$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
117 reviews
Awesome anniversary

This hotel and their staff are amazing!! Excellent service, the food are awesome and wonderfull... See full review

  • federico s.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful trip

At first not what I had expected but after a while it grew on me See full review

  • sharon m.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 117
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beware run Forest run
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jun 7, 2010

Terrible: trip from Hell

This was my 1st time in DR, the 2nd day there I got food poisoning, lost 10 lbs from the illness, the staff spoke no english, the cleaning crew do not change linen if they don't appear dirty to there eyes. Ate dinner @ Carib restaurant, waiter bought out a ceasar salad, and the plate the salad dressing sat on wasa covered with little bugs (no apologies from staff or management), @ the buffet birds pecked on the bread while you ate( didn't seem like a big issue to staff, they just took away the bread bird pecked on and kept moving). Not a variety of food for non-pork eaters. You have to constantly flag off flys while yout ate @ the buffet. Dining was timed & if not there during those hours, you just starved until next meal. During my illness buffet staff did not allow my friend to bring me fruit to the room. The beds were very hard &mattresses were old & stained badly. Taxi to the mall; which was about 5mins from resort was $16 round trip. The satff was not nice, the only staff that was front lobby area. Please do not got to this resort even if the price is right, 1st time out the US very bad experience (mainly due to the resort, be careful of the food you eat). And DO NOT DRINK OR BRUSH YOUR TEETH WITH THE FAUCET WATER. 1 good thing about this resort was the grounds & beach area was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anie
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 7, 2011

Need updates of everythings

After 1:00am there are NO night execept the disco / the furniture are in bad condition and old / the matress very hard / the food not good / the lobby doesn't have fan / air conditioning & bathrooms needer the theather and other restaurants except (one) all the bathrooms are located outside of the pools / they only have the cheapeast beear NO PRESIDENTE / no Lobsber or shrimps if you want to eat need to pay $40/ only the lawnscaping gardens are nice / they only things I like was the SPA SPECTACULAR and the prize are good. Don't waste your money on this Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are a party person don't use this Hotel the shows finished at 11:00pm and only the disco are open all bars closed at 1:00am I don't recomend this Hotel at all I been in DR 4 times and this is the worst Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam Bam and Pebbles
Business
Bartlett IL
Feb 10, 2013

Will Never Return Here

First off people at check are no help at all. Very poor lack of information about hotel pretty much you have to figure out where everyhing is yourself and if you ask questions they seem to get upset. If you are looking for the beach it's good but that's pretty much it. You are sure to loose weight here as the food is not good at all no taste, very bland. I have gone to many other resorts and this one is definitely one that is off my list forever. Oh and also make sure you do not get sick or anything that you need medical attention because they will eat your credit card alive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fvillis
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Never again

staff was horrible. Always had an attitude and was not warm or inviting at all. I have traveled to many locations in the world and many in Punta Cana, by far the worst one. Wish i could give less than 1 star and I would. Oh and good luck eating at one of their restaurants that isnt buffet, have to make reservations by 8am that day. Who wakes up at 8am every morning on vacation to make dinner reservations? I hated this place actually!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mosquito bite
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Ifa Villas

The staff is very friendly, helpfull and really 5 stars. There is a nice lounge, very relaxing for drinks and coffee. Other than that, the restaurants don't have air conditioning, and it's infested with mosquitoes, my husband was bitten so many dozens of times even with the expensive mosquito repelants. The main restaurant is ok, after 5 days, you get tired of the food. There is also a mexican restaurant, just don't go, not worth standing in line to get passes, "pesto pasta" was the closest to mexican food and it's boiled pasta with oil poured on it and nothing else. The pools are nice and beautiful, however the water level is kept too low, so be ready to share the water with tons dead bees and mosquitoes that never make it to the drains. The ocean in the month of September was full of algae the whole week we were there, that is not the resort's fault, just don't go in September. One thing that travelers may not know before arriving, is that the resort is small and it's in the shape of a sliver, so the ocean that belongs to the property is not bigger than at most 3 pools, which is marked with a rope, all around the small ocean space which is packed with people are docked boats. You always have the option to walk off into the nearest beach, but no chairs or free drinks will be available. The night show when I went, consisted of 2 or 3 men dressed as girls and dancing around and making fun of german tourists who didn't speak spanish. However, a friend went to the same resort before me and said the shows were funny and great, so it could be temporary? There was pool side entertainment everyday, and the staff was very nice and funny. The disco was closed the whole week we were there, instead, music was played at the beach bar with no ac and mosquitoes. Ifa Villas is marked as a 4 star resort, and it is at most 1.5 stars because of it's great staff. It is about 20 minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ELIZABETH ,N.J.
Jun 1, 2010

NEVER AGAIN

ON CHECK IN THEY HAD MY RESERVATION FOR THE NEXT MONTH RATHER THAN THE MONTH I BOOKED IT FOR AND I EVEN CALLED ONE MONTH AHEAD TO CONFIRM AND IT WAS OK @ THAT TIME, BUT WHEN WE ARRIVED IT WAS FOR THE WRONG DATE. WE HAD TO WAIT 3 HOURS FOR A ROOM AND ALL THEY COULD SAY WAS THAT THEY OVER BOOKED ROOMS. LIKE IT WAS MY FAULT. WHEN WE FINALLY GOT OUR ROOM IT WAS SOMETHING OUT OF A SLEEZY HOTEL. THE ROOM WAS FILTHY, TV, REFRIGERATOR AND OUTLETS DIDNT WORK. THE ROOM WAS NOT EVEN ONE PERCENT CLOSE TO WHAT THEY ADVERTIZED. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CJay124
Business
New York, NY
Mar 5, 2012

Never again

Got sick from the food. AC in the upgraded room did not work and management didn't move us until our 3rd night and refused to give us a refund. Drinks are watered down and beer sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 2, 2012

It was mediocre...

The weather and beach at the resort was lovely - the calm blue ocean was to die for! The resort itself was decent and a good size as the beach was only a 5 minute walk from the villas. If you stay in a standard room you will be much further from the beach but there is a constant shuttle tram which runs back and forth. We enjoyed the Domicano bar in the evenings and the a la carte restaurants were alright. The buffet on the other hand left a lot to be desired. The breakfast buffet seemed to be a tad better than the lunch buffet - that was just awful. The other downside was the staff - we did meet some sweet and attentive staff members however most were downright rude and made fun of you in Spanish if you didn't speak their language. Not many of them spoke English and made it seem like the end of the world that we didn't speak Spanish. I enjoyed my time here with my husband but if I were to return to the Dominican, it would be at a better resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers a free shuttle to the San Juan shopping outlets if you want souvenirs or to get off the resort for a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
THIRTY 30 TRAVELING GIRL
Business
PUNTA CANA
Jul 10, 2013

VERY NICE HOTEL, ipad WAS STOLEN

I can not lie, the view the distance from the beach, the food, it was all good. The rooms were ok, I mean we slept very comfortable but not lux. However, I am very upset that my ipad was stolen. I left it in the room unlocked came back in one hour and it was gone! If you are looking for luxury, then no, if you want to be comfy and not worried about lux. Then this place is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Jul 12, 2011

The ok, the bad, and the hospital trip.

The hotel was pretty on the outside to say the least. We arrived on an evening flight so didn't get to see very much the first night. After upgrading our room ( $8 per day/per person) we went to the buffet, the first trip was not horrible. There were a few things that you could eat and be semi happy with. None of us we're hungry that night though. We found that anytime you asked for a refill they made us seem as if we were a burden to them. We went to the beach the first night realizing that our upgrade to a beach room was still like a half a mile from the beach. The beach was covered in sea weed. We found a bar on the beach ( not included) where they actually made us feel welcomed. No one at the front desk explained that you needed to put your key in the electric box in order for the room to have electricity. It is a nice energy saving tool, but makes for a very hot room to return to. We were suppose to have two rooms, each with a King bed. Neither of our rooms had king beds. We called and they said they had none available. The man told me we could come back tomorrow after four and he could give us one king room but not two. By our third day at the resort it was very clear that we wouldn't be able to eat at the resort if we wanted food. They offered free transportation to a local mall. Luckily the mall had a pizza hut. We ate there twice. Another mall did not offer free transportation but they had a Hard Rock Cafe that we ate at one day, and a Tony Roma's that we ate at another day. It got to the point where we ate one meal a day. The mall with Pizza Hut had a grocrie store inside. We picked up snacks from there as well. None of the bars at the resort make the drinks very strong unless you tip them before hand, the taste of the liquor selection is very poor. The bars also have bad service. We went several times and were the only ones in the bar and it would take the waitress over ten minutes to finally come serve us. The al a carte resturants are hard to get it to. Of our seven night we got reservations only one time. For the most part they offered the same things that were in the buffet. Not worth sitting in the heat for. No where is air conditioned. The resort is very pretty. The pools are nice, the room we stayed in was nice. The other couple we traveled with had a room that smelled of mold and very poor water pressure. The worst part of the resort and the over all vacation was the difference they show native Spanish speaking tourist and Americans. Americans are by far the moronity here. We did ride the dolphins, the deep sea fishing and the buggys. The deep sea fishing was a waste of $$$. The guys never even got to touch a fishing poll. It was mainly a four hour boat ride. Watch the ice you drink and over all cleanliness of things your consume. The last day of our trip was horrible for my boyfriend, and he ended up in the hospital for 9+ hours the day after re returned. Overall the resort wouldn't be bad if you speak Spanish and are use to poor dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would highly recommend Pizza Hut.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top