$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
113 reviews
Very Good

It was so grait hotel. We enjoy every day and night. Food was good. Beach was good. Staffs are... See full review

  • take
  • Jan 17, 2015
Winter getaway.

The hotel was was much better then expected. I thought it was just going to be OK since it was one... See full review

  • James M.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Carribbean paradise with pools, swim-up bar, dance lessons
After snagging a prime beachfront property on the coconut coast in 1998 and building a reputation for a festive all-round good time, the IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has established itself as a Punta Cana go-to resort. This Dominican Republic resort offers a quality day spa experience, and the event staff is ready to lead dance, language and yoga classes and keep guests entertained with a tried-and-true cabaret. IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa has proven it can be everything to everyone in an all-inclusive tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Meals and drinks at 7 restaurants and 8 bars, room service, evening shows and nightclub included in room rate
  • Three swimming pools and white sand beach
  • Scuba pool lessons, snorkeling and more included with room rate
  • Family-friendly outdoor playground and kids club
  • Jacuzzi, saunas, steam room and staffed fitness center available to all guests
Rooms
Sleep up to four in 652 cheerful white and guava-colored rooms. All rooms are connected to the beach by sand footpaths and include refrigerators, coffee-makers, flat-screen TVs and in-room safes (fees apply). Choose from a three-story ocean view building or 1-story garden bungalow with quiet reading terraces. All IFA Villa Bavaro Resort & Spa guest rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning.
Features
Recreation
Grab a lounge chair and enjoy the vibrant lake pool setting where towel service, fountains, a swim-up bar, Caribbean dance lessons, scuba lessons and a children's pool keep everyone entertained. Enjoy the beach with windsurfing, a beach bar and beach chairs. Tennis, volleyball and aerobics are also included. Additional activities (fees apply) include horseback riding, reef diving, deep sea fishing, golfing and a casino. Indulge in an open-air cabana sunset beach massage or chakra balancing.
Dining
Choose from two buffets, a beach grill, pizzeria and pleasing family fare at Mexican, Asian and Caribbean restaurants. Premium course meals are available for an extra charge. 
Transportation
  • Punta Cana Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • La Romana Airport (56.4 mi/90.7 km)
  • Las Americas Santo Domingo Airport (120 mi/193 km)
  • Free resort shuttle
Attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (6.5 mi/10.4 km)
  • Macao Beach (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Higuey (30.7 mi/49.4 km)
Business
  • Lobby computer with Internet (fees apply)
  • Faxing (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange available (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24/7 medical services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept Spring Break youth groups at the property during the travel period of 01 FEB 2013 until 31 MARCH 2013.
  • IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa does not accept any room reservations for guests under 22 years of age (Individual or Group Reservations). Indication of age is an indispensable requirement for a confirmation of the booking.
  • For families traveling together, adolescents over 14 years old and less than 22 years old have to be accompanied by a parent in the same room.
  • Rooms booked with guests under 22 years of age will be denied at the Check-In and guests will be responsible for finding their own alternative accommodation.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Rooms
This wonderful 4 star complex counts with 652 rooms located in buildings and bungalows. All ours rooms are totally renovated, fully equipped, maximum occupancy is 4 persons per room. We offer connecting rooms.
Superior
390 rooms located in buildings (1-3 floors) with pool, garden, or partial ocean view located next to the beach at the Ocean section or near the recreational activities at Village section. Modern equipped with mini fridge, coffee machine, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge), and French balcony.
Standard
262 bungalows located in the Villas section, with garden or pool view and a relaxing atmosphere within a lush garden. Fully equipped with mini fridge, hairdryer, cable plasma television, air conditioning, telephone, safety box (extra charge) and terrace.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 180 people. Wedding coordinator,ceremonies on the beach.

Dining

Restaurants
7 restaurants: 2 buffet El Colibri, Las Velas, 1 pizza-snack at the pool area Pikalo and 4 a la Carte: Caribe Gourmet, Jalisco Mexican, Bambu Asian and Bella Serata Italian.
Bars
8 bars: Brand new Chill Out Bar " Azucar", Margarita pool bar, Theater Bar (during the show), Pikalo snack bar, El Mojato swim-up bar, Caf Dominicano lounge bar, Las Velas Beach Bar and High Beach jacuzzi bar. Disco Fantasy bar until 4:00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz :)
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Punta Cana 2011!

