$314 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spatel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Fantastic vacation

This resort is big and very clean. Walking from rooms to beach was not bad either. Staff was very friendly, smiling and singing all the time. They provided alternatives for paid ocean activities even on red flag weather condition, which was a fun too. Long story short Best Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their buffet arrangement was so nice with lot of choices. As usual staff was really nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well Travelled...
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 23, 2009

Awesome Aniversary honeymoon!!!

The hotel is part of the Iberostate complex which includes 3 more hotels. The hotel is great, the staff is really good, and the food is really and they have good variety. The theme hotels are top notch. The buffet is somehow different every night, our favorite night was dominican night, which they had lobsters and it was awesome. I loved the landscape and the staff is really friendly and doesn't harrass you for a tip. Ensure you buy the transfer to the hotel otherwise your agent will harrass you. This was our first time, and this hotel set the bar really high for us. It was a great time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the theme restaurants after 12, you will find many cancellations... If hustling vendors bothers you stay within the hotel... Bring lots of singles, for tips, they're not necessary, but can make a world of difference.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joy Z.
Business
Erie, PA
Feb 26, 2011

Iberostar Bavaro

The hotel accommodations were lovely, and it was obvious that much time and attention goes into keeping the hotel property clean and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to make plans for each day, then you can make reservations for the different restaurants on the property. We were very relaxed, so we only made dinner reservations one night. There was always food by the pool and the buffet at the main entrance was available most of the day. The best food was the food that one would ask to be prepared--omelettes, pasta dishes, etc. The food quality was good, but it must have been difficult to keep warm food really warm. However, we had so much fun that I couldn't complain about a thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlouis
Business
Richmond,Va
Jul 30, 2014

upgrade

I have been visiting iberostar resorts for 8 years in punta cana and normaily stay at the punta cana resort or the dominicana and I stayed at the Bavaro this time and my stay was great .The staff is very professional and was able to take care of all my needs. I love the beach at iberostar and they keep it nice and clean.I rented a car and drve to different beach and enjoyed the local food and night life but if you pefer to stay at the resort you will also enjoy the disco, karoke , and the casino. This vacation was a 10 resort and weather was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Playa Macco on buggy tour or take a cab. The place is beautiful and the local fish is a good place for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy mom in Iberostar
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 21, 2014

Great family vacation

We had a wonderful time in Iberostar Bavaro. It is a beautiful hotel and fantastic beach, pool, restaurants, nightly shows. We had a choice to enjoy the other two Iberostar hotels, but we had so much to do in our own hotel, we did not have time to even try the other two. Everyone in the family had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

We went in town to get souvenir thinking it would be cheaper. the Hotel gift shop was cheaper than outside even after bargaining. dont buy imported items from the gift shop. Local souvenirs are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny destinations seeker
Business
New Jersey
Aug 29, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana

Place is excellent. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is a way better than most all inclusive resorts. Room service and mini bar are also included. Beach was beautiful, plenty of chairs and huts to choose from. Pool was also excellent, there is a kids pool with slides which was nice. No problems with getting towels for pool or beach. Plenty of activities for everyone throughout the day. Couldn't have asked for a better resort to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Always bargain with outside shops. If you are the type to bargain then you should buy from gift shop in lobby. They are pretty cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iberostar Bavaro All Incl
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 14, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro

Wonderful family friendly hotel complex with superb beaches, pools bars and restaurants. This was our second stay at this hotel. The staff was nothing but friendly from check-in to check-out. Entertainment staff are top notch, they make sure that there is something for everyone. Hotel grounds are kept immaculate. Housekeeping comes daily to clean rooms. The complex offers dinning opportunities from buffets to al-a-cart dinner restaurants. The dinner buffet theme changes nightly. Deserts and pastries are to die for. The hotel is located on the Atlantic side of the island; therefore, the water can be a little choppy for snorkeling and swimming, but don’t let that detour you from those activities at the hotel. Transportation: my tip – take a taxi upon arrival. To / from PUJ airport cost $40.00 flat rate one-way (in 2014), it is fast and convenient and takes about 25 -30 minutes. Just work your way past all the tour desks to the taxi stand (price board). From there you will be placed in a taxi and off you go. Another tip: once you arrive at the hotel, make your return arrangements with the taxi driver you came with, get a business card and write down the return pick-up time; one day prior to your departure take the business card to Guest Service and have them confirm your pick-up arrangements with the driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Diving: DRESSEL DIVERS is the hotels dive and water sports partner. A cost saving tip is to prearrange with the dive shop any diving activities before your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annandaler
Business
Annandale, VA
Nov 23, 2014

Great beach vacation

Fabulous staff. Excellent food - both buffets and specialty restaurants. Incredible beach. Convenient to the Punta Cana airport (20 minutes or so). What a beach: fine white sand; very wide and miles long; great for long walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cody W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was larger, but was still good size. We would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was always good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cody W.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was larger, but was still good size. We would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was always good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top