$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria dark chocolate
Business
New York
Jun 27, 2013

Great for the entire family

Had a wonderful experience. Would recommend. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adj weekender
Business
juan dolio, dominican republic
May 7, 2013

couple getaway

Very good experience!! Friendly staff, clean and would recommend to everyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam Bam and Pebbles
Business
Bartlett IL
Feb 10, 2013

Will Never Return Here

First off people at check are no help at all. Very poor lack of information about hotel pretty much you have to figure out where everyhing is yourself and if you ask questions they seem to get upset. If you are looking for the beach it's good but that's pretty much it. You are sure to loose weight here as the food is not good at all no taste, very bland. I have gone to many other resorts and this one is definitely one that is off my list forever. Oh and also make sure you do not get sick or anything that you need medical attention because they will eat your credit card alive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super dad101
Business
Santo Domingo,Dominican Republic
Dec 27, 2012

A hotel of many wonders

it was very good very nice the people were very friendly and helpful and i will go again in the future!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

to the beach take a wonderful long walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Island loverv
Business
Ny Ny
Dec 23, 2012

nice few days

Staff terrific. Upgraded room disappointing--worst pillows ever. Came home with worst neck ache. Bed mattress hard uncomfortable. Furniture badly scraped and needed painting. Bath soap dish badly stained. Activities amateur. Pre show entertainment below high school level. Audio and microphones too loud and shrill, very unpleasant. Food average. Weather great. Beach and grounds very clean and nicely lanscapped. Tourist population very respectful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKWWW
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Good experience

Stayed in building 41**, close to the beach, swimming pool. Nice, clean rooms. Good value for the money. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 2, 2012

It was mediocre...

The weather and beach at the resort was lovely - the calm blue ocean was to die for! The resort itself was decent and a good size as the beach was only a 5 minute walk from the villas. If you stay in a standard room you will be much further from the beach but there is a constant shuttle tram which runs back and forth. We enjoyed the Domicano bar in the evenings and the a la carte restaurants were alright. The buffet on the other hand left a lot to be desired. The breakfast buffet seemed to be a tad better than the lunch buffet - that was just awful. The other downside was the staff - we did meet some sweet and attentive staff members however most were downright rude and made fun of you in Spanish if you didn't speak their language. Not many of them spoke English and made it seem like the end of the world that we didn't speak Spanish. I enjoyed my time here with my husband but if I were to return to the Dominican, it would be at a better resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the San Juan shopping outlets if you want souvenirs or to get off the resort for a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aida super girlfriend
Business
Ventnor city, news jersey
Aug 26, 2012

Well deserved R R

We had great time.....except for the music should be more spanish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rommie
Business
phoenix
Jul 9, 2012

greatest friendly and helpful personnel

The employees at the breakfast and dinner buffet always smiling, ready to help and fast in service. Also I highly recomend starting with the best caribbean,bambu japanese restaurant and el jalisco mexican food where reservations is needed early bfore or by 8am...its worth. service and food are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tain
Business
New Port Richey, Florida
Jun 30, 2012

Very Disappointed!

The hotel didn't provide the basics. The room security lock can be opened with your room key. In other words they is NO lock!. Drinks were made with flat coke. Juices were made with syrup and water. Even orange juice wasn't fresh. We asked for an iron and they didn't have any for use by the guests. Leave the clothes and they will iron but of course you have to pay for it. Very poor lighting in the rooms and walking thru the Villa areas. It's like they have 25 watt bulbs. At the pool bar, people were told that the beer had finished at 5:00 PM! The food was average and wasn't geared to the country's natural food. The food at the buffet was geared towards the European tastes and not dominican food. Would I go again? NO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Lounge area and wine. Even the coffee was bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top