$374 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
115 reviews
Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was... See full review

  • Cody W.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Great beach vacation

Fabulous staff. Excellent food - both buffets and specialty restaurants. Incredible beach.... See full review

  • Annandaler
  • Nov 23, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel loves to travel
Denver, Colorado
Dec 9, 2012

Awesome anniversary getaway

Wildon was an awesome bartender at the swim up bar during the day and lobby bar at night. Super friendly and fun. He was always singing. I highly recommend the Bahama Mamma frozen drink with rum. Yum! The food at the buffet and at the restaurants was very good. It was better than other all inclusive resorts we have been to. The Star Friends were great especially Eduardo. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a stretch of tent shops just down the beach from our resort. They have quite a big selection with decent prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryamJ
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 12, 2014

The Royal Treatment @ Iberostar Bavaro

My husband and I celebrated our 8th anniversary at the resort and we really felt like we got the royal treatment! Customer service was excellent, the food was great and there was plenty to do at the resort to keep us occupied! The night-time entertainment was a bit lacking, but we were so tired from all of our water activities at night that we didn't mind too much! You have access to the Iberostar Punta Cana and the Iberostar Dominicana while you stay at the Bavaro, and one of the two has a Casino, if you are so inclined (I think the Dominicana). They also have plenty of activities for kids! I'd recommend the Iberostar to couples and families alike:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations at the hotel restaurants as soon as you check-in! For a romantic dinner, book "el couple" restaurant, which has amazing food and beautiful ambience. El Dorado is also great, if you like seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler20142014
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 20, 2014

Do not be fooled this is not the Iberostar Grand Bavaro

We took the room they gave us and had 5 different cockroaches in our rooms at different times. The food was just ok. Nothing to be excited about. Most of it was very soft because they don't do much refrigeration. I also came home with TD, which my husband luckily did not get. They don't really tell you much about the resort when you get there and we missed a lot of fun activities (think archery, water aerobics, skeet shooting) because we didn't know they were happening. They only had 3 of the 10 sail boats in working order so you had to go early the day before to make a reservation to use the sail boat. The nighttime shows were nice, one had some amazing singers. The staff is very pleasant. This is the Atlantic ocean side, so expect more waves and rough water(not very rough imo) than you would on the Carribean.side of the island. The beach cabanas are very nice. Laying on the beach with a mojito was the highlight of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGG from USA
Business
USA
Apr 30, 2014

So so...

Good for families only. Everything about this resort needs updating. If you happen to venture over to the Iberostar Grand , you will understand that you really do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Tom
Business
North Carolina
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Value

Our experience as a family of four was very good. The staff was very friendly although I was somewhat surprised at how few of the staff knew any functional English. While I wouldn't expect the staff to know much English, even the bartenders had a hard time taking orders. The food was excellent and the service was excellent. We will go back and it was an excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please make gourmet dining reservations BEFORE you arrive at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele De
Business
Hamden, Ct
Apr 27, 2014

Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We walked for a hour every morning up and down the beach. We visited each of the three Iberostars and had great experiences at all. We made dinner reservations at the El Dorado twice and the Medierrian once. The steakhouse was average. The breakfast was excellent each day as were the lunches at the poolside buffet. There was live music twice and lots of fun dance lessons. People are greedy with the beach chairs. Reserving them and then they were empty most of the day.. Because we were only two, we had no problem getting chais, plus I prefer to sit in the sun anyway. We met a lot of friendly people guests and staff. The shows were great. The drinks were plentiful. Beautiful weather all week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Doarado a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erica1996
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Apr 25, 2014

Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an amazing activity to do, and planning was easy, convenient, and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo and Lo
Business
Moseley, VA
Apr 21, 2014

Dominican Spring Break

Rooms in the Bavaro section of this resort were comfortable and spacious but could stand an upgrade in the near future. Activity programs were extensive and varied. Food and beverages were plentiful and of good quality but definitely not exceptional.....probably most comparable to what would be found on most cruise vacations and/or average all-inclusives.. Most all beach activites were inclusive (snorkeling equipment, Hobie catamarans, beach chairs, cabanas, etc.) and all equipment was in good condition. All-in-all, an excellent value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of several in-house ala-carte dining options and be sure to book your choices early in your stay to assure availability. You will see much of the same food items in the ala-carte restaurants but it is a nice change from the self-serve buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMPRDB
Business
Macomb, MIchigan
Apr 15, 2014

Couples Getaway

My girlfriend and I arrived at the resort at 9:50pm and the staff quickly got us checked in and to our room which I had requested via email to be close to the ocean and pool. They nailed it. Food was good and the buffets had everything. The specialty restaurants were good. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. Beach is beautiful as well as the Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't do the Adventure Buggy. Horrible time, Basically driving in a line seeing a beach, coffee house and cave. Harassed by locals. Got a photo CD because they took some great beach pictures and it was not even us. Waste of Money. Also the Saona Island Trip. Long travel day, food is horrible and your are harassed by locals even more. You get only 1.5-2 hours on the beach there. The rest is travel time and stops. No fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ktdad2014
Business
New York, NY
Apr 14, 2014

AC is extremely weak and cockroach in the room

We needed to depend on the ceiling fan because the AC was so weak. Outside temperature is often lower than the room. And we saw a huge roach one night ans told about it to the staff and the only thing they did was just spraying the area several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riley1
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 6, 2014

Spring Break

Traveled with my girlfriend and my 14 year old daughter to the Iberostar. I was impressed as soon as we drove in. The grounds and building were very well kept and the staff were all around to help you with any needs. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Huge tile shower and a separate bathtub. The staff brought bottled water to your room anytime you wanted some. The food was great and every night there was a different theme. Also every night was live entertainment on the stage. The beach was great! I think it was the cleanest of all the resorts. They had plenty of palm shaded cabanas on the beach so if you didn't want the direct sun, you could be in the shade. Staff was always coming by to see if you needed a drink. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack a separate small suitcase with bottles of Sun Screen. It's $22 a bottle at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top