$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Loo
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2012

Best Vacation!

I stayed at Iberostar Bavaro with an all-inclusive plan with my 2 friends for a week. The resort was absolutely beautiful. The staff was so friendly and funny that staying in the resort was such a great time on its own! Even after dining one night at a resort restaurant, our waiter remembered our names days later. The food and drinks were great. No complaints at all. The resort activities especially by the pool area were also fun. My friends and I ended up going on an excursion outside and rode on ATVs. This excursion was definitely worth the money. It was so much fun, and we really got to see other parts of DR. All in all, my friends and I agree that this was the best vacation we ever took to date. And the staff and service at Iberostar was a major part of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse had amazing steaks.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 22, 2011

Iberostar

Came to the DR just because of the beach. Unfortunately it was raining the whole trip and we were stuck at the hotel all days long. The hotel is on the older side. The food is average. But the entertainment team is great, very friendly and very helpful We'll go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STLtraveller
Business
ST. Louis, MO
Mar 25, 2011

Great but....

The good parts first; excelent beach, very nice rooms and nice pool. The okay part; most service staff friendly and attentive (except for staff working Customer Service desk). The bad; almost all food. The best food was served pool side as grilled meats, the buffets were well below average and all restaurants were almost not worth the reservation (I say almost but given that the buffets were terrible anything was better). In fact, the entire restaurant reservation thing is a bit of a scam. We were "allowed" 3 reservations for 7 nights and when they tell you "no, were booked" means maybe 20 or 30 people total - for restaurants that hold 100+. The other bad; nightly entertainment. It was almost painful to listen to. Overall I gave this hotel a 3 out 5 since the drinks flowed freely, all day and night so any realy bad stuff was mostly forgotten by the end of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lexington, ky
Jul 24, 2011

honeymoon stay

We just enjoyed our first week of marriage here on the very nice, clean, and large beach of punta cana. We just relaxed on the beach and by the pool. There was not much in the way of activities, from what we saw. The food at the restaurants was average. The beer and liquor selection was limited. The entertainment for the night was very boring and same thing basically every night. We felt like they might have done more for us on our honeymoon... they just gave us a bottle of champagne. The workers were average as well. This place did not compare to our other trips together and left us feeling a little disappointed and we will probably not go back to Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 23, 2011

Nice with exceptions

Stayed at the Iberostar Bavaro for 5 days in Feb 2011. The good: The resort is very clean with exceptional, relaxing beaches. Plenty of food to the point of gluttony. Reasonably priced with good value. The not so good: English was definitely a second language. Difficult at times communicating with hotel staff. Also, most visitors it seems were from mostly Brazilian and Western European with children. Not a whole lot of folks from the U.S. Although the buffet food was abundant, it was at best mediocre; as expected it would be given the operational costs of feeding hundreds per day. Also, the resort poses itself as all inclusive, however, the drinks are very watered down and the food in their restraunts outside of the buffet were below average (except for Jumbalya's which I would rate an 8 out of 10). Japanese place was horrid with terrible attidues of wait staff, as well as poor food. Wife actually got sick off of on piece of sushi which laid her up for a day. Gourmet restraunt was a bit better, but again food was very limited and ordinary. Also, if you don't like the buffet, you can only go to the resort restraints a limited number of times, so you better check based upon the number of days you are staying. Not really all inclusive by my standards and subject to false adverstising. Hotel itself was a mix of couples and children. So a romantic getaway it is NOT. If you are looking for romance, book a quietr and more secluded resort to the south. Costs a bit more, but would be worth the peace and quiet and pampering staff. Most hotel staff outside of the restraunts were very nice with the exception of the front desk and concierge. Seems that they really didn't want to be bothered with anything or anyone and made it known. very surprising for being the face of the resort for the guest. Called for ice one night and was litterally laughed at and told to go find it outside of the room. Staff definitely do not want to be bothered accomodating requests and again, make it known. Finally, the rooms, although very clean are in need of updating. They seem a bit dreary in decor with limited television and no internet. Beds are comfortable enough, but again, are definitely not of 4 or 5 star quality. I guess like most everything at this resort, average would sum it up. So, in summary, if you have kids, a tight budget, and are ok with a 3 star type resort, and don't mind not being pampered, than this is your place. Trust me, it is definitely does not live up to a 4 or 5 star by US standards. Thumbs up: beach, cleanliness, value Thumbs down: front desk staff, room service, rooms, food quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

best choice outside buffet is Jambalya's. Others, don't even bother. You're actually better with the buffet. Don't expect strong drinks. You may want to buy yourself a bottle of rum and mix it into them.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 4, 2010

No Frills Vacation

While the staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintaned, the room smelled like a cheap side of the highway motel, the cleaning service was spotty, the air conditioning was very weak, the food was way over seasoned (though the quality of the ingedients was good). The drinks (pina colada and daiquiris) were artificial and way too sweet (terrible). The pool was OK, while the beach was very nice. I'd give it at best a 3 star rating comparing to other caribbean hotels. If this is one of the better hotels on the island, I recommend considering another island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 3, 2010

Iberostar Babaro

There are 4 different Iberostar hotels at the same location each with different rating. The one I was in was the biggest but it seem that all the night activities was on the other ones. If I wanted the disco, I had to go to another one. Wanted to eat late at night? same thing. You might as well just go to the other one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Made in New York
Business
new york, ny
Aug 26, 2014

nice resort, but bring your own food!!

i just returned from a four day stay at the Iberostar Bavaro . The resort was beautiful and the staff was very accomodating. i was there for a wedding happening on the Iberostar grounds. Unfortunately, about 50% of the guests in our group of 150 ppl were sick, including myself. I imagine this was due to the food quality because most of us didnt drink the water. it's a shame this happened because you pay a decent amount of money for an all inclusive food expecting that it will be safe. i hope the resort improves the quality and /or storage standards of their food going fwd. This place would have amazing potential if you could eat there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JT.988
Business
Bloomington
Jan 17, 2015

Don't drink the water

We had cold showers about 50 of the time, regardless of time of day. We both were ill for a week following the trip -- don't sip the water or eat the ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Watch the Michael Jackson show!

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oleg G.
Business
Palm Coast
Jul 16, 2015

One time trip.

95 of the staff don't speak and understand English, night time - nobody. The transportation is terrible, forgot pickup us from hotel to the airport in early morning time!!! The front desk staff didn't help us in this situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gift Logan
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 20, 2014

Awesome time with family and friends

We went to Punta Cana a few times before this trip so we knew what to expect; good weather, beautiful beach, ok food and poor service. This time was different. The resort was very spacious and all staff were very friendly. Food was very good and have everything for everyone even gluten free stuff. Our 2-year old really enjoy the water park area with pirate ship and playground areas. He was so excited with a lot of animals in the resort. Excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top