$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
148 reviews
Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We... See full review

  • Michele De
  • Apr 27, 2014
Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an... See full review

  • Erica1996
  • Apr 25, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel loves to travel
Denver, Colorado
Dec 9, 2012

Awesome anniversary getaway

Wildon was an awesome bartender at the swim up bar during the day and lobby bar at night. Super friendly and fun. He was always singing. I highly recommend the Bahama Mamma frozen drink with rum. Yum! The food at the buffet and at the restaurants was very good. It was better than other all inclusive resorts we have been to. The Star Friends were great especially Eduardo. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a stretch of tent shops just down the beach from our resort. They have quite a big selection with decent prices.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeSki
Maryland
Jan 26, 2014

Don't drink the water

My fiancé and I went for a Friday to Tuesday long weekend to escape the cold in the north east over MLK weekend. On Sunday evening my stomach swelled out like a bubble and I spent the next 12 hours in the bathroom. The next day I ate a yogurt and a doughnut while drinking bottle water from the mini fridge in our room. I slept on the beach while my fiancé went back and forth to the bar without me. Monday evening I woke up in a cold sweat that smelled like death. It was the weirdest experience of my life. My stomach didn't feel right until 2 days after I got home. My sister and a group of friends went the same week and several of them got sick too. The bar staff was very friendly and the food was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a direct flight. Customs will do you in

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fairly easy to please...
England
Jun 27, 2012

Beautiful architecture BUT Creepy crawlers in the bed!!

My husband and I spent 5 nights here. The entire estate looks very nice (nice garden areas; entry hall; bars, etc). However, there were small bugs (like ants) in our room - on the furniture, in the bathroom and in our bed! We both came back with bug bites all over. Also, the staff left something to be desired. They were cordial but it didn't feel like a "happy place" (some employees seemed disgruntled; most seemed like they were over-worked & under-paid). My husband and I have visited other resorts in Punta Cana and had much better experiences at comparable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are in Punta Cana and want to see an AMAZING beach...go to Macao Beach. Take a taxi...and enjoy a few hours of pure bliss! (there are no restaurants or little shops...so you may want to pack some snacks) But the sand is super soft and the water is clear! (no rocks or other debris)

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
May 4, 2010

No Frills Vacation

While the staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintaned, the room smelled like a cheap side of the highway motel, the cleaning service was spotty, the air conditioning was very weak, the food was way over seasoned (though the quality of the ingedients was good). The drinks (pina colada and daiquiris) were artificial and way too sweet (terrible). The pool was OK, while the beach was very nice. I'd give it at best a 3 star rating comparing to other caribbean hotels. If this is one of the better hotels on the island, I recommend considering another island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STLtraveller
ST. Louis, MO
Mar 25, 2011

Great but....

The good parts first; excelent beach, very nice rooms and nice pool. The okay part; most service staff friendly and attentive (except for staff working Customer Service desk). The bad; almost all food. The best food was served pool side as grilled meats, the buffets were well below average and all restaurants were almost not worth the reservation (I say almost but given that the buffets were terrible anything was better). In fact, the entire restaurant reservation thing is a bit of a scam. We were "allowed" 3 reservations for 7 nights and when they tell you "no, were booked" means maybe 20 or 30 people total - for restaurants that hold 100+. The other bad; nightly entertainment. It was almost painful to listen to. Overall I gave this hotel a 3 out 5 since the drinks flowed freely, all day and night so any realy bad stuff was mostly forgotten by the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MRJP
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great getway

Nice spot for a couple of days. The staff is nice and the hotel is lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, N.Y
Mar 11, 2011

Not bad, not great

Beautiful grounds, beautiful beach. Rooms little bit smaller than others but clean. Buffet choices limited and space in buffet area very very cramped. A la carte restaurants were nothing special, service lacked there. Pool area nice but layout of swim up bar, and small area for entertainment team left them both unused by most guests. Food good, same as all other inclusives, service good, not as personalized as other resorts we've been to. Thing that bother us the most was that, Staying at the Bavaro resort entitled you to have access to the Dominica and Punta Cana Iberostar resorts, we thought that would be a plus, but it was the opposite. The casino and disco were both at the Dominica and it was not a short walk over like we thought, they would shuttle you if you asked but it was an inconvienience, so most guests did not use the other resorts. There were no other reasons to go over to those resorts, they were pretty much the same. So for the extra money spent for the Bavaro it was not worth it. We should have booked the Dominica or Punta Cana. Overall very nice resort but we have been to better and will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
POYA
Sacramento
Aug 27, 2012

Iberostar bavaro

Awesome hotel and great staff but I had issues with my TV not working and my friends had the same issue. There were too many golf carts and trucks driving by as we walked to the pool or the buffet. But aside from those issues the hotel was an awesome deal and it had lots of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Jambalaya was the best.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGG from USA
USA
Apr 30, 2014

So so...

Good for families only. Everything about this resort needs updating. If you happen to venture over to the Iberostar Grand , you will understand that you really do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lexington, ky
Jul 24, 2011

honeymoon stay

We just enjoyed our first week of marriage here on the very nice, clean, and large beach of punta cana. We just relaxed on the beach and by the pool. There was not much in the way of activities, from what we saw. The food at the restaurants was average. The beer and liquor selection was limited. The entertainment for the night was very boring and same thing basically every night. We felt like they might have done more for us on our honeymoon... they just gave us a bottle of champagne. The workers were average as well. This place did not compare to our other trips together and left us feeling a little disappointed and we will probably not go back to Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 3, 2010

Iberostar Babaro

There are 4 different Iberostar hotels at the same location each with different rating. The one I was in was the biggest but it seem that all the night activities was on the other ones. If I wanted the disco, I had to go to another one. Wanted to eat late at night? same thing. You might as well just go to the other one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top