$427 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
119 reviews
Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was... See full review

  • Cody W.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Couple Retreat

Resort was large but not overly large. The food was great. Great beach. We wished that the pool was... See full review

  • Cody W.
  • Dec 22, 2014
All-inclusive Bavaro Beach bungalows
Celebrate life at Iberostar Bavaro, a Caribbean hotel that has a well-established reputation for serving up food, drinks and beachfront fun in the middle of beautiful Punta Cana. The bungalow accommodations at this Dominican Republic paradise are situated steps to the reef snorkeling and sailing of the Caribbean. Latin tunes carry the laid-back mood into the night. This is the most high-end family-friendly accommodation offered by Iberostar in Punta Cana.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at seven restaurants, a swim-up bar and all-hours room service included in room rate
  • Kayaking, snorkeling and scuba pool lesson included in room rate
  • On-site 18-hole golf course, casino, day spa and scuba dive center
  • Shaded beach playground, a pool for kids, and child care
Rooms
Iberostar Bavaro rooms are in the main building and 74 two-story bungalows that reflect the beach lifestyle. Enjoy natural light, wide furnished balconies and low-key decor in beach colors. All accommodations have air conditioning, satellite television, ceiling fans and in-room safes (fees apply). Suites have sofa sleepers. Minibars have frequent supply of chilled water, beer and coffee.
Features
Grounds at Iberostar Bavaro are carefully maintained and the white sand beach is cleaned daily. Guests share restaurants, pools and nighttime entertainment with Iberostar Punta Cana and Iberostar Dominicana guests.
Dining
Enjoy being taken care of at laid-back garden patio restaurants, beach hut and swim-up pool bars 24 hours a day. Relax in the high ceiling lobby of sea glass green and wood. A beachfront open-air grill is one of seven restaurants at Iberostar Bavaro serving all-inclusive meals around the clock. Access to a nightclub, casino and live Dominican heritage musical entertainment are included in room rate.
Recreation
Order unlimited drinks at the swim-up bar in the lagoon pool or enjoy lounge chairs in the sun at Iberostar Bavaro. Guests are entitled to kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and sailing. Poolside aerobics and yoga classes, water polo, tennis and a large fitness center are also included in the room rate. Additional recreation opportunities for a fee include beachside treatments with the full-service day spa, motorized water sports, golfing and boat tours.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • La Romana Airport (49.5 mi/79.6 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (113 mi/182 km)
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Macao Beach (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Higuey (23.8 mi/38.3 km)
Business
  • Currency exchange
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Conference space for 300

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - SUITE
Jr Suite offers 1 king or 2 twin beds equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Room service, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities. Room accommodations include all meals, drinks, and most sports.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Cajun - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
**Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant (Adults only restaurant 18 + years old)
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 13:00 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
Mediterranean - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Japanese - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:00 – 21:30 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iberostar Bavaro All Incl
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 14, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro

Wonderful family friendly hotel complex with superb beaches, pools bars and restaurants. This was our second stay at this hotel. The staff was nothing but friendly from check-in to check-out. Entertainment staff are top notch, they make sure that there is something for everyone. Hotel grounds are kept immaculate. Housekeeping comes daily to clean rooms. The complex offers dinning opportunities from buffets to al-a-cart dinner restaurants. The dinner buffet theme changes nightly. Deserts and pastries are to die for. The hotel is located on the Atlantic side of the island; therefore, the water can be a little choppy for snorkeling and swimming, but don’t let that detour you from those activities at the hotel. Transportation: my tip – take a taxi upon arrival. To / from PUJ airport cost $40.00 flat rate one-way (in 2014), it is fast and convenient and takes about 25 -30 minutes. Just work your way past all the tour desks to the taxi stand (price board). From there you will be placed in a taxi and off you go. Another tip: once you arrive at the hotel, make your return arrangements with the taxi driver you came with, get a business card and write down the return pick-up time; one day prior to your departure take the business card to Guest Service and have them confirm your pick-up arrangements with the driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Diving: DRESSEL DIVERS is the hotels dive and water sports partner. A cost saving tip is to prearrange with the dive shop any diving activities before your trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CricketFanatic
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 1, 2014

Traveling with an infant? Look no more!

