been to. The Star Friends were great especially Eduardo. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a stretch of tent shops just down the beach from our resort. They have quite a big selection with decent prices.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed a vaca STAT
NJ
Nov 30, 2012

Good all inclusive for the money

Just what we were looking for in an all inclusive. The location was perfect, the staff was friendly, and the weather was perfect. This is our second time in Punta Cana and we would return to this resort. I recommend making reservations for the speclialty resturants when you first check in so that you can get desirable reservation times in the evening. The best places to eat dinner are Japanese and the Steakhouse, the Cajan was ok. The guys have to wear long pants or jeans so make sure to pack some! The drinks could have been stronger, but I guess you can't complain when it's included... just drink more! This resort is best if you are trying to relax. Good for families also. I also highly recommend doing an excursion. We had a great time on the boogie tour. Overall a good vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Punta Cana Boogie Excursion

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whoman101
Los Angeles, California
Aug 28, 2012

Good Trip

Room: Hotel room was nice and big. Bed was fairly comfortable. Bathroom was decent but the toilet was awkwardly placed. Mini fridge was always full. Overall - decent room. Pool: 2 pools connected with a swim up bar. Easy access to the pool at the next door resort. I've been in nicer pools but it was fair. Beach: Fantastic. Tropical Storm Isaac hit us and so the beach condition was not terrific but that's not the resort's fault. On days before the storm, beach was nice (although water not as clear as Jamaica but as good or better than Riviera Maya). Lots of bench chairs and room to lay out. Food: I am sorry but the food was not good. I thought the food was okay the first day there but I quickly changed that viewpoint. The "specialty" restaurants were not tasty and the buffet was not very good either. I know people say hey-you're there for the relaxation and beach and not the food but my response is--it kinda kills a vacation when you feel sick thinking about what you will have to eat while on vacation. Again..this was my opinion. Although nobody in my group liked the food, I was the most outspoken. Staff- Most were great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

When negotiating with vendors...offer them separate tip. The price they negotiate down goes towards the "owner" of the shop and very little to them. If you tell them that you will provide a separate tip, they may help get the price down even more. I had a piece jewelry dropped from $110 to $20 (yes..true story-they start high to rip you off).

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
POYA
Sacramento
Aug 27, 2012

Iberostar bavaro

Awesome hotel and great staff but I had issues with my TV not working and my friends had the same issue. There were too many golf carts and trucks driving by as we walked to the pool or the buffet. But aside from those issues the hotel was an awesome deal and it had lots of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Jambalaya was the best.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
METAK
Georgia
Jul 27, 2012

Great for family getaway

Probably the best resort in Punta Cana if you have kids under 18. You will always get a spot in the beech. For better spots go early in the morning and reserve with your towels. Excellent staff. Lots of restaurants. Great food. Late evening entertainment was below par. Reasonable wireless internet connection speeds at specific places. It even worked near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book restaurants as soon as you check in as they are usually limited in number and entry times are scheduled. Keep dollar bills for at least $100. You will need it almost everywhere - like when you run into booking issues or even if you need VIP service or treatment. The staff is very friendly.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Loo
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Best Vacation!

I stayed at Iberostar Bavaro with an all-inclusive plan with my 2 friends for a week. The resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff was so friendly and funny that staying in the resort was such a great time on its own! Even after dining one night at a resort restaurant, our waiter remembered our names days later. The food and drinks were great. No complaints at all. The resort activities especially by the pool area were also fun. My friends and I ended up going on an excursion outside and rode on ATVs. This excursion was definitely worth the money. It was so much fun, and we really got to see other parts of DR. All in all, my friends and I agree that this was the best vacation we ever took to date. And the staff and service at Iberostar was a major part of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse had amazing steaks.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFS85
Long Beach, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Restaurants not to good!

The Hotel overall was great! my only issue was with the resturants, food was not to good, Buffet was AMAZING, all other specialty restaurants not to good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not bother with making reservations at the specialty restaurants, stick to the Buffet eveery night, it is a great one, even better than Vegas Buffets!

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keecha23
Everett, WA
Jul 6, 2012

One of the best vacations ever!!!!

This was one of the best vacations I've ever had! The grounds were kept very clean as well as the room. They have two buffet stations to eat from, one by the lobby and one by the pool which had a wide range to choose from for all you picky eaters! I was never bored with what they had to offer and everything I tried was delicious! The restaurants were really good too especially the Mediterranean. The beach was beautfiul and kept clean of seawood and we never had an issue with finding a hut to lay under. Overall my husband and I were extremely pleased and are even thinking about coming back here in a couple of years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
furthur festival in vegas
va
Jul 4, 2012

Great Time

Perfect vacation, star friends were wonderful. weather could not be beat. Rooms fabulous. Not your typical american vacation....european influence which was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fairly easy to please...
England
Jun 27, 2012

Beautiful architecture BUT Creepy crawlers in the bed!!

My husband and I spent 5 nights here. The entire estate looks very nice (nice garden areas; entry hall; bars, etc). However, there were small bugs (like ants) in our room - on the furniture, in the bathroom and in our bed! We both came back with bug bites all over. Also, the staff left something to be desired. They were cordial but it didn't feel like a "happy place" (some employees seemed disgruntled; most seemed like they were over-worked & under-paid). My husband and I have visited other resorts in Punta Cana and had much better experiences at comparable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are in Punta Cana and want to see an AMAZING beach...go to Macao Beach. Take a taxi...and enjoy a few hours of pure bliss! (there are no restaurants or little shops...so you may want to pack some snacks) But the sand is super soft and the water is clear! (no rocks or other debris)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search