$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
110 reviews
Highly Recommended

The staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. The beach was fantastic. See full review

  • Patrick YYZ
  • Jun 19, 2014
very pleasant family getaway

My experience at the hotel was wonderful, I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone who... See full review

  • Francisco L
  • Nov 4, 2013
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDubbs
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 11, 2012

Good resort for families and college students

We came with a group from BC over spring break. While there were more students at other resorts, we still had a great time on the beach and at the disco club. There were also many activities offered for families, so I would recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring sunscreen. had to pay 25 dollars for a small bottle at a hotel shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CJay124
Business
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2012

Never again

Got sick from the food. AC in the upgraded room did not work and management didn't move us until our 3rd night and refused to give us a refund. Drinks are watered down and beer sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lileyjuan
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Mar 2, 2012

Good location

Great staff. Clean rooms but rooms are ugly and no view so be aware to request a room with view. Food no good .Plan to go out and eat something else at least once.I think the worst is price we paid $1.00 per minute to call the airport that is 7 miles away(total 6 minutes $6.00) they are out there to get you money. Front desk management not good at all specially front desk manager unwilling to help you or accommodating you.We requested a better room they want us to pay another $450 dollars. But is the Unwiliness to do anything to help you the most annoying thing. Employees at the Coffeeshop great best staff in the whole resort .Friendly always a smile in their faces we tipped them every day because they were so nice. I guess the most frustrated thing was see the General Manager fired an employee in front of us just because he did not feel he received a good service. Let me tell you my friend (Carlos ) Since you are from Spain. Colorization it was 500 hundred years ago ,now people in America has rights. I hope you do not do this any longer with your employees since they help you to so much.I been managing people for 25 years had never see something like that. Nightly entertainment was really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jrondeau
Business
new bedford, mass
Jan 28, 2012

vacation

me and my husband went from jan 20th to jan 27,2012...first i will say that for the price we paid the hotel was gorgeous!!!! They had a beautiful pool with a center bar in the middle right near our villas. The beach is a nice 10 minute walk so when you see people complaining about the walk, they have to be out of shape, its a nice walk. The beach is gorgeous!!!!! There are 2 bars on the beach that are no inclusive but are nice to go to for a few drinks during the day. We booked 2 excursions the zipline( which is a definite must) dont pay more than 80 a person, and also the boogies/atvs which was a definite must as well, we paid 2 for 100. Not a bad price. The staff is very friendly, tips are included in the all inclusive but we always left 2 dollars for two drinks, we tipped our driver for the excursions and the waitstaff for the buffet and meals, beleive me...they remember who you are when you do that and become there number 1 for your whole vacation!!!! A few problems were: the food at the buffet tasted like it had a certain aftertaste too it, alot of food that we both tried and did not like.....lets just say i couldnt wait to hit wendys in the airport on our way back, lol! our villa was very outdated, and just seemed very small and old looking, the villas definitely need to be updated. Restaurants you had to get up at 745 to get in line to make a reservation which is just completely aggravating especially if you have a few drinks the night before or if you book an excursion for 8 am that morning, which makes us have to eat at the gross buffet. We got to try the Japanese restaurant which was excellent, and we also liked the disco at night. We loved our trip, it was definitely worth the money to go to IFA Bavaro!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saskgman
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Nov 23, 2011

Why is it geting some bad reviews??