Great beach, very very friendly staff (especially with the kids, everyone stops by and says "Ola", so much that our infant has learned to say that!), clean rooms. The buffet can get a lil boring after a few days, especially for vegetarians. The evening shows were decent. Great place to get away for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tlouis
Business
Richmond,Va
Jul 30, 2014

upgrade

I have been visiting iberostar resorts for 8 years in punta cana and normaily stay at the punta cana resort or the dominicana and I stayed at the Bavaro this time and my stay was great .The staff is very professional and was able to take care of all my needs. I love the beach at iberostar and they keep it nice and clean.I rented a car and drve to different beach and enjoyed the local food and night life but if you pefer to stay at the resort you will also enjoy the disco, karoke , and the casino. This vacation was a 10 resort and weather was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Playa Macco on buggy tour or take a cab. The place is beautiful and the local fish is a good place for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StanandJen
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

Couple Getaway for 4 days

Initially I thought my reservation was at the Grand Bavaro and not just the Bavaro, so be careful with that. Regardless, I kept my reservation due to limited supply in the area and enjoyed my time there. Most of the staff seemed nice as expected, and the room was big and spacious. There were a few ants in the bathroom, but nothing major and hey, it's the caribbean what do you expect? I was surprised by how good the food was, and we booked reservations beforehand for 2 nights a the restaurants and man, they feed you well. Food coma followed and we were in bed by 10:30. Sad story for some mid 20 year olds! For anyone who likes Jack Daniels, they have a limited supply in the Lobby Bar only, this was a disappointment. But rum/coke on the beach is hard to complain about! I would recommend this hotel to others, but if I was to go back I would consider researching a little bit more as it was pricey and I keep hearing about great deals others have gotten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can make up to 2 nights of reservations at the in-hotel restaurants before arriving. Do this! It is a must as waiting until you arrive means no spot for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryamJ
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 12, 2014

The Royal Treatment @ Iberostar Bavaro

My husband and I celebrated our 8th anniversary at the resort and we really felt like we got the royal treatment! Customer service was excellent, the food was great and there was plenty to do at the resort to keep us occupied! The night-time entertainment was a bit lacking, but we were so tired from all of our water activities at night that we didn't mind too much! You have access to the Iberostar Punta Cana and the Iberostar Dominicana while you stay at the Bavaro, and one of the two has a Casino, if you are so inclined (I think the Dominicana). They also have plenty of activities for kids! I'd recommend the Iberostar to couples and families alike:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your reservations at the hotel restaurants as soon as you check-in! For a romantic dinner, book "el couple" restaurant, which has amazing food and beautiful ambience. El Dorado is also great, if you like seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler20142014
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 20, 2014

Do not be fooled this is not the Iberostar Grand Bavaro

We took the room they gave us and had 5 different cockroaches in our rooms at different times. The food was just ok. Nothing to be excited about. Most of it was very soft because they don't do much refrigeration. I also came home with TD, which my husband luckily did not get. They don't really tell you much about the resort when you get there and we missed a lot of fun activities (think archery, water aerobics, skeet shooting) because we didn't know they were happening. They only had 3 of the 10 sail boats in working order so you had to go early the day before to make a reservation to use the sail boat. The nighttime shows were nice, one had some amazing singers. The staff is very pleasant. This is the Atlantic ocean side, so expect more waves and rough water(not very rough imo) than you would on the Carribean.side of the island. The beach cabanas are very nice. Laying on the beach with a mojito was the highlight of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AGG from USA
Business
USA
Apr 30, 2014

So so...

Good for families only. Everything about this resort needs updating. If you happen to venture over to the Iberostar Grand , you will understand that you really do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Tom
Business
North Carolina
Apr 30, 2014

Excellent Value

Our experience as a family of four was very good. The staff was very friendly although I was somewhat surprised at how few of the staff knew any functional English. While I wouldn't expect the staff to know much English, even the bartenders had a hard time taking orders. The food was excellent and the service was excellent. We will go back and it was an excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please make gourmet dining reservations BEFORE you arrive at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele De
Business
Hamden, Ct
Apr 27, 2014

Great getaway

My husband and I went to Punta Cana for the first time and loved it. The beaches were gorgeous. We walked for a hour every morning up and down the beach. We visited each of the three Iberostars and had great experiences at all. We made dinner reservations at the El Dorado twice and the Medierrian once. The steakhouse was average. The breakfast was excellent each day as were the lunches at the poolside buffet. There was live music twice and lots of fun dance lessons. People are greedy with the beach chairs. Reserving them and then they were empty most of the day.. Because we were only two, we had no problem getting chais, plus I prefer to sit in the sun anyway. We met a lot of friendly people guests and staff. The shows were great. The drinks were plentiful. Beautiful weather all week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

El Doarado a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Bavaro All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erica1996
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Apr 25, 2014

Excellent

This was my boyfriend and my first vacation together and it was perfect. Every day we had an amazing activity to do, and planning was easy, convenient, and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top