$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Loo
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Best Vacation!

I stayed at Iberostar Bavaro with an all-inclusive plan with my 2 friends for a week. The resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff was so friendly and funny that staying in the resort was such a great time on its own! Even after dining one night at a resort restaurant, our waiter remembered our names days later. The food and drinks were great. No complaints at all. The resort activities especially by the pool area were also fun. My friends and I ended up going on an excursion outside and rode on ATVs. This excursion was definitely worth the money. It was so much fun, and we really got to see other parts of DR. All in all, my friends and I agree that this was the best vacation we ever took to date. And the staff and service at Iberostar was a major part of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse had amazing steaks.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erica1996
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Apr 25, 2014

Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an amazing activity to do, and planning was easy, convenient, and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo and Lo
Business
Moseley, VA
Apr 21, 2014

Dominican Spring Break

Rooms in the Bavaro section of this resort were comfortable and spacious but could stand an upgrade in the near future. Activity programs were extensive and varied. Food and beverages were plentiful and of good quality but definitely not exceptional.....probably most comparable to what would be found on most cruise vacations and/or average all-inclusives.. Most all beach activites were inclusive (snorkeling equipment, Hobie catamarans, beach chairs, cabanas, etc.) and all equipment was in good condition. All-in-all, an excellent value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of several in-house ala-carte dining options and be sure to book your choices early in your stay to assure availability. You will see much of the same food items in the ala-carte restaurants but it is a nice change from the self-serve buffets.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMPRDB
Business
Macomb, MIchigan
Apr 15, 2014

Couples Getaway

My girlfriend and I arrived at the resort at 9:50pm and the staff quickly got us checked in and to our room which I had requested via email to be close to the ocean and pool. They nailed it. Food was good and the buffets had everything. The specialty restaurants were good. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. Beach is beautiful as well as the Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't do the Adventure Buggy. Horrible time, Basically driving in a line seeing a beach, coffee house and cave. Harassed by locals. Got a photo CD because they took some great beach pictures and it was not even us. Waste of Money. Also the Saona Island Trip. Long travel day, food is horrible and your are harassed by locals even more. You get only 1.5-2 hours on the beach there. The rest is travel time and stops. No fun.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ktdad2014
Business
New York, NY
Apr 14, 2014

AC is extremely weak and cockroach in the room

We needed to depend on the ceiling fan because the AC was so weak. Outside temperature is often lower than the room. And we saw a huge roach one night ans told about it to the staff and the only thing they did was just spraying the area several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riley1
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 6, 2014

Spring Break

Traveled with my girlfriend and my 14 year old daughter to the Iberostar. I was impressed as soon as we drove in. The grounds and building were very well kept and the staff were all around to help you with any needs. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Huge tile shower and a separate bathtub. The staff brought bottled water to your room anytime you wanted some. The food was great and every night there was a different theme. Also every night was live entertainment on the stage. The beach was great! I think it was the cleanest of all the resorts. They had plenty of palm shaded cabanas on the beach so if you didn't want the direct sun, you could be in the shade. Staff was always coming by to see if you needed a drink. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack a separate small suitcase with bottles of Sun Screen. It's $22 a bottle at the resort.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bergmanis
Business
Minnesota
Mar 26, 2014

Family trip

Very nice place, we unfortunatelty had an issue with a room but were relocated and satisfied with how things were taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have to make reservations to eat at the restaurants in the hotel, and there isn't much availability so you have to book right away or before you get there

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1OCMDLocal
Business
Nashville,TN
Mar 16, 2014

Best All Inclusive

Iberostar Bavaro was the absolute best all inclusive I've stayed at yet. Food was great even the buffet which is unusual. The bed was really comfortable and the cottage style rooms were lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSU Tristan
Business
Northville, MI
Mar 14, 2014

Great Retreat from Winter

First time in the Caribbean - a fantastic experience. Beautiful, well kept grounds full of interesting flora and fauna. Courteous, attentive staff around every corner. Rooms that were clean seemingly the second we stepped out of the room. The food exceeded expectations, good lobster, on the grill was nice but nothing blew me away. Had decent beer/liquor selections - they didn't just give you bottom shelf. The beach was amazing - softest white sand I've ever seen, beautiful palm trees, tons of cool little palm "cabanas" to retreat under, a few bars to keep you hydrated if you wanted. There were families but it never seemed like an issue - plenty of couples, didn't interfere with our experience at all. Snorkeling was OK, some cool fish but not many and the coral wasn't the most colorful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeSki
Business
Maryland
Jan 26, 2014

Don't drink the water

My fiancé and I went for a Friday to Tuesday long weekend to escape the cold in the north east over MLK weekend. On Sunday evening my stomach swelled out like a bubble and I spent the next 12 hours in the bathroom. The next day I ate a yogurt and a doughnut while drinking bottle water from the mini fridge in our room. I slept on the beach while my fiancé went back and forth to the bar without me. Monday evening I woke up in a cold sweat that smelled like death. It was the weirdest experience of my life. My stomach didn't feel right until 2 days after I got home. My sister and a group of friends went the same week and several of them got sick too. The bar staff was very friendly and the food was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a direct flight. Customs will do you in

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gift Logan
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 20, 2014

Awesome time with family and friends

We went to Punta Cana a few times before this trip so we knew what to expect; good weather, beautiful beach, ok food and poor service. This time was different. The resort was very spacious and all staff were very friendly. Food was very good and have everything for everyone even gluten free stuff. Our 2-year old really enjoy the water park area with pirate ship and playground areas. He was so excited with a lot of animals in the resort. Excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top