$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
117 reviews
Awesome anniversary

This hotel and their staff are amazing!! Excellent service, the food are awesome and wonderfull... See full review

  • federico s.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful trip

At first not what I had expected but after a while it grew on me See full review

  • sharon m.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Totally renovated, located 20 minutes away from the Punta Cana International Airport at the original and beautiful Bavaro Beach. Its warm white sand and the incredible turquoise colored water is waiting for you to take a wonderful refreshing swim at this resort which is perfect for families, couples and singles searching for an idyllic beach setting good values and variety of activities. Day and night time activities, table game, water sports, excursions, rent a car, money exchange, medical service 24h, Fax and Internet service, customer service, wedding facilities, activities for leisure groups, Golf course and casino nearby. Buffet restaurants open for breakfast, lunch and dinner: Las Velas, Colibri. Snack-Pizza Pikalo & Creperie. A la carte restaurants: Jalisco Mexican), Caribe ( international, Lobster not included $) and Bambu (asian), Bella Serata ( italian). 8 bars, all offering national drinks and cocktails. Disco Fantasy local drinks with entrance included until 4 am. Towels and lounge chairs. Fitness Center. Non motorized water sports (Catamaran, windsurf (standard board), pedal boats, kayak sunfish-sailing). Other Sports (badminton, table tennis, volleyball, aerobics, beach volleyball). Tennis (Day time). Mini club (4-12 years). Activities during day and night time including spectacular shows. Shuttle service around the property. free Honeymoon Package. IFA VILLAS BAVARO RESORT & SPA DOES NOT ACCEPT SPRING BREAK YOUTH GROUPS AT THE PROPERTY DURING THE TRAVEL PERIOD 01 FEB 2015 UNTIL 31 MARCH 2015, IFA VILLAS BAVARO RESORT & SPA DOES NOT ACCEPT ANY ROOM RESERVATIONS FOR GUESTS UNDER THE AGE OF 22 YEARS (INDIVIDUAL OR GROUP RESERVATIONS) WITH INDICATING THE AGE BEING AN INDISPENSABLE REQUIREMENT FOR A CONFIRMATION OF THE BOOKING. FOR FAMILIES TRAVELLING TOGETHER, ADOLESCENTS OVER 14 AND FEWER THAN 22 YEARS HAVE TO BE ACCOMPANIED BY A PARENT IN THE SAME ROOM. ROOMS WITH GUESTS UNDER THE AGE OF 22 YEARS WILL BE DENIED AT CHECK IN (ID CHECK) AND GUESTS WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR FINDING THEIR OWN ALTERNATIVE ACCOMMODATION.

Top hotels

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 117
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle R.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Romantic Vacation

This resort catered more to families with young children. The staff was not helpful and often ignored you if you did not speak spanish. We truly wish we had done more investigation and research before booking. Our mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
federico s.
Business
Santo Domingo
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome anniversary

This hotel and their staff are amazing!! Excellent service, the food are awesome and wonderfull place to stay, we are goin to comeback Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
welove2travel
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Would definitely go back.

Great experience. Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to have a fun and relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THIRTY 30 TRAVELING GIRL
Business
PUNTA CANA
Jul 10, 2013

VERY NICE HOTEL, ipad WAS STOLEN

I can not lie, the view the distance from the beach, the food, it was all good. The rooms were ok, I mean we slept very comfortable but not lux. However, I am very upset that my ipad was stolen. I left it in the room unlocked came back in one hour and it was gone! If you are looking for luxury, then no, if you want to be comfy and not worried about lux. Then this place is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adj weekender
Business
juan dolio, dominican republic
May 7, 2013

couple getaway

Very good experience!! Friendly staff, clean and would recommend to everyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam Bam and Pebbles
Business
Bartlett IL
Feb 10, 2013

Will Never Return Here

First off people at check are no help at all. Very poor lack of information about hotel pretty much you have to figure out where everyhing is yourself and if you ask questions they seem to get upset. If you are looking for the beach it's good but that's pretty much it. You are sure to loose weight here as the food is not good at all no taste, very bland. I have gone to many other resorts and this one is definitely one that is off my list forever. Oh and also make sure you do not get sick or anything that you need medical attention because they will eat your credit card alive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super dad101
Business
Santo Domingo,Dominican Republic
Dec 27, 2012

A hotel of many wonders

it was very good very nice the people were very friendly and helpful and i will go again in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

to the beach take a wonderful long walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKWWW
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Good experience

Stayed in building 41**, close to the beach, swimming pool. Nice, clean rooms. Good value for the money. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 2, 2012

It was mediocre...

The weather and beach at the resort was lovely - the calm blue ocean was to die for! The resort itself was decent and a good size as the beach was only a 5 minute walk from the villas. If you stay in a standard room you will be much further from the beach but there is a constant shuttle tram which runs back and forth. We enjoyed the Domicano bar in the evenings and the a la carte restaurants were alright. The buffet on the other hand left a lot to be desired. The breakfast buffet seemed to be a tad better than the lunch buffet - that was just awful. The other downside was the staff - we did meet some sweet and attentive staff members however most were downright rude and made fun of you in Spanish if you didn't speak their language. Not many of them spoke English and made it seem like the end of the world that we didn't speak Spanish. I enjoyed my time here with my husband but if I were to return to the Dominican, it would be at a better resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the San Juan shopping outlets if you want souvenirs or to get off the resort for a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aida super girlfriend
Business
Ventnor city, news jersey
Aug 26, 2012

Well deserved R R

We had great time.....except for the music should be more spanish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top