$270 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keecha23
Everett, WA
Jul 6, 2012

One of the best vacations ever!!!!

This was one of the best vacations I've ever had! The grounds were kept very clean as well as the room. They have two buffet stations to eat from, one by the lobby and one by the pool which had a wide range to choose from for all you picky eaters! I was never bored with what they had to offer and everything I tried was delicious! The restaurants were really good too especially the Mediterranean. The beach was beautfiul and kept clean of seawood and we never had an issue with finding a hut to lay under. Overall my husband and I were extremely pleased and are even thinking about coming back here in a couple of years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StanandJen
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

Couple Getaway for 4 days

Initially I thought my reservation was at the Grand Bavaro and not just the Bavaro, so be careful with that. Regardless, I kept my reservation due to limited supply in the area and enjoyed my time there. Most of the staff seemed nice as expected, and the room was big and spacious. There were a few ants in the bathroom, but nothing major and hey, it's the caribbean what do you expect? I was surprised by how good the food was, and we booked reservations beforehand for 2 nights a the restaurants and man, they feed you well. Food coma followed and we were in bed by 10:30. Sad story for some mid 20 year olds! For anyone who likes Jack Daniels, they have a limited supply in the Lobby Bar only, this was a disappointment. But rum/coke on the beach is hard to complain about! I would recommend this hotel to others, but if I was to go back I would consider researching a little bit more as it was pricey and I keep hearing about great deals others have gotten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can make up to 2 nights of reservations at the in-hotel restaurants before arriving. Do this! It is a must as waiting until you arrive means no spot for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryamJ
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 12, 2014

The Royal Treatment @ Iberostar Bavaro

My husband and I celebrated our 8th anniversary at the resort and we really felt like we got the royal treatment! Customer service was excellent, the food was great and there was plenty to do at the resort to keep us occupied! The night-time entertainment was a bit lacking, but we were so tired from all of our water activities at night that we didn't mind too much! You have access to the Iberostar Punta Cana and the Iberostar Dominicana while you stay at the Bavaro, and one of the two has a Casino, if you are so inclined (I think the Dominicana). They also have plenty of activities for kids! I'd recommend the Iberostar to couples and families alike:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations at the hotel restaurants as soon as you check-in! For a romantic dinner, book "el couple" restaurant, which has amazing food and beautiful ambience. El Dorado is also great, if you like seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler20142014
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 20, 2014

Do not be fooled this is not the Iberostar Grand Bavaro

We took the room they gave us and had 5 different cockroaches in our rooms at different times. The food was just ok. Nothing to be excited about. Most of it was very soft because they don't do much refrigeration. I also came home with TD, which my husband luckily did not get. They don't really tell you much about the resort when you get there and we missed a lot of fun activities (think archery, water aerobics, skeet shooting) because we didn't know they were happening. They only had 3 of the 10 sail boats in working order so you had to go early the day before to make a reservation to use the sail boat. The nighttime shows were nice, one had some amazing singers. The staff is very pleasant. This is the Atlantic ocean side, so expect more waves and rough water(not very rough imo) than you would on the Carribean.side of the island. The beach cabanas are very nice. Laying on the beach with a mojito was the highlight of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Banker
Business
Gonzales, Louisiana
May 13, 2014

Excellent!!!!!

The staff were extremely friendly. They seemed to be enjoying themselves as much as the guests. Various activities were located in many areas around the resort. The resort stayed immaculate. There was always someone sweeping and/or cleaning who greeted you with a smile and " Holla" as you walked past. But, what I liked most, were the huts on the beach. No matter how crowded the beach was, you could always cool off in the shade under one of the huts. It was a very fun and relaxing vacation. I now understand why they call it "paradise". I would definitely encourage anyone going to Dominican Republic to stay at the Iberostar. They are the best!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGG from USA
Business
USA
Apr 30, 2014

So so...

Good for families only. Everything about this resort needs updating. If you happen to venture over to the Iberostar Grand , you will understand that you really do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Tom
Business
North Carolina
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Value

Our experience as a family of four was very good. The staff was very friendly although I was somewhat surprised at how few of the staff knew any functional English. While I wouldn't expect the staff to know much English, even the bartenders had a hard time taking orders. The food was excellent and the service was excellent. We will go back and it was an excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please make gourmet dining reservations BEFORE you arrive at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele De
Business
Hamden, Ct
Apr 27, 2014

Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We walked for a hour every morning up and down the beach. We visited each of the three Iberostars and had great experiences at all. We made dinner reservations at the El Dorado twice and the Medierrian once. The steakhouse was average. The breakfast was excellent each day as were the lunches at the poolside buffet. There was live music twice and lots of fun dance lessons. People are greedy with the beach chairs. Reserving them and then they were empty most of the day.. Because we were only two, we had no problem getting chais, plus I prefer to sit in the sun anyway. We met a lot of friendly people guests and staff. The shows were great. The drinks were plentiful. Beautiful weather all week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Doarado a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erica1996
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Apr 25, 2014

Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an amazing activity to do, and planning was easy, convenient, and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo and Lo
Business
Moseley, VA
Apr 21, 2014

Dominican Spring Break

Rooms in the Bavaro section of this resort were comfortable and spacious but could stand an upgrade in the near future. Activity programs were extensive and varied. Food and beverages were plentiful and of good quality but definitely not exceptional.....probably most comparable to what would be found on most cruise vacations and/or average all-inclusives.. Most all beach activites were inclusive (snorkeling equipment, Hobie catamarans, beach chairs, cabanas, etc.) and all equipment was in good condition. All-in-all, an excellent value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of several in-house ala-carte dining options and be sure to book your choices early in your stay to assure availability. You will see much of the same food items in the ala-carte restaurants but it is a nice change from the self-serve buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMPRDB
Business
Macomb, MIchigan
Apr 15, 2014

Couples Getaway

My girlfriend and I arrived at the resort at 9:50pm and the staff quickly got us checked in and to our room which I had requested via email to be close to the ocean and pool. They nailed it. Food was good and the buffets had everything. The specialty restaurants were good. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. Beach is beautiful as well as the Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't do the Adventure Buggy. Horrible time, Basically driving in a line seeing a beach, coffee house and cave. Harassed by locals. Got a photo CD because they took some great beach pictures and it was not even us. Waste of Money. Also the Saona Island Trip. Long travel day, food is horrible and your are harassed by locals even more. You get only 1.5-2 hours on the beach there. The rest is travel time and stops. No fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top