Before we left on our trip we had read reviews on the resort, some good, and some bad. What we didn't understand was why some negative reviews, are some ppl just that picky? Our experience at the resort was great!!! The service and the employees work very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as can be. The food we thought was great, for the most part the buffets had the same basic stuff everyday, but at noon and supper they had a few different "hot options", ie stir fry, or steak, or pork chops or pasta bar which they cooked for you while you waited. They were very efficient in moving ppl in and out of the buffet, so if there was a line up, you nvr waited longer than 5 min to get in to eat. The resort it self was very very clean, as they have many grounds keepers working away all day, cleaning or cutting the lawn, picking up peoples cups that they were too lazy to take to garbage, even on the beach, they would walk by and grab your empty cup, if it was near your chair. The waiting staff were very attentive, if you dropped your napkin or fork, they had a new one on your table before you knew it. The staff were all very friendly to us, and tried their best to speak English, some knew some English, and some didn't know any English, and to us that is fine, after all we ARE in a Spanish speaking country, and some of the other reviewers that made comments of the language barrier should consider that. As English ppl we were the minority by far, there were many many Europeans on the resort, as well as Russians, and allot from Brazil and Puru for some odd reason, but it all made it the perfect adventure for us. Over all I would recommend this resort to anyone, from Canada, we were able to spend 2 weeks there, for under 1500.00 per person flights and tax included. Don't listen to some of the bad reviews, just go experience it for yourself, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mosquito bite
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Ifa Villas

The staff is very friendly, helpfull and really 5 stars. There is a nice lounge, very relaxing for drinks and coffee. Other than that, the restaurants don't have air conditioning, and it's infested with mosquitoes, my husband was bitten so many dozens of times even with the expensive mosquito repelants. The main restaurant is ok, after 5 days, you get tired of the food. There is also a mexican restaurant, just don't go, not worth standing in line to get passes, "pesto pasta" was the closest to mexican food and it's boiled pasta with oil poured on it and nothing else. The pools are nice and beautiful, however the water level is kept too low, so be ready to share the water with tons dead bees and mosquitoes that never make it to the drains. The ocean in the month of September was full of algae the whole week we were there, that is not the resort's fault, just don't go in September. One thing that travelers may not know before arriving, is that the resort is small and it's in the shape of a sliver, so the ocean that belongs to the property is not bigger than at most 3 pools, which is marked with a rope, all around the small ocean space which is packed with people are docked boats. You always have the option to walk off into the nearest beach, but no chairs or free drinks will be available. The night show when I went, consisted of 2 or 3 men dressed as girls and dancing around and making fun of german tourists who didn't speak spanish. However, a friend went to the same resort before me and said the shows were funny and great, so it could be temporary? There was pool side entertainment everyday, and the staff was very nice and funny. The disco was closed the whole week we were there, instead, music was played at the beach bar with no ac and mosquitoes. Ifa Villas is marked as a 4 star resort, and it is at most 1.5 stars because of it's great staff. It is about 20 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fvillis
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Never again

staff was horrible. Always had an attitude and was not warm or inviting at all. I have traveled to many locations in the world and many in Punta Cana, by far the worst one. Wish i could give less than 1 star and I would. Oh and good luck eating at one of their restaurants that isnt buffet, have to make reservations by 8am that day. Who wakes up at 8am every morning on vacation to make dinner reservations? I hated this place actually!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anie
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 7, 2011

Need updates of everythings

After 1:00am there are NO night execept the disco / the furniture are in bad condition and old / the matress very hard / the food not good / the lobby doesn't have fan / air conditioning & bathrooms needer the theather and other restaurants except (one) all the bathrooms are located outside of the pools / they only have the cheapeast beear NO PRESIDENTE / no Lobsber or shrimps if you want to eat need to pay $40/ only the lawnscaping gardens are nice / they only things I like was the SPA SPECTACULAR and the prize are good. Don't waste your money on this Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are a party person don't use this Hotel the shows finished at 11:00pm and only the disco are open all bars closed at 1:00am I don't recomend this Hotel at all I been in DR 4 times and this is the worst Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cpt. Sparrow
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great Getaway

Resort was recommended by friends. Only 20 minutes drive from Punta Cana airport. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. The all inclusive package was a great value with a great selection of food and drinks that changed every day so there was always something new to try. The included entertainment made for a busy day or if relaxing under a palm tree is what you want to do all day there was plenty opportunity on the beach. Beach was clean and had plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the excursion to the Island of Saona. All day excursion that is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee fan Liz
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Great resort, worst flight!

The hotel was great as usual. This was my 3rd time at that resort and I love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top