The experience at the hotel was GREAT! The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful. The resort itself was also beautiful. I have been to the Dominican Republic before and stayed elsewhere and this resort was so much better than the last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The resort had a club on site that was really good. I have been to other resorts that have clubs on site and they usually are a bit on the lame side but this one was great and was open until 4am and the resort allows the resort staff to go so it was so much fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 4, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

great place for the family, lots of things to do, staff was very helpful and nice, great access to a very clean beach, all the water sports are a must do, we really enjoyed the trips to Santo Domingo and Saona island,shows at night were very nice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Great All-Inclusive, esp. for little kids

The value is very good considering what we paid and what we got. It's not quite as accomadating as other all-inclusives we've visited, but the price is better. You can't get food all 24 hrs in a day, but between the buffet near lobby and the buffet at the beach you're covered until the buffet dinner opens or your restaraunt reservation approaches. Bummer with the restaraunts...not worth the wait at the lobby at 8A to make the reservation. Beach is great, wide area, lots of palms for shade. Pools are great (3 in all). Best one was the one further from the beach, so be sure to check it out first. We wasted 3 days at the louder (aerobics) pool before discovering the other pool. They have a great kiddie play area there too, huge sand box, covered for shade, swings, toys, Wii and 2 screens for older kids. They will watch your kids for free from 9-12 and 3-6, and it's right off the great pool, so you feel secure in leaving them there. Great young nannies watching over them. Flamingoes and peacocks are around this area too. We upgraded to hotel room from villa area, but villa would have been better. Shower leaked in the upgraded hotel room despite them trying to fix it. Not their fault, the pitch (or slant) was built wrong so water doesn't work with gravity to go off the platform and into drain. Old towels on fIoor solve the problem, so save old towels. The villas though are farther from beach, but more quaint and right off the better pool. They have rides to beach anyway every 15 mn. Well worth the stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge market on the beach. Just make a right (if facing the water), and you're there. Always bargain, at least down to half of what their first quoted price is. They have everything you need and want. Do not buy from the hotel market...way overpriced. But everything is available at the beach market anyway...pool toys, SPF, souvenirs, tshirts, jewelry, coffe, rum, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannahbelle
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Dec 14, 2009

really great time

Take in mind that this hotel is European owned, so don't expect a Sandals...but my husband and I had an AMAZING time and we still felt like we were at 4 star resort. The food is local or European. The beach is beautiful. I was very happy, we met a few Americans who weren't but they were older and were used to going to sandals. The ONLY complaint I have is the staff on the beach that tries to get you to purchase water sport activities...they are SUPER aggressive. Sometimes they even both you at the pool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HoneymoonCouple
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 18, 2010

Nice Vacation!!!

It was really nice; nice room, nice pool, nice beach area(with clear blue water; awesomeeee!)Very clean hotel with a very nice staff. But I DON'T like the buffet area without air conditioner. it was really hot weather for that conditions. My calification: A, but not a A+, ok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juni B
Business
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2011

DR vacation

Overall experience at IFA was a great one! def a steal for everything thats included and the really kind staff that works there. Only thing no iron in room had to bring my own until i asked and was informed i couldve called the fron desk for them to provide me with one. overall a goos stay, good music good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

look around different places before giving in, vendors are pushers wanting to you to buy things asap, try to nogotiate prices before giving in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kitchener ont
Feb 1, 2010

ifa bavaro

Very clean and a nice place to stay people were friendly and helpful,[...] The rooms were spotless and comfortable, Westjet is a good airline , flight was excellent.[...]We had fun,and a great time but we had to find things on our own with no help. I will recommened Ifa hotel cause it was clean and welcoming, there is a lot of walking like every hotel , yet they will pick you up in there shuttle that will take you to the beach. I really liked the hotel[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

you must go to the theatre in the evening, they have a wonderful show for the kids, as well as the adults in the evening .the dancers are great and they put on the best show, you will really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jun 5, 2010

great value

The hotel is 3-3.5 "stars." The service in bars, buffets, beach, and room cleaning crew are excellent. Positives: relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, internet is the rooms (either WiFi or with a cable modem if WiFI signal is weak) Negatives: long walk from the villas sections to the reception area, and especially to the beach (there's a cart going from villas to the beach every 15min, so you can ride on it), the selection in the a la carte restaurants is poor, $10/day internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dar.murray[@]
Business
Ft. Worth Tx.
Oct 10, 2010

Good For The Price

The Hotel was fine. Our Repersentative was only around twice when we tried to contact him for tours. The day we arrived he was there for about 10 minutes,and the day before we left we found him at the front door, and he only confirmed our transfer back to the Airport. He had stated we needed to book thru him for tours, etc. but he was never available. Be very aware of lost luggage as our luggage was lost going down and coming home. Had to stay in our room for nearly 24 hrs. waiting for our luggage. A day we paid for and was not able to use!!!!Also had to pay $10.00 for entrance fee at the Airport to get thru customs, which was never conveyed before hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The prices of the Taxies are expensive. The new shopping plaza is expensive if you are looking for trinkets to take home. This is an expensive upscale mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of IFA Villas Bavaro Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango
Business
VA
Aug 16, 2011

Had a good time

IFA is good value for money. Food can get better though. I love the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the nightly show at the theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top