$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Island loverv
Business
Ny Ny
Dec 23, 2012

nice few days

Staff terrific. Upgraded room disappointing--worst pillows ever. Came home with worst neck ache. Bed mattress hard uncomfortable. Furniture badly scraped and needed painting. Bath soap dish badly stained. Activities amateur. Pre show entertainment below high school level. Audio and microphones too loud and shrill, very unpleasant. Food average. Weather great. Beach and grounds very clean and nicely lanscapped. Tourist population very respectful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKWWW
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Good experience

Stayed in building 41**, close to the beach, swimming pool. Nice, clean rooms. Good value for the money. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 2, 2012

It was mediocre...

The weather and beach at the resort was lovely - the calm blue ocean was to die for! The resort itself was decent and a good size as the beach was only a 5 minute walk from the villas. If you stay in a standard room you will be much further from the beach but there is a constant shuttle tram which runs back and forth. We enjoyed the Domicano bar in the evenings and the a la carte restaurants were alright. The buffet on the other hand left a lot to be desired. The breakfast buffet seemed to be a tad better than the lunch buffet - that was just awful. The other downside was the staff - we did meet some sweet and attentive staff members however most were downright rude and made fun of you in Spanish if you didn't speak their language. Not many of them spoke English and made it seem like the end of the world that we didn't speak Spanish. I enjoyed my time here with my husband but if I were to return to the Dominican, it would be at a better resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the San Juan shopping outlets if you want souvenirs or to get off the resort for a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aida super girlfriend
Business
Ventnor city, news jersey
Aug 26, 2012

Well deserved R R

We had great time.....except for the music should be more spanish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rommie
Business
phoenix
Jul 9, 2012

greatest friendly and helpful personnel

The employees at the breakfast and dinner buffet always smiling, ready to help and fast in service. Also I highly recomend starting with the best caribbean,bambu japanese restaurant and el jalisco mexican food where reservations is needed early bfore or by 8am...its worth. service and food are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tain
Business
New Port Richey, Florida
Jun 30, 2012

Very Disappointed!

The hotel didn't provide the basics. The room security lock can be opened with your room key. In other words they is NO lock!. Drinks were made with flat coke. Juices were made with syrup and water. Even orange juice wasn't fresh. We asked for an iron and they didn't have any for use by the guests. Leave the clothes and they will iron but of course you have to pay for it. Very poor lighting in the rooms and walking thru the Villa areas. It's like they have 25 watt bulbs. At the pool bar, people were told that the beer had finished at 5:00 PM! The food was average and wasn't geared to the country's natural food. The food at the buffet was geared towards the European tastes and not dominican food. Would I go again? NO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lounge area and wine. Even the coffee was bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay409
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 27, 2012

Best vacation yet!

I had a great time! I can not wait to plan my next visit (hopefully very soon) the staff was so friendly and the entertainment was awesome! i loved it! I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

El Fieston! best activity!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
navarro family
Business
florida
Jun 22, 2012

rooms

food was great, the swam up bar Mr roman the bartender decided to cut off the beer at 4pm. he did not want to restock, we complained problem fixed. we had to villa rooms, light was so low we could hardly see in the room. we also had a rooster by our door, did not need the wake up from him in the morning. we turned in both rooms for one in the main building, we received no credit. we had to get on line to make reservation for the restaurants by 8 am. this was not cool a all. then we found out we could call for a reservation.last time there we booked all our reservations the first day. a lot of people were not happy with this reservation deal. i really liked the place, it's my third time there. i don't think i will return there, my wife feels we were cheated on the room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

get the number and call from your room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EugeniaV
Business
New York
Apr 29, 2012

I never ever go there again!!!

I was so dissapointed! Food is discasting! No sea food, didn't taste right. My mother and I got food poisoned. The room didn't have clock,iron,even the simple paper tissure(kleenex).They never change bad linens . The front desk wasn't so helpful @ all. I can go on and on.... I am not the spoiled girl,I know the difference between good and no good resorts.I've traveled a lot. Another words, this place was so far away from four stars!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megan12345678
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

College Spring Break Trip

The food wasnt great but everything else was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top