$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LulyD
Business
Florida
Aug 5, 2014

Excellent and Beautiful...Looking forward to going again

Iberostar Bavaro is part of a 4 hotel complex in Bavaro Beach. The other 3 hotels adjacent are :Iberostar Grand Bavaro (Adults only hotel), Iberostar Dominicana, and Iberostar Punta Cana. You can stay in one and go to the restaurants and facilities of the others; except if you have kids they will not let you in the Grand Bavaro. So, I went with my 15 year old daughter on a mom and daughter vacation and stayed at Iberostar Bavaro. It is beautiful, with ponds and lagoons all over the property and walkways and bridges around them and over them. They have a lot of different birds and fish, turtles, etc inhabiting these waters. The birds roam free, so you might catch a shot with a flamingo or a peacock. The pool is magnificent. It's like 5 pools in one with little bridges and steps joining all of them. On one end there is a swim up bar in the shade to take a breather and the rest of the pool is in the sun. In the center they do aquatic aerobics around 11AM and around 3PM again followed by dance lessons (merengue and salsa# by the pool. Those are great. I participated and had a lot of fun! Then there are competitions on the far end of the pool, which are fun to watch and there is a volleyball net where there is always enough people that join the impromptu matches. There is also a jetted pool in the middle of the pools complex. The pools are anchored on one side by the buffet restaurant and around the other sides by lounge chairs with shade. I was always able to get lounge chairs in the shade in the morning as late as 9:30am they were still available. Our room was very comfortable. Nice balcony facing the ocean; and although we did not pay for ocean front, it was on the second row from the beach, so we still had some view of the water in between the palm trees. Our room was 2403, which was strategically placed near the pool, beach, buffet and main walkway to the lobby. The rooms are organized in groups of 4 per building. 2 upstairs and 2 downstairs for each building unit. No elevators, so if you can't go up the stairs request a room on the ground, otherwise upper floor is better, nicer breeze in the balcony. The mini bar was replenished for free every day, although drinks are included in price and you can get them anywhere as well. Recommendations: *Air conditioning is nice and cold in the room, but its control is a LOW-MED-HIGH control, so keep in mind that LOW is cooler and HIGH is hotter. *Make reservations for dinner for as many nights as possible on your first day there #the higher end restaurants are included in the price as well), but they fill up sometimes. You can also go to the restaurants in one of the other Iberostar hotels in the complex as well, so if the ones in your hotel are full request about the other hotels. At the end of the day, if you don't have reservations you can eat at the buffets all day. It was a very pleasurable experience for us, my 15 year old daughter was entertained the whole time. There is free WIFI too, so not a problem for kids, bring their electronics. We were there at the end of July 2014 and there were enough teenagers with parents and some younger children too. It is well balanced, though, not noisy with kids running around or anything like that. Mostly European families and some from Latin America and from Florida. The minority were Americans from states other than Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Our favorite dining experience was the French restaurant at Iberostar Bavaro, followed by the Japanese, but if you like seafood, you might prefer the Mediterranean restaurant, which has a seafood appetizer bar and you can have for your entrée fish or even paella.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CricketFanatic
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 1, 2014

Traveling with an infant? Look no more!

Great beach, very very friendly staff (especially with the kids, everyone stops by and says "Ola", so much that our infant has learned to say that!), clean rooms. The buffet can get a lil boring after a few days, especially for vegetarians. The evening shows were decent. Great place to get away for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlouis
Business
Richmond,Va
Jul 30, 2014

upgrade

I have been visiting iberostar resorts for 8 years in punta cana and normaily stay at the punta cana resort or the dominicana and I stayed at the Bavaro this time and my stay was great .The staff is very professional and was able to take care of all my needs. I love the beach at iberostar and they keep it nice and clean.I rented a car and drve to different beach and enjoyed the local food and night life but if you pefer to stay at the resort you will also enjoy the disco, karoke , and the casino. This vacation was a 10 resort and weather was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Playa Macco on buggy tour or take a cab. The place is beautiful and the local fish is a good place for lunch.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StanandJen
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

Couple Getaway for 4 days

Initially I thought my reservation was at the Grand Bavaro and not just the Bavaro, so be careful with that. Regardless, I kept my reservation due to limited supply in the area and enjoyed my time there. Most of the staff seemed nice as expected, and the room was big and spacious. There were a few ants in the bathroom, but nothing major and hey, it's the caribbean what do you expect? I was surprised by how good the food was, and we booked reservations beforehand for 2 nights a the restaurants and man, they feed you well. Food coma followed and we were in bed by 10:30. Sad story for some mid 20 year olds! For anyone who likes Jack Daniels, they have a limited supply in the Lobby Bar only, this was a disappointment. But rum/coke on the beach is hard to complain about! I would recommend this hotel to others, but if I was to go back I would consider researching a little bit more as it was pricey and I keep hearing about great deals others have gotten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can make up to 2 nights of reservations at the in-hotel restaurants before arriving. Do this! It is a must as waiting until you arrive means no spot for you.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryamJ
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 12, 2014

The Royal Treatment @ Iberostar Bavaro

My husband and I celebrated our 8th anniversary at the resort and we really felt like we got the royal treatment! Customer service was excellent, the food was great and there was plenty to do at the resort to keep us occupied! The night-time entertainment was a bit lacking, but we were so tired from all of our water activities at night that we didn't mind too much! You have access to the Iberostar Punta Cana and the Iberostar Dominicana while you stay at the Bavaro, and one of the two has a Casino, if you are so inclined (I think the Dominicana). They also have plenty of activities for kids! I'd recommend the Iberostar to couples and families alike:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations at the hotel restaurants as soon as you check-in! For a romantic dinner, book "el couple" restaurant, which has amazing food and beautiful ambience. El Dorado is also great, if you like seafood.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler20142014
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 20, 2014

Do not be fooled this is not the Iberostar Grand Bavaro

We took the room they gave us and had 5 different cockroaches in our rooms at different times. The food was just ok. Nothing to be excited about. Most of it was very soft because they don't do much refrigeration. I also came home with TD, which my husband luckily did not get. They don't really tell you much about the resort when you get there and we missed a lot of fun activities (think archery, water aerobics, skeet shooting) because we didn't know they were happening. They only had 3 of the 10 sail boats in working order so you had to go early the day before to make a reservation to use the sail boat. The nighttime shows were nice, one had some amazing singers. The staff is very pleasant. This is the Atlantic ocean side, so expect more waves and rough water(not very rough imo) than you would on the Carribean.side of the island. The beach cabanas are very nice. Laying on the beach with a mojito was the highlight of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Banker
Business
Gonzales, Louisiana
May 13, 2014

Excellent!!!!!

The staff were extremely friendly. They seemed to be enjoying themselves as much as the guests. Various activities were located in many areas around the resort. The resort stayed immaculate. There was always someone sweeping and/or cleaning who greeted you with a smile and " Holla" as you walked past. But, what I liked most, were the huts on the beach. No matter how crowded the beach was, you could always cool off in the shade under one of the huts. It was a very fun and relaxing vacation. I now understand why they call it "paradise". I would definitely encourage anyone going to Dominican Republic to stay at the Iberostar. They are the best!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGG from USA
Business
USA
Apr 30, 2014

So so...

Good for families only. Everything about this resort needs updating. If you happen to venture over to the Iberostar Grand , you will understand that you really do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Tom
Business
North Carolina
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Value

Our experience as a family of four was very good. The staff was very friendly although I was somewhat surprised at how few of the staff knew any functional English. While I wouldn't expect the staff to know much English, even the bartenders had a hard time taking orders. The food was excellent and the service was excellent. We will go back and it was an excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please make gourmet dining reservations BEFORE you arrive at the hotel.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele De
Business
Hamden, Ct
Apr 27, 2014

Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We walked for a hour every morning up and down the beach. We visited each of the three Iberostars and had great experiences at all. We made dinner reservations at the El Dorado twice and the Medierrian once. The steakhouse was average. The breakfast was excellent each day as were the lunches at the poolside buffet. There was live music twice and lots of fun dance lessons. People are greedy with the beach chairs. Reserving them and then they were empty most of the day.. Because we were only two, we had no problem getting chais, plus I prefer to sit in the sun anyway. We met a lot of friendly people guests and staff. The shows were great. The drinks were plentiful. Beautiful weather all week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Doarado a must

Back to menu Return to top