Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

4 /5
Overall score
84%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive in Punta Cana is a five-star resort that offers 75 two-story bungalows, a fitness center, spa, lounge, Internet kiosk, casino, nightclub, ATM, pharmacy, shopping center and large pool area that overlooks the beach. The hotel is designed with fun in mind, featuring comedy shows, a mini-club for children between the ages of 4 and 12, bars and a water park.

Activity offerings include golf, volleyball, table tennis, windsurfing, snorkeling and meringue dance lessons. The all-inclusive resort allows guests to enjoy unlimited meals in buffet restaurants, snacks, dinners in a la carte restaurants and international beverages.

Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Property features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Highlights

The hotel is located just 12 miles from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) in a spot known around the world for its breathtaking sunsets, turquoise waters and pristine beaches. Guests can take advantage of the unlimited meals at the hotel's restaurants, including Los Bohios Pool Bar, Los Haitises Restaurant, Los Bohios Beach Restaurant and Jambalaya Restaurant, which serves Cajun and Southern American cuisine.

Room service is also available 24 hours a day, and many guests flock to the hotel for weddings, conventions, business meetings and ceremonies. Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive offers meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 440 people, and the trained and courteous staff can help make your event memorable.

Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
<

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

18.715 -68.4489
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 35 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cody W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was larger, but was still good size. We would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was always good.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cody W.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was larger, but was still good size. We would go back in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was always good.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TripperGK
Business
New York, NY
Nov 30, 2014

Disappointed with Iberostar

I visited this resort with my mother during Thanksgiving week. After reading the positive reviews and hearing good things about Iberostar, I was expecting to stay at a quality resort. I've stayed at three all-inclusive resorts prior to this one and this was the worst experience. Bad: - HORRIBLE quality of food and lack of selection!!! Can't stress this enough. I could deal with the same food everyday but at least make it edible and safe to consume. - Both of us got the stomach bug. My stomach hurt for most of the five night stay. - Outdated rooms with ugly decor (resembles a motel) Good: - the beach area is very nice. (The only thing that saved this from being a complete waste of money - Staff are friendly. Although I feel this should be a given for any resort. We took $20 (one-way) taxis the last couple of days to get out of the resort and eat at an outside restaurant. It is unlikely that I will stay at an Iberstar property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be very careful of what you eat there. Seems like they reuse a lot of the food that stays out in the sun for hours.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annandaler
Business
Annandale, VA
Nov 23, 2014

Great beach vacation

Fabulous staff. Excellent food - both buffets and specialty restaurants. Incredible beach. Convenient to the Punta Cana airport (20 minutes or so). What a beach: fine white sand; very wide and miles long; great for long walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teacaddy
Business
danville,va.
Nov 21, 2014

Relaxing getaway

The room was clean and nice. The negative was when we arrived we had no tv remote, mini bar was empty and the desk forgot to give us keys to the room. All the food was great, including the steak and seafood. I was disappointed that the buffet was not air conditioned. The staff was exceptional and took care of all the problems in no time at all. We have been to several resorts in Punta Cana and the service and staff here was the best. I would definitely stay at this resort again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great ribeye, lobster,and shrimp

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
omoreno
Business
arlington, va
Oct 25, 2014

we'll be back

what a terrific week! the best of the best are the employees kudos to the waitstaff in particular. they are my heroes. the only sour note was the vip travel photographer.booked a tour to catalina island. down the road the bus stopped to pick up a paparazzo who was greeted warmly by tour guide and crew. later he offered pic packets for $55.00. gave him $20.00 and balance on pick upnext day.whentt to pick up pics at the dominicana next day. no pics, no photographer. I knew then I had been had.mentione this to the vip travel rep. joel next day. says he knew this was going on. told him the escort, driver and crew gave the impression the guy worked with them and was trusted. the even dropped him off on the way back.i don't like senior citizens like us to be scammed. I think the driver, tour guy and photographer are in on this together. all in all a wonderful week. we will be back thans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny destinations seeker
Business
New Jersey
Aug 29, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana

Place is excellent. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is a way better than most all inclusive resorts. Room service and mini bar are also included. Beach was beautiful, plenty of chairs and huts to choose from. Pool was also excellent, there is a kids pool with slides which was nice. No problems with getting towels for pool or beach. Plenty of activities for everyone throughout the day. Couldn't have asked for a better resort to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Always bargain with outside shops. If you are the type to bargain then you should buy from gift shop in lobby. They are pretty cheap

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Made in New York
Business
new york, ny
Aug 26, 2014

nice resort, but bring your own food!!

i just returned from a four day stay at the Iberostar Bavaro . The resort was beautiful and the staff was very accomodating. i was there for a wedding happening on the Iberostar grounds. Unfortunately, about 50% of the guests in our group of 150 ppl were sick, including myself. I imagine this was due to the food quality because most of us didnt drink the water. it's a shame this happened because you pay a decent amount of money for an all inclusive food expecting that it will be safe. i hope the resort improves the quality and /or storage standards of their food going fwd. This place would have amazing potential if you could eat there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy mom in Iberostar
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 21, 2014

Great family vacation

We had a wonderful time in Iberostar Bavaro. It is a beautiful hotel and fantastic beach, pool, restaurants, nightly shows. We had a choice to enjoy the other two Iberostar hotels, but we had so much to do in our own hotel, we did not have time to even try the other two. Everyone in the family had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

We went in town to get souvenir thinking it would be cheaper. the Hotel gift shop was cheaper than outside even after bargaining. dont buy imported items from the gift shop. Local souvenirs are very reasonable.

Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iberostar Bavaro All Incl
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 14, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro

Wonderful family friendly hotel complex with superb beaches, pools bars and restaurants. This was our second stay at this hotel. The staff was nothing but friendly from check-in to check-out. Entertainment staff are top notch, they make sure that there is something for everyone. Hotel grounds are kept immaculate. Housekeeping comes daily to clean rooms. The complex offers dinning opportunities from buffets to al-a-cart dinner restaurants. The dinner buffet theme changes nightly. Deserts and pastries are to die for. The hotel is located on the Atlantic side of the island; therefore, the water can be a little choppy for snorkeling and swimming, but don’t let that detour you from those activities at the hotel. Transportation: my tip – take a taxi upon arrival. To / from PUJ airport cost $40.00 flat rate one-way (in 2014), it is fast and convenient and takes about 25 -30 minutes. Just work your way past all the tour desks to the taxi stand (price board). From there you will be placed in a taxi and off you go. Another tip: once you arrive at the hotel, make your return arrangements with the taxi driver you came with, get a business card and write down the return pick-up time; one day prior to your departure take the business card to Guest Service and have them confirm your pick-up arrangements with the driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Diving: DRESSEL DIVERS is the hotels dive and water sports partner. A cost saving tip is to prearrange with the dive shop any diving activities before your trip.

Back to menu Return